See other Zurich properties


Langstrasse 120, Zurich, Switzerland, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 78% from 22 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Zurich is a very expensive city to hostel in. The location was nice though, close to all the pubs and bars in town. You pay a lot of money for a room full of tiny beds, which is not worth the money you pay for there. I was there for the street parade, which was dooope! But other than that don't plan to stay in zurich too long. It will run you dry if you are a backpacker on a budget.
  • 66%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • Far away from everything and the line to check in was ridiculous, it took half an hour. They need more staff at those times. Otherwise the room was fine and an amazing breakfast is complimentary.
  • 63%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Ashley USA
  • The place has a really nice common room perfect to meet people, i was travelling alone and was able to meet nice people there, the personal super nice! nice bar downstairs with open jam sessions, amaizing!
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Max Costa Rica
  • Considering how expensive Zurich is, this hostel isn't too badly priced and the toilets don't cost or have a key code to enter it. Also depends if you want to spend roughly £6 for 500mls of beer...
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2015 joe England
  • I read the breakfast was free... but not Then in the paper said pay 5 euros and then the real cost was 10. Saff friendly
  • 69%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Andrea Mexico
  • Good staff, service and located with a bar/cafe; no people after 11pm (approx.) to check in. rooms are old but neat;
  • 74%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Good hostel! The hostels bar is great and the staff is awesome! The location is not one of the best, but the hostels inside is really good. The rooms come with fridge and also there is a big balcony in the first floor to chill out. One of the best stays in my trip, Oh, the breakfast is awesome also!
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The disco downstairs is very loud. If you are a light sleeper, it will be a large problem. That being said, the hostel tells you this before you book. So you really can't complain too much about it. Good wi-fi, friendly staff, very safe!
  • 69%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Most expensive hostel we stayed at (even for Zurich) and worst accommodations. Overcrowded and we slept 6 to one bedroom (snoring people), and 12 people to one bathroom!! Hot water lasted two minutes, and the place was filthy. The sheets and comforter aren't washed- you're only given a clean pillow case and awkward sleepingbag sheeth to sleep in. Changeover in management and constant construction with drilling. Were not provided free breakfast the second day although it was advertised. bad value
  • 51%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Roxanne
  • Great straff and nice coffee shop with wi-fi. A bit sketchy neighbourhood but only 10 min away to the station
  • 77%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Oliver Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »