See other Budapest properties

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 97% from 21 reviews

  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had stayed in Lavender Circus on early August. It was so amazing that they upgraded our stay in a apartment in 2/F floor from a double bed private with shared toilet. It was so comfortable and privacy during our stay. The staff also were very nice and helpful. They provided the home feel like environment to us. They were very considerate and kindness to provide bathroom to the clients that just arrived from a overnight transport. They were so fabulous and excellent.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was a very cosy and friendly place, worth the effort of having to climb up to the third floor with no elevator. Wonderful staff, always willing to help. The pictures on the walls and the layout of the hostel made for a wonderfully bizarre experience. Very clean, superb location close to the subway, river and the great city market. Loved the free fresh coffee in the morning! Would definitely stay there again! 😀
  • 97%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • An amazing place! Staff were helpful, friendly and knowlegeable. Room was spacious and the decor throughout was fabulous! Great location, could walk to all the major attractions within half hour & only took 45 mins to walk to Margit-Sziget. Really enjoyed our stay and would definately recomend it :-)
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Heather Wales
  • We had a fantastic stay. The hostel is excellent and everyone was very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Emma England
  • We are backpackers, travelling as a couple for a RTW trip. This hostel is one of the best weve stayed in by far not only because of its location, but also the artsy boutique decor, gracious hospitality, and awesome staff. We initially booked two days, and extended for several more. We even returned to it after taking a trip to the north. Its not a party hostel, but a good collection of people from all over also made it a good stay.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • For its price, this hostel is more than great. The staff helps you a lot. They tell you where to go, what to do. They cook Hungarian food for you, they have traditional wines just to make you feel warmer in this warm city. Very clean. I honestly suggest this hostel. ONE CRITIQUE: The rooms are big, so the heating system is not enough. It was cold inside the room during our stay. [It was the first week of May]
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2014 Ertuğrul Turkey
  • Lavender Circus Hostel is a great place! It's like coming home.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Hilde Belgium
  • Incredibly charming experience at the Lavender Circus Hostel : we loved the atmosphere, the staff was always there to help or to give some advice and the decoration is mind blowing ! :D Best hostel experience ever !
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Marc France
  • Er had a really good stay!! The staff are so helpful and cute! At our arrival they sat down with us and recomended all the good things about Budapest. These were not the typical turist attractions, but small golden founds. The hostel is a goldfound too. Its interior is chosen by an artist, and you can tell! It has its own soul.
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Kine Norway
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed at. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff was super friendly and helpful. A bit of a hike up the stairs, though.
  • 91%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Helen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »