See other Budapest properties

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 95% from 19 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Er had a really good stay!! The staff are so helpful and cute! At our arrival they sat down with us and recomended all the good things about Budapest. These were not the typical turist attractions, but small golden founds. The hostel is a goldfound too. Its interior is chosen by an artist, and you can tell! It has its own soul.
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Kine Norway
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed at. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff was super friendly and helpful. A bit of a hike up the stairs, though.
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Helen USA
  • This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Incredible value for the money. The atmosphere is fantastic, and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend a stay here.
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Bryan USA
  • It was a really nice hostel, clean, the staff is nice and helpful. Great quality/price! The room was cold though in the winter even if the heater was on max.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It's a really nice place to stay, if you like the vintage-home alike ambient. My girlfriend was very suprised. Everything is clean, warm during winter and the beds are great. The staff is kind and helpful in any moment. When you get hungry, there are coffee shop restaurants and bakeries outside within 100meters. We had a great time and definitely recommend this hostel. Thanks Judith :)
  • 91%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Branimir Croatia
  • I went to the hostel together with my girlfriend. I am going to Budapest once a year and always thought it being hard to find a good and cozy hostel, this is the place that I have been looking for. We were greeted with either coffee, tea or a shot of booze. After a while we were shown the room which was amazing. It is a 140 year old building, and the room is extremly charming (we booked the ensuit with private bathroom). Stay there if you want a pleasant weekend in the very centre of Budapest!
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Rasmus Sweden
  • so impressive, definitely will stay there next time
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Can China
  • A wonderful little hostel in a good location, with extremely nice and helpful staff!We were welcomed with a beer and a lot of helpful recommendations for great restaurants in our price range. We would recommend this hostel any day of the week!
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2013 KARMELE Spain
  • We loved our stay! The building is really cool, the staff are really helpful and want to ensure that you have a great stay - wayyyyy above your average hostel! We would definitely come back, best hostel of all our travels! Thanks :)
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Liana England
  • The staff is excellent and friendly. The location is walking distance to most of the sights in Budapest. The vibe of the hostel is laid back and friendly.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Kelli USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »