See other Madrid properties

Las Musas Hostel

C/Jesus Y Maria 12, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 35 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel. I was in an 8-bed female dorm with ensuite bathroom, and everything was clean and much more spacious than i expected. They do have construction going on, and weren't very good about communicating to us when they had to briefly turn off or electricity or water. The WiFi was a little slow, but I think that's to be expected. They have a walking tour every morning and our tour guide Harriet was friendly and knowledgeable and helped me get my footing in the city.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Lindsey USA
  • This was first time I stayed in hostel and slept in dorm for overseas trip. And Las Musas made me strong impressive with excellent services from staffs, friendly environment, good facilities and convenient location that near to Metro and Puerto de Sol-heart of Madrid. Everything for me is perfect. I'll come back this hostel if travelling to Madrid next times! Best wishes Linda
  • 20%
  • 28 Dec 2014 TRANG NGOC THUY Vietnam
  • great human team!! nice place, near historical area
  • 86%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Santiago Uruguay
  • Stayed here may times, but this time I was with my husband and two boys, They are 11 and 13 and they loved it here.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Hilery Ireland
  • Once again Las Musas proved to be a good choice. The hostel has undergone a complete change since my last stay and the construction work was still ongoing.... The hostel is great and the location at tirso de molina is good for all exploration of madrid and with easy access to any mode of transport.
  • 86%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Nice location, very quiet at night, very clean and friendly, just missed some toilet paper twice. Otherwise very good atmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 De Geyseleer Belgium
  • Good location and friendly staff. Reception works 24 hours, thus late check in or check out is OK. Air conditioners work properly in all the rooms. The only defects are poor breakfast and lack of a strong WIFI.
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Amir Hossein Iran
  • Great place! We were a family travelling with three kids ages 10,13,15. It was a fantastic experience for them. The staff were lovely, the kitchen spacious and the atmosphere was great. We loved it!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Maria Brazil
  • The hostel was clean and relatively findable given the maps that are commonly available. It's not a very quiet hostel, with lots of loud drinking on the ground floor, so if sleep matters, take a room on at least the third floor. We also had a long-term resident in the room who was an incredible snorer--one would have thought that management could have moved him to his own space long before he'd been there for a month.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2014 Marla USA
  • Loved the bar crawls, Paella nights, and group area.....great location too right by the Metro! Only thing is I wish the showers had hot water and that perhaps shower towels were provided....this place is really fun though!
  • 97%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »