See other Zurich properties

Langstars

Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 79% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The disco downstairs is very loud. If you are a light sleeper, it will be a large problem. That being said, the hostel tells you this before you book. So you really can't complain too much about it. Good wi-fi, friendly staff, very safe!
  • 69%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Most expensive hostel we stayed at (even for Zurich) and worst accommodations. Overcrowded and we slept 6 to one bedroom (snoring people), and 12 people to one bathroom!! Hot water lasted two minutes, and the place was filthy. The sheets and comforter aren't washed- you're only given a clean pillow case and awkward sleepingbag sheeth to sleep in. Changeover in management and constant construction with drilling. Were not provided free breakfast the second day although it was advertised. bad value
  • 51%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Roxanne
  • Great straff and nice coffee shop with wi-fi. A bit sketchy neighbourhood but only 10 min away to the station
  • 77%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Oliver Sweden
  • Very close to Zurish railway station. 15mins walk and 5mins taking the bus. The bar is wicked! there are live band music 6 days a week. I met some really nice traveller like me there and become very good friends, we keep in touch everyday now.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • This place is funky! It is well run and also a music club with jam sessions on Wednesdays when the bar is packed and you feel alive! So much better than a sterile boring hotel room. Unbeatable price for the location - it is even right next to a bus stop which is very practical with luggage. Internet is in the room, microwave in small kitchen on another floor from where I stayed, breakfast included means you have everything you need. Towels are freely available in closet next to dorm - smart!
  • 89%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Margaret USA
  • Thank you for my amasing stay. I liked the service, clean rooms showers, live entertainment in the bar downstairs and of course the free drinks and free and breakfast, the bar staff and hotel management are also wonderful. I felt as if I am at home I have not even left home, nice and safe area. I have no hesitation in recommendation Langstars to global travellers across the world. Thank you once again Langstars and keep up your fantastic work.
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous England
  • Great place and location. Hooray for the bar/reception desk/breakfast area. Special thanks to the kind staff.
  • 94%
  • 27 Nov 2014 Sebastiaan Belgium
  • The best boarding hostel I have ever stayed in Zurich.Rooms clean and tidy,lockers are provided to lock away belongings and WiFi.Bathroom Showers and toilets,very spacious clean,tidy and towels are provided.Kitchen Cooking facilities on one of the floors.Staff Everybody from Cleaning Staff,Door Staff,Bar Staff,to the General Manager were friendly,hospitable,helpful and accommodating at all times.Downstairs Bar amasing atmosphere,live bands play a variety of music,all guests are given free drinks
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • The area is vibrant,cultural, diverse and safe.Even if you don’t fancy the surrounding areas, there are lots of late night bars,clubs,24 hours stores and entertainment and a short walk to the central station.Extras Upon checking in,for a small refundable deposit,a locker, entrance key, padlock and a universal phone charger was provided.Breakfast was included.Prices per night are very competitive and affordable,Langstars also provided flexible check in. Wonderful and pleasant stay
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • The rooms are very small, the neighborhood is very weird, but you feel very safe inside.
  • 51%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Marie-Christine Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »