See other Madrid properties

Las Musas Hostel

C/Jesus Y Maria 12, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 49 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really liked the location of the hostel but if you go to bed early it is really loud. The bathrooms and showers smelled really bad but other than that it was a really nice hostel. Laundry was free!!!!
  • 86%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Would stay here again! Good place.
  • 80%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Would stay here again
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The location is perfect for seeing some of the major sites (Plaza Mayor, Reina Sophia Art Museum, Royal Opera House and Palace, y mas). The staff were great, especially Tom the bartender. He was always quick with to say hello and ask how your day was. The ensuite bathroom was great. The rooms were definitely hot, but I was there in the middle of a heat wave, so I'm gonna give them the benefit of the doubt. Kitchen was large and full of things to make your own food, markets were nearby too.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • You could tell the staff did not care at all about our comfort. We paid for two nights of AC and the staff did not care at all. They finally gave is a new room but very reluctantly. The flamenco show was so mediocre and the two events we did started so much later than the time advertised and required a good amount of walking that was not disclosed prior to the trip. Patricia was an AWESOME tour guide though. Overall, I could tell the staff gave no shits and only works here because its a good gig
  • 57%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Alexandra USA
  • A comfortable and clean room. And I like the big amazing kitchen. Many thanks to all housekeepers that work so hard.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Close to tourist areas, clean, helpful
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Room size was tight but hostel was neat & tidy.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • Bathrooms often ran out of toilet paper. Bathrooms don't have paper towels or hand dryers. The terrace is great!
  • 83%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Perfect location. Got a double room ensuite at a ridiculously low price. Cannot recommend enough.
  • 97%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Michael Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »