See other Las Vegas properties

Las Vegas Hostel

1322 Fremont St., Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 67% from 19 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room wasn't clean at all!!! We thought about changing to another hotel but we stayed there and left as soon as possible! I would never go there again - not even for 1 night!!!
  • 31%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Tanja
  • My experience was good overall. Personally I'm not bothered by cigarette/cigar smoke but I think some people are and its worth thinking about enforcing the no smoking by the pool rule so everyone can enjoy.
  • 63%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Jesse
  • I stayed 2 nights at the Las Vegas Hostel since I wanted to go to EDC 2014 ! The Hostel is around 18Miles away from the EDC and pretty close to the center of Las Vegas. I reallt enjoyed my stay out there it was really fun :) I highly recommend this Hostel and Hostel.com because it's simple and cheap.
  • 89%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • Our stay at the Las Vegas Hostel was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome and came in great need as the temperature rose above 110 Fahrenheit! The location was perfect for us since we wanted to stay in a more quiet neighborhood, away from the Strip's traffic and huzzle. The hostel was within a walking distance from the downtown and one could easily go to the Strip by bus or taxi. We would highly recommend this to any other travelers, its worth every penny!
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anu Finland
  • Free breakfast! Yay :)
  • 86%
  • 24 May 2014 Jakub Poland
  • Thank you ALL @ the LV Hostel for making my visit extremely, mellow, worthwhile, and happy. I really fell in love with the place and cant wait to come back again... soon! One thing I forgot to mention is the bathtub drain in Room 109 isn't draining well enough and the shower/bath lever needs replacement. not functioning properly such that your loosing valuable water supply See ya next time! Great visit & keep up the wonderful hospitality & good work! Steve
  • 83%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • was told BUS STOP NEARBY IT WAS BLOCKS AWAY UNHAPPY>>FREEMONT STREET local Passenger service can't find hotel to get to airoret you change name of Hostel
  • 60%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Steve USA
  • Maybe depends on season, if you go to there between Jan- Mar then It'll be little calm. Mostly Good to stay for few days, But neighborhood is not very good. little scared. But enjoy whatever it happens
  • 89%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We liked a lot to stay in this hostel. The localization is perfect, close do Freemont St and very easy to take a bus to Strip St. The room is good (we shared with 6 people more) and the staffs are very nice. It was very good to spend some days there. We recommended.
  • 89%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I hesitated between that and a cheap hotel like riviera or the quad. At the end i strongly recommend to go to a hotel on the strip if you are ready to add more dollars. Price is the only good point here. Its lucky that the bus line is here too otherwise the location is terrible. The staff is FAR from friendly. The daily event to drink and meet ppl is a fake. This is just drunk guys bunch drinking before going out.
  • 37%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Karim France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »