See other Madrid properties

Las Musas Hostel

C/Jesus Y Maria 12, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 42 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Bathrooms often ran out of toilet paper. Bathrooms don't have paper towels or hand dryers. The terrace is great!
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Perfect location. Got a double room ensuite at a ridiculously low price. Cannot recommend enough.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Michael Ireland
  • A very nice hostel in a lovely neighborhood. Roof terrace with barbecue, big kitchen, friendly and helpful International staff. I stayed in a two bedroom room a te the last floor, really nice. It's really close to the metro station and you reach all the main attractions just by walking. Definitely recommended!
  • 94%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Enjoyed the stay. Good location and facilities. Trip organized by the hostel to Toledo was great. Recommended!!
  • 86%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very nice hostel. I was in an 8-bed female dorm with ensuite bathroom, and everything was clean and much more spacious than i expected. They do have construction going on, and weren't very good about communicating to us when they had to briefly turn off or electricity or water. The WiFi was a little slow, but I think that's to be expected. They have a walking tour every morning and our tour guide Harriet was friendly and knowledgeable and helped me get my footing in the city.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Lindsey USA
  • This was first time I stayed in hostel and slept in dorm for overseas trip. And Las Musas made me strong impressive with excellent services from staffs, friendly environment, good facilities and convenient location that near to Metro and Puerto de Sol-heart of Madrid. Everything for me is perfect. I'll come back this hostel if travelling to Madrid next times! Best wishes Linda
  • 20%
  • 28 Dec 2014 TRANG NGOC THUY Vietnam
  • It was a very good stay at Las Musas. The hostel it's located in a very good area, the staff was very helpfull and the atmosphere was perfect for knowing people.
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • great human team!! nice place, near historical area
  • 86%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Santiago Uruguay
  • Stayed here may times, but this time I was with my husband and two boys, They are 11 and 13 and they loved it here.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Hilery Ireland
  • Once again Las Musas proved to be a good choice. The hostel has undergone a complete change since my last stay and the construction work was still ongoing.... The hostel is great and the location at tirso de molina is good for all exploration of madrid and with easy access to any mode of transport.
  • 86%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »