See other Montreal properties

Le Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal

185 Sherbrooke Street East, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 83% from 16 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They were so nice! I was very surprised with the overall vibe and feel of this place. What a gem!
  • 91%
  • 12 Dec 2014 Jacob USA
  • We stayed in the single en suite room. It was very clean and the atmosphere was great. Breakfast was super tasty. It is very convenient to explore most of montreal we could walk everywhere. I strongly recommend it!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • We generally liked our room, and the location of the hostel was great. There were a troubling amount of cobwebs around the bed near the floor - the room hadn't been cleaned very well for our arrival. We didn't mind as much as we would have elsewhere: the price was good for the room, and the Plateau location made up for it.
  • 83%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff was great, the location was super convenient, parking was difficult, rooms were way too hot.
  • 77%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • FAB stay...AWESOME location...IMPECCABLE staff..THANKS to Jonathan and Andre for always being patient, polite and knowledgeable about any inquiry...Great budget place to stay as both a solo traveler or with a group of friends...would highly recko to anyone thinking about Hosteling!
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 shannon USA
  • We had a fantastic stay! The staff is super friendly and the morning pancakes are the best :) Perfect! Don't hesitate to go there for your trip to MTL!
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Madeleine France
  • Definitely, worth the price. When I'm in Montréal I don't really intend to stay all day long on a bed, normally I go sightseeing or doing whatever wherever in town, so no need to spend big money on hotels. Stayed there in june/2014 for three nights.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Alberto Brazil
  • Good location but a bit dirty for my standards. You also have to rent a towel for $1 - maybe I'm naive but this is the first hostel I've stayed in where it wasn't provided with the sheets. Staff could be curt at times, but fine at others. I signed up for a 6-bed female dorm but got haphasardly placed in a 10-bed mixed and was too tired to fight it.
  • 69%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »