See other Madrid properties

Las Musas Hostel

C/Jesus Y Maria 12, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 83% from 25 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was clean and relatively findable given the maps that are commonly available. It's not a very quiet hostel, with lots of loud drinking on the ground floor, so if sleep matters, take a room on at least the third floor. We also had a long-term resident in the room who was an incredible snorer--one would have thought that management could have moved him to his own space long before he'd been there for a month.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2014 Marla USA
  • Loved the bar crawls, Paella nights, and group area.....great location too right by the Metro! Only thing is I wish the showers had hot water and that perhaps shower towels were provided....this place is really fun though!
  • 97%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is very nice. It is big, the rooms are big and there is enough space in the rooms for everyone to put their things and still have space. The bathrooms are clean and completely ok to use. It's nice. The only thing they lack is breakfast. You can have coffee there but it's not good, so just don't count on breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Ana Bulgaria
  • the morning coffee and, churros.. It was pretty good and made me ralaxed. On the other hand, there was a little mistake by crew. They sent me wrong bed number in the room. The bed was occupied already by other people. excluding this, atmosphere, brunch, accomodation, facility etc, entiring evaluation about this hostel was excellent.
  • 80%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • 4th floor was not heated! I slept in a coat the entire weekend! Ridiculous. Hence the "poor" facilities rating. There was no warning at all about how cold the room would be, and the heater didn't work.
  • 71%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Paige USA
  • Las Musas was a good value for the price. I stayed in one of the mixed-gender 8 bunk rooms for 10,20 euros/per night for three nights. I found it a bit noisy both during the day and at night, and the rooms and bathrooms were small. There's no wifi in the rooms, which was a downside, though there's comfortable couches and tables in the main lobby. It is a block from the metro, which was really nice, though I often traveled to other parts of Madrid for food or to meet friends.
  • 69%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Jordan USA
  • Las Musas Hostel has a great and clean environment. Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I really enjoyed my stayed over there and would recommend it to any one going to Madrid. On the other hand, try not to get a room with a window facing the main street, otherwise you will hear people talking very loud on the street at very late hours of the night.Also don't get a room close to the stairs...you will hear people going up and down through out the night. Bring your own lock to use lockers.
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Esteban Costa Rica
  • The area is totally insecure.
  • 63%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous Egypt
  • This was, by far, the best hostel that my brother and I stayed at while travelling through Spain. The staff were extremely personable and wanted to get to know us, which was awesome. It made us feel at home. The rooms were great. No bunk beds. The nights were quiet. Each room has its own bathroom and shower. Breakfast was provided in the morning and beer (from around the world) is available in the refrigerators. I would highly recommend staying here. Seriously, don't go anywhere else.
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2013 Tyler USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »