See other Budapest properties

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 96% from 24 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A great place with lovely unique decor and super helpful friendly staff. Rooms are clean and quiet and the common area is a great place to have a drink and a chat, it's also well located with all the major sites in walking distance. All together, a fantastic place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 David Wales
  • Very nice and quiet place. Very nice and quiet staff.
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • First of all, the building is beautiful. I'm sure the hostel staff get a kick seeing guests walking up the beautiful stairs, with their faces pointing upward and a smile growing bigger and bigger as they get closer. The illustrations, i'm sure everyone comments on these. They are a clever addition to the building, along with countless quirky miscellaneous paraphernalia stuck to the walls. The images I have of the balcony and the beautiful lights will always colour my memories of Budapest.
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 matthew Ireland
  • A shower curtain on the suites with private bathroom would be useful. Other than that, great experience!
  • 91%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Excellent hostel really close to the metro stations, so it is easy to arrive. The staff is friendly and give me recommendations that were really useful. I recommend it 100%.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 ERIK RENE Mexico
  • I was quite impress with the staff and the welcome we received. They were very helpful. the room was clean and with a lot of utilities. I also love the Hostel's creativeness, bohemian and security. Thank you for making feel us uneasy and welcome. I will recommend to anyone. Thank you to all member of staff.
  • 91%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Blanca Spain
  • Best hostel in the world!!!
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Zoé Belgium
  • I had stayed in Lavender Circus on early August. It was so amazing that they upgraded our stay in a apartment in 2/F floor from a double bed private with shared toilet. It was so comfortable and privacy during our stay. The staff also were very nice and helpful. They provided the home feel like environment to us. They were very considerate and kindness to provide bathroom to the clients that just arrived from a overnight transport. They were so fabulous and excellent.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was a very cosy and friendly place, worth the effort of having to climb up to the third floor with no elevator. Wonderful staff, always willing to help. The pictures on the walls and the layout of the hostel made for a wonderfully bizarre experience. Very clean, superb location close to the subway, river and the great city market. Loved the free fresh coffee in the morning! Would definitely stay there again! 😀
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • An amazing place! Staff were helpful, friendly and knowlegeable. Room was spacious and the decor throughout was fabulous! Great location, could walk to all the major attractions within half hour & only took 45 mins to walk to Margit-Sziget. Really enjoyed our stay and would definately recomend it :-)
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Heather Wales
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »