See other Madrid properties

Las Musas Hostel

C/Jesus Y Maria 12, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 29 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed here may times, but this time I was with my husband and two boys, They are 11 and 13 and they loved it here.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Hilery Ireland
  • Once again Las Musas proved to be a good choice. The hostel has undergone a complete change since my last stay and the construction work was still ongoing.... The hostel is great and the location at tirso de molina is good for all exploration of madrid and with easy access to any mode of transport.
  • 86%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Nice location, very quiet at night, very clean and friendly, just missed some toilet paper twice. Otherwise very good atmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 De Geyseleer Belgium
  • Good location and friendly staff. Reception works 24 hours, thus late check in or check out is OK. Air conditioners work properly in all the rooms. The only defects are poor breakfast and lack of a strong WIFI.
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Amir Hossein Iran
  • Great place! We were a family travelling with three kids ages 10,13,15. It was a fantastic experience for them. The staff were lovely, the kitchen spacious and the atmosphere was great. We loved it!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Maria Brazil
  • The hostel was clean and relatively findable given the maps that are commonly available. It's not a very quiet hostel, with lots of loud drinking on the ground floor, so if sleep matters, take a room on at least the third floor. We also had a long-term resident in the room who was an incredible snorer--one would have thought that management could have moved him to his own space long before he'd been there for a month.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2014 Marla USA
  • Loved the bar crawls, Paella nights, and group area.....great location too right by the Metro! Only thing is I wish the showers had hot water and that perhaps shower towels were provided....this place is really fun though!
  • 97%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is very nice. It is big, the rooms are big and there is enough space in the rooms for everyone to put their things and still have space. The bathrooms are clean and completely ok to use. It's nice. The only thing they lack is breakfast. You can have coffee there but it's not good, so just don't count on breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Ana Bulgaria
  • the morning coffee and, churros.. It was pretty good and made me ralaxed. On the other hand, there was a little mistake by crew. They sent me wrong bed number in the room. The bed was occupied already by other people. excluding this, atmosphere, brunch, accomodation, facility etc, entiring evaluation about this hostel was excellent.
  • 80%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • 4th floor was not heated! I slept in a coat the entire weekend! Ridiculous. Hence the "poor" facilities rating. There was no warning at all about how cold the room would be, and the heater didn't work.
  • 71%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Paige USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »