See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 81% from 45 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • From all shifts, and the respective members of the Team, I received great tips and quick ways to transverse the various Metros and to get to my destinations with more time to spend around the destinations. All encouraged me as I practiced French, and all were exceptionally supported and I was allowed to extend my stay, as I waited for a replacement passport to continue my travels. I felt I was at 'home' and continued to enjoy Paris!! Great location, great breakfast, above all Great People.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • You get what you pay for. No elevator and lots of stairs made lugging our bags to the 4th floor quite strenuous. Staff was very helpful with suggestions and letting us pay delegate by card. Room smelled of mildew but had comfortable beds and decent bathroom. Breakfast was croissant, bread, pound cake and coffee. They allowed us to store our bags to wait for check in at 3pm. Very close to the metro and about 25 min walk to moulin Rouge.
  • 74%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous Guatemala
  • Nice and very original place with funny small and friendly rooms, near to Sacre Coer. Very friendly staff, we had a very good time, thanks!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Kerstin Germany
  • I really enjoyed this hostel. I didn't like that there were only two outlets for an 8 bed room but otherwise no problems. Some people in reviews complained about the push button showers but this really wasn't an issue. The water stayed on for about 30 seconds so you don't have to hold it down constantly. Hostel had a party for New Years which sounded sweet but didn't go (which I regret). Breakfast was solid and they were not stingy. VERY close to metro and has a great atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms are really small, there is almost no room to place you stuff. Didn't like the thing that check in time is not fixed cause in the middle of the night my new neighbours have arrived and I couldn't sleep at all because the needed to unpack their things. All the rest was ok.
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Mariia Russia
  • breakfast is no breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • A very kind customer care, and a very good price.
  • 94%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Darwin Alexander Ecuador
  • Really helpful staff and excellent atmosphere. Another perks: breakfast included, quite big sitting-room, good location close to the metro station. The flaw is lack of toilets / showers in each room.
  • 83%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • I said "average" for location but I feel like I should mention that it depends on why you're in Paris. If you're there for the Eiffel tower or the Louvre or the Arc de Triomphe, then it's quite a walk to get there. However, in terms of nearby food and of course the fact that you're in Montmartre it's great. Still, I think most people visit Paris for the former.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Jacob Canada
  • The location of this hostel was a little scary to walk late at night. It was a 5 min walk to the metro which then took 30 mins to get into the touristy parts of Paris. The staff was helpful to some degree but it was difficult to get to Versailles due to metro closures. The front desk was little to no help with trouble shooting the closures. Breakfast was decent but you will only get one croissant and as many pieces of french bread as you want. Plus cereal. Kitchen was lacking with just hotplates
  • 74%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »