See other Madrid properties

Las Musas Hostel

C/Jesus Y Maria 12, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 25 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is very nice. It is big, the rooms are big and there is enough space in the rooms for everyone to put their things and still have space. The bathrooms are clean and completely ok to use. It's nice. The only thing they lack is breakfast. You can have coffee there but it's not good, so just don't count on breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Ana Bulgaria
  • the morning coffee and, churros.. It was pretty good and made me ralaxed. On the other hand, there was a little mistake by crew. They sent me wrong bed number in the room. The bed was occupied already by other people. excluding this, atmosphere, brunch, accomodation, facility etc, entiring evaluation about this hostel was excellent.
  • 80%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • 4th floor was not heated! I slept in a coat the entire weekend! Ridiculous. Hence the "poor" facilities rating. There was no warning at all about how cold the room would be, and the heater didn't work.
  • 71%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Paige USA
  • Las Musas was a good value for the price. I stayed in one of the mixed-gender 8 bunk rooms for 10,20 euros/per night for three nights. I found it a bit noisy both during the day and at night, and the rooms and bathrooms were small. There's no wifi in the rooms, which was a downside, though there's comfortable couches and tables in the main lobby. It is a block from the metro, which was really nice, though I often traveled to other parts of Madrid for food or to meet friends.
  • 69%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Jordan USA
  • Las Musas Hostel has a great and clean environment. Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I really enjoyed my stayed over there and would recommend it to any one going to Madrid. On the other hand, try not to get a room with a window facing the main street, otherwise you will hear people talking very loud on the street at very late hours of the night.Also don't get a room close to the stairs...you will hear people going up and down through out the night. Bring your own lock to use lockers.
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Esteban Costa Rica
  • The area is totally insecure.
  • 63%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous Egypt
  • This was, by far, the best hostel that my brother and I stayed at while travelling through Spain. The staff were extremely personable and wanted to get to know us, which was awesome. It made us feel at home. The rooms were great. No bunk beds. The nights were quiet. Each room has its own bathroom and shower. Breakfast was provided in the morning and beer (from around the world) is available in the refrigerators. I would highly recommend staying here. Seriously, don't go anywhere else.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Tyler USA
  • I thought the place was very accommodating and the location was perfect.Compared to the many other hostals I have stayed in the breakfast was really lacking....no juice...no cereal..no rolls or toast with jams or even butter! Would also advice to others the need for earplugs...as the streets are noisey at night.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Paul USA
  • I like the staff and people, they were so kind. But there's no elevator between lobby and first floor, it was inconvenient when we had two big laggages.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jul 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice hostel, ecxellent location (It is 5 minutes from the city center (Sol)). There are resaturants, pubs, metro station and a Lidl shop within 100 meters. The athmosphere is really good, the rooms are big and clean. There are lockers, but you have to buy a padlock (3 EUR) unless you bring your own. The staff is helpful and funny.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jul 2013 Patrik Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »