See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 78% from 49 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I decided to try another hostel in Paris and wasn't disappointed with Le Montclair. They had both a kitchen and included breakfast which was really appreciated. The hostel is very close to a metro station which is handy. My friend and I both enjoyed our stay there and I will most likely book here again the next time I visit Paris.
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Was a nice hostel. Lot of stairs, but hey, it had very clean rooms and the staff were friendly :)
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous India
  • Good hostel, nice environment. The staff were able to help with directions and day trips everywhere. There were always people in the common area.
  • 69%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Rachel USA
  • I spent four nights and realized that my bed linen was not changed, except so all had the same spot how messy I found on the first night. Note: I was in a private room.
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • very nice hostel, almost perfect, except the steep old stairs, great value for the money
  • 80%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • sad because we have to wait until 3p.m to check in.. you come tired of a flight and have this inconvenience.. i've never passed through this before good points: silent hostel (didn't wake up with other guests arriving), it's old but clean
  • 66%
  • 25 Oct 2014 RAfael Brazil
  • Can't expect too much for the price you are paying. Descent hostel, location is not the greatest but not too bad. The hostel lobby is stuffy all the time, in addition to the fact that there is usually a crazy line up at the front desk, a few (even one more) more staff personnel would alleviate the problem. Overall, I would consider staying again, but would look for elsewhere first. Breakfast is very basic. Overall 7/10. I stayed Oct 21-24,2014.
  • 66%
  • 21 Oct 2014 GHAIS Canada
  • It was way to loud in the night even with earplugs! Besides that it was a nice stay. We could acutally see the Sacre Coeur from our room :) and the staff was helpful.
  • 66%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Something else for breakfast, other than bread and cereal would be really appreciated!
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • We had a great time!! It is close to everything and around the corner from the metro. We were 2 people to be in a 4 bed dorm but somehow there were only 3 beds and there were no other single travelers so we had the room to ourselves during our stay :). Important info: there is a night bus from gare de l'est to the airport for super early flights and a taxi ftom the hostel to the station is 15 euro. The bus is 8 euro and is n340 (i cznt remember but is online).
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Danielle USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »