See other Montreal properties

Le Jazz St. Denis

2099 St. Denis, Montreal H2X 3K8, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 78% from 19 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place it's ok. Poor breakfast. I had to pay 10 $ more because they said that the money that i already had paid was in USA$....tht's not true, and i had to pay more for a not very good service...
  • 51%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Lucia Spain
  • The location was amazing, everything we wanted to see (besides the Biodome) was about 10min away. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful when we asked them questions. We only tried to eat breakfast there once and there wasn't much there, but that might have just been the day we were there.
  • 80%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • They need a well equiped kitchen sooooo bad
  • 91%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Claus
  • Le Jazz hostel is located on the fantastic St Denis strip in the heart of Montreal. I stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and Le Jazz provided exactly what we needed as backpackers. We stayed in a dorm, which was clean, noise free and comfortable. The only thing I will note is that the door to our dorm didn't seem to lock which can be quite unnerving when you have your whole life in 1 bag! Despite this the reception is open 24 hours which provides a bit of security at least. Very Good! Ta
  • 91%
  • 16 Oct 2013 James England
  • Awesome hostel. I've told all my friends to stay here. When they come to Montreal. It's cozy, clean, has "good vibes". No curfew!!!
  • 94%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Safiya Canada
  • Take ear plugs. I was right next to the road and the cars and people outside were super loud. Made it really hard to sleep.
  • 71%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • I enjoyed the atmosphere and staff. Everyone was pretty friendly and approachable. All in all the hostel was a great value for the money.
  • 86%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Sorry I didn't go due to situation that require me to get passport to cross the border. I didn't get it in time.
  • 71%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Robert USA
  • It was great for the price and at a fantastic location. :)
  • 91%
  • 08 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »