See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 79% from 65 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • sad because we have to wait until 3p.m to check in.. you come tired of a flight and have this inconvenience.. i've never passed through this before good points: silent hostel (didn't wake up with other guests arriving), it's old but clean
  • 66%
  • 25 Oct 2014 RAfael Brazil
  • Can't expect too much for the price you are paying. Descent hostel, location is not the greatest but not too bad. The hostel lobby is stuffy all the time, in addition to the fact that there is usually a crazy line up at the front desk, a few (even one more) more staff personnel would alleviate the problem. Overall, I would consider staying again, but would look for elsewhere first. Breakfast is very basic. Overall 7/10. I stayed Oct 21-24,2014.
  • 66%
  • 21 Oct 2014 GHAIS Canada
  • It was way to loud in the night even with earplugs! Besides that it was a nice stay. We could acutally see the Sacre Coeur from our room :) and the staff was helpful.
  • 66%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Something else for breakfast, other than bread and cereal would be really appreciated!
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • We had a great time!! It is close to everything and around the corner from the metro. We were 2 people to be in a 4 bed dorm but somehow there were only 3 beds and there were no other single travelers so we had the room to ourselves during our stay :). Important info: there is a night bus from gare de l'est to the airport for super early flights and a taxi ftom the hostel to the station is 15 euro. The bus is 8 euro and is n340 (i cznt remember but is online).
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Danielle USA
  • clean toilet and abundant breakfast !! I love the room with air conditioning !! the window in the toilet is really great and make the space be full of light.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Wei-En Taiwan
  • make the wifi work in the rooms. bit annoying to keep running up and down the stairs every time you wanted to chek something on the internet. The kitchen is to small for the amount of guests.
  • 74%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nothing to complain about. Comfortable bed and nice pillow.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The rooms are really small And the bathroom so tiny... Our room was on the fourth floor And there wasnt a lift. Excellent breakfast.
  • 66%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was very clean and the free breakfast was quite fulfilling! My friend and I stayed here for about a week, but we found it hard to have any interactions with many of the other guests because the common area is a bit cramped and not very inviting if you want to meet other people. Overall, a nice place to stay in a location conveniently located near the metro station!
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »