See other Zurich properties

Langstars

Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 75% from 15 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Zurich is expensive, and thus finding great value anywhere will be difficult. The hostel is in the heart of the bars and clubs; a somewhat seedy area. If you want to party, this is a good spot. The location is a 10 minute walk from the train station, a little longer walk to the stores at Bahnhofstrasse, and a 20 minute walk to Old Town. The hostel itself has a decent bar but I came across more locals than other hostel guests. The dorm rooms are clean and have a kitchen and fridge. Wifi is good.
  • 86%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Zurich is a very expensive city to hostel in. The location was nice though, close to all the pubs and bars in town. You pay a lot of money for a room full of tiny beds, which is not worth the money you pay for there. I was there for the street parade, which was dooope! But other than that don't plan to stay in zurich too long. It will run you dry if you are a backpacker on a budget.
  • 66%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • Far away from everything and the line to check in was ridiculous, it took half an hour. They need more staff at those times. Otherwise the room was fine and an amazing breakfast is complimentary.
  • 63%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Ashley USA
  • The place has a really nice common room perfect to meet people, i was travelling alone and was able to meet nice people there, the personal super nice! nice bar downstairs with open jam sessions, amaizing!
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Max Costa Rica
  • Considering how expensive Zurich is, this hostel isn't too badly priced and the toilets don't cost or have a key code to enter it. Also depends if you want to spend roughly £6 for 500mls of beer...
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 joe England
  • I read the breakfast was free... but not Then in the paper said pay 5 euros and then the real cost was 10. Saff friendly
  • 69%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Andrea Mexico
  • Good staff, service and located with a bar/cafe; no people after 11pm (approx.) to check in. rooms are old but neat;
  • 74%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Good hostel! The hostels bar is great and the staff is awesome! The location is not one of the best, but the hostels inside is really good. The rooms come with fridge and also there is a big balcony in the first floor to chill out. One of the best stays in my trip, Oh, the breakfast is awesome also!
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The disco downstairs is very loud. If you are a light sleeper, it will be a large problem. That being said, the hostel tells you this before you book. So you really can't complain too much about it. Good wi-fi, friendly staff, very safe!
  • 69%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »