See other Zurich properties

Langstars

Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place was decent. We stayed on the top floor in what was probably once an attic. Things seemed slightly smaller than average--I bumped my head into things many times. Shower was small and treacherous. Also cold. Almost nothing in Switzerland is reasonably priced and this place is no exception. Location is on a busy "party street" that feels kind of removed from the heart of the city. Breakfast buffet was great. They also give you a free drink at the bar after 8pm. Good enough place.
  • 69%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My money pocket has been stolen in my room. I still can not contact the hostel, I am still waiting for their answer.
  • 51%
  • 20 May 2014 Linda Hungary
  • Nice and fleksible staf !
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Jim Denmark
  • Very friendly and accommodating staff! They are happy to help you and do what they can to make your stay pleasant. Location could've been better as it is in the red light district of Switzerland but that is not really something that can change. Overall it was a great stay.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Erinn USA
  • I booked the cheapest Hostel I could find in Zürich, despite being in what I thought was a ghetto area of Zürich the hostel was fantastic. Very clean, excellent security, lovely helpful staff, close to the train station and extra bonus breakfast included which may I add was devine.
  • 80%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Sarah New Zealand
  • I recommend it for sure!!! The location is in the red quarter, but it is not dangerous, how all people are thinking. In the building is also a bar, who has a very good working time, almost 24 hours. And by the price was included breakfast, free drink in the bar in the evening and free wifi. If you are by car, you can park at the blue zone, and it costs 15, CHF for 1 day. You can buy parking tickets from the police, which is nearby the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accomodating.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Christopher USA
  • Very nice hostel! Worth it to stay! Staffs are very friendly, feel so comfortable to get along. Wifi signal is strong, you can get it anywhere in the hostel. Hooray!
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It was quite pricey for a mixed dorm in my opinion... however, it is Switzerland after all. I like the female staff(s). They were very nice people. The lockers were spacious enough to fit my bag. However, the late night music from the bar was distracting as I was trying to sleep. Otherwise, it's pretty cool. They offer 1 free beer everyday depending how long you stay.
  • 60%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Amanda USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »