See other Budapest properties

Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 95% from 15 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Прекрасное место для любителей винтажа и старых квартир.Стильно,уютно,романтично.Одна газовая колоночка чего стоит!И прочие милые вещицы....НО,,,,,,,,если Вы попадете в Будапешт,как мы , в 38 *С,Вы сойдете с ума от жары в этом месте....Вентиляции и кондиционера нет...А во всем остальном-милейшее место....И кофе по утрам наливают....Вернее-сам варишь...
  • 89%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Edita Russia
  • The hostel itself is an amazing location and I've already recommended it to others. It's gorgeous and peaceful and I will stay there again. One suggestion is to hang a mirror in the bedroom so I don't have to go into the hallway or bathroom constantly.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very beautiful place. Loved the atmosphere. Reality matches the picture and descriptions :) I would recommend this place to everybody.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jan 2015 Paulina Poland
  • A great place with lovely unique decor and super helpful friendly staff. Rooms are clean and quiet and the common area is a great place to have a drink and a chat, it's also well located with all the major sites in walking distance. All together, a fantastic place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 David Wales
  • Very nice and quiet place. Very nice and quiet staff.
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Serbia
  • First of all, the building is beautiful. I'm sure the hostel staff get a kick seeing guests walking up the beautiful stairs, with their faces pointing upward and a smile growing bigger and bigger as they get closer. The illustrations, i'm sure everyone comments on these. They are a clever addition to the building, along with countless quirky miscellaneous paraphernalia stuck to the walls. The images I have of the balcony and the beautiful lights will always colour my memories of Budapest.
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2014 matthew Ireland
  • A shower curtain on the suites with private bathroom would be useful. Other than that, great experience!
  • 91%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Excellent hostel really close to the metro stations, so it is easy to arrive. The staff is friendly and give me recommendations that were really useful. I recommend it 100%.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 ERIK RENE Mexico
  • I was quite impress with the staff and the welcome we received. They were very helpful. the room was clean and with a lot of utilities. I also love the Hostel's creativeness, bohemian and security. Thank you for making feel us uneasy and welcome. I will recommend to anyone. Thank you to all member of staff.
  • 91%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Blanca Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »