See other Zurich properties

Langstars

Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 80% from 17 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is funky! It is well run and also a music club with jam sessions on Wednesdays when the bar is packed and you feel alive! So much better than a sterile boring hotel room. Unbeatable price for the location - it is even right next to a bus stop which is very practical with luggage. Internet is in the room, microwave in small kitchen on another floor from where I stayed, breakfast included means you have everything you need. Towels are freely available in closet next to dorm - smart!
  • 89%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Margaret USA
  • Thank you for my amasing stay. I liked the service, clean rooms showers, live entertainment in the bar downstairs and of course the free drinks and free and breakfast, the bar staff and hotel management are also wonderful. I felt as if I am at home I have not even left home, nice and safe area. I have no hesitation in recommendation Langstars to global travellers across the world. Thank you once again Langstars and keep up your fantastic work.
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous England
  • Great place and location. Hooray for the bar/reception desk/breakfast area. Special thanks to the kind staff.
  • 94%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Sebastiaan Belgium
  • The best boarding hostel I have ever stayed in Zurich.Rooms clean and tidy,lockers are provided to lock away belongings and WiFi.Bathroom Showers and toilets,very spacious clean,tidy and towels are provided.Kitchen Cooking facilities on one of the floors.Staff Everybody from Cleaning Staff,Door Staff,Bar Staff,to the General Manager were friendly,hospitable,helpful and accommodating at all times.Downstairs Bar amasing atmosphere,live bands play a variety of music,all guests are given free drinks
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • The area is vibrant,cultural, diverse and safe.Even if you don’t fancy the surrounding areas, there are lots of late night bars,clubs,24 hours stores and entertainment and a short walk to the central station.Extras Upon checking in,for a small refundable deposit,a locker, entrance key, padlock and a universal phone charger was provided.Breakfast was included.Prices per night are very competitive and affordable,Langstars also provided flexible check in. Wonderful and pleasant stay
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • The rooms are very small, the neighborhood is very weird, but you feel very safe inside.
  • 51%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Marie-Christine Canada
  • It's expensive to stay there.
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Frederica Portugal
  • The staff were all friendly, the place was clean and someone came through and cleaned up the rooms on both days we were there. The bathroom was a little dingy but when 12 people are sharing one bathroom thats somewhat expected. The location is a bit dodgy and a bit of a hike from Old Town or Lake Zurich. However, for the weekend we were in Zurich, the only wild fun we had was in the hostel's common rooms upstairs with all the other guests. Other fun people gravitated towards this place as well
  • 77%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the hostel, is pretty average though nowhere near as bad as some have suggested. Its a 15 minute walk to the train station which is not so bad unless its dark and raining and you've just arrived like me. There's a nice vibe in the downstairs cafe/reception, lively in the evening and chilled out in the morning. It wouldn't be my first choice if i came to Zurich again but its perfectly fine, clean and secure
  • 69%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • This place was decent. We stayed on the top floor in what was probably once an attic. Things seemed slightly smaller than average--I bumped my head into things many times. Shower was small and treacherous. Also cold. Almost nothing in Switzerland is reasonably priced and this place is no exception. Location is on a busy "party street" that feels kind of removed from the heart of the city. Breakfast buffet was great. They also give you a free drink at the bar after 8pm. Good enough place.
  • 69%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »