See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 79% from 54 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel has a really nice atmosphere, with a helpful staff and nice facilities. The location is also good, near to a metro station, and the breakfast is included and nice. A little bit expensive, but not that much when compared to other Paris hostels.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Nicolas Netherlands
  • Quand on arrive, personne ne nous ouvre la porte et on attend dehors longtemps car il y a le code pour entrer. Et on a appelé le numéro pour urgence mais personne ne nous répond pas. Le petit dejeuner est pas mal. Pour le prix je pense trop cher avec le lit, l'espace, le service comme ça.
  • 40%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • NO COMENTS=GOOD COMENTS
  • 94%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • It's about a 40min walk to the Eifel tower and the Lourve and such but other than that, this is the best hostel in all of Paris. The staff are fantastic! So friendly. Speak all kinds of languages. They want you to have a good time.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Le Montclair has an amazing vibe inside and the interior is very visually stimulating. The staff was quite friendly, especially Leo. If your room is on the 6th floor the steps can be a bit demanding, but hey, you're in Paris so its all worth it! All and all a very pleasurable experience and we will recommend Le Montclair to friends.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Danielle South Africa
  • Le Montclair was an amiable, pleasant place to stay. I stayed in an eight person dorm room, and everyone, staff included, was very friendly. It's a fifteen minute walk from Sacre Coeur, and fairly centrally located. My only issue was that there was no ladder for my bunk bed, which wasn't a problem for me, but could be for other people.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 1. Lights in the bathroom was not working. 2. Washbasin was clogged the first night. 3. There was no hot water in the shower. I went and complained downstairs at the reception and was provided an explanation which I did not understand. I did not have the energy to argue anymore. I dont understand the point of advertising that room with a bathroom when you dont have hot water. I had to use the common toilet and shower upstairs. I would not like to stay at this hostel again.
  • 46%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • the shower is not quite good, sometimes it is difficult to get hot water
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Qian China
  • This hostel was located in not so great of an area, however, it was easy to get around everywhere and find what you needed. It just took at least 30 minutes to get to anything worth seeing in Paris. The breakfast was a joke. a croissant, orange juice or coffee and that's it. And you were limited to one croissant. Staff was very friendly and rooms were very nice. A school is nearby with screaming kids in the morning so prepare for that too.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was located in not so great of an area, however, it was easy to get around everywhere and find what you needed. It just took at least 30 minutes to get to anything worth seeing in Paris. The breakfast was a joke. a croissant, orange juice or coffee and that's it. And you were limited to one croissant. Staff was very friendly and rooms were very nice. A school is nearby with screaming kids in the morning so prepare for that too.
  • 77%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »