See other Zurich properties

Langstars

Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 85% from 14 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and fleksible staf !
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2014 Jim Denmark
  • Very friendly and accommodating staff! They are happy to help you and do what they can to make your stay pleasant. Location could've been better as it is in the red light district of Switzerland but that is not really something that can change. Overall it was a great stay.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Erinn USA
  • I booked the cheapest Hostel I could find in Zürich, despite being in what I thought was a ghetto area of Zürich the hostel was fantastic. Very clean, excellent security, lovely helpful staff, close to the train station and extra bonus breakfast included which may I add was devine.
  • 80%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Sarah New Zealand
  • I recommend it for sure!!! The location is in the red quarter, but it is not dangerous, how all people are thinking. In the building is also a bar, who has a very good working time, almost 24 hours. And by the price was included breakfast, free drink in the bar in the evening and free wifi. If you are by car, you can park at the blue zone, and it costs 15, CHF for 1 day. You can buy parking tickets from the police, which is nearby the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2013 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accomodating.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Christopher USA
  • Very nice hostel! Worth it to stay! Staffs are very friendly, feel so comfortable to get along. Wifi signal is strong, you can get it anywhere in the hostel. Hooray!
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It was quite pricey for a mixed dorm in my opinion... however, it is Switzerland after all. I like the female staff(s). They were very nice people. The lockers were spacious enough to fit my bag. However, the late night music from the bar was distracting as I was trying to sleep. Otherwise, it's pretty cool. They offer 1 free beer everyday depending how long you stay.
  • 60%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Amanda USA
  • The staff was great and friendly, you check in at the bar and the rooms are upstairs - you enter on the side of the building. The rooms where pretty warm and felt dirty. You get cheats but they did not feel so fresh and the cleaning of the bathroom etc was not good. No elevator and many stairs I felt, also the most expensive hostel ever! You get a simple breakfast and a beer a day though...
  • 63%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • WiFi in the hostel was pretty good throughout. Free drink for each night you stay. Location is a bit far from center but close to train station.
  • 83%
  • 23 May 2013 Eric USA
  • Very nice Hostel and felt very safe and secure.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »