See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 79% from 46 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a really good hostel! Really neat, great atmostphere, great price,,, etc. However, the hostel has no lift. I had so hard time when I had to bring my stuff to 4th floor. ( 5th floor in USA and Korea) Except for the no lift thing, Everything is so good. close to the subway, bus station. And breakfast is included!! The best thing was there were lots of bathroom here ( also shower room) . If you are not going to expensive hotel ( or if you are travelling), I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The accommodations are great for the price and location. The staff are very very nice, cute, friendly, helpful and patient! It is very clean for being so busy and full during the high season. I really don't have any complaints--truly.
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Monaco
  • I loved the breakfast. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had as a hostel. Besides that, the sheets were clean, the staff was friendly, and it had a cool vibe. I would highly recommend this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Seth USA
  • I decided to try another hostel in Paris and wasn't disappointed with Le Montclair. They had both a kitchen and included breakfast which was really appreciated. The hostel is very close to a metro station which is handy. My friend and I both enjoyed our stay there and I will most likely book here again the next time I visit Paris.
  • 91%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Was a nice hostel. Lot of stairs, but hey, it had very clean rooms and the staff were friendly :)
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous India
  • Good hostel, nice environment. The staff were able to help with directions and day trips everywhere. There were always people in the common area.
  • 69%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Rachel USA
  • I spent four nights and realized that my bed linen was not changed, except so all had the same spot how messy I found on the first night. Note: I was in a private room.
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • very nice hostel, almost perfect, except the steep old stairs, great value for the money
  • 80%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • I stayed here 2 nights. It was warm, clean, inexpensive, had good wifi, was close to transit, and easy to find. I stayed in a mixed dorm with 2 bunk beds. The room was a bit on the small side, but there was a closet to hang my things and lockers as well. Not downtown but a close metro ride. They offer a shuttle bus to the airport for 18 euros. My only complaint is that the showers were so strong they were painful.
  • 71%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Jessica Canada
  • sad because we have to wait until 3p.m to check in.. you come tired of a flight and have this inconvenience.. i've never passed through this before good points: silent hostel (didn't wake up with other guests arriving), it's old but clean
  • 66%
  • 25 Oct 2014 RAfael Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »