See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 85% from 21 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spent a really good time there, thank you for everything! Rooms were so clean and comfy. If I come back to Paris, for sure I will go to the Montclair Hostel!!
  • 94%
  • 13 Sep 2016 Zoe Spain
  • Nice place to stay. Foreing receptinnist were kind and efficient. Good job i do thé same
  • 86%
  • 25 Aug 2016 AARON Spain
  • Everything was perfect. The location and EVERYTHING. However, I cut my hand while washing a cup one evening and they did not have the supplies to wrap it up. No bandaids or anything. Their first aid kit was pretty empty. Someone else staying there was able to help me, but I told them that they should fill it up. LOVELY PLACE THo
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2016 Christiana USA
  • From all shifts, and the respective members of the Team, I received great tips and quick ways to transverse the various Metros and to get to my destinations with more time to spend around the destinations. All encouraged me as I practiced French, and all were exceptionally supported and I was allowed to extend my stay, as I waited for a replacement passport to continue my travels. I felt I was at 'home' and continued to enjoy Paris!! Great location, great breakfast, above all Great People.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • You get what you pay for. No elevator and lots of stairs made lugging our bags to the 4th floor quite strenuous. Staff was very helpful with suggestions and letting us pay delegate by card. Room smelled of mildew but had comfortable beds and decent bathroom. Breakfast was croissant, bread, pound cake and coffee. They allowed us to store our bags to wait for check in at 3pm. Very close to the metro and about 25 min walk to moulin Rouge.
  • 74%
  • 27 Feb 2016 Anonymous Guatemala
  • It's located near to "Sacre Coeur" and "Gare du Nord" train station. It was a good hostel in general. The only topic you should improve is the quantity of energy sockets: there was only one for 4 people.
  • 77%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Nice and very original place with funny small and friendly rooms, near to Sacre Coer. Very friendly staff, we had a very good time, thanks!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Kerstin Germany
  • I really enjoyed this hostel. I didn't like that there were only two outlets for an 8 bed room but otherwise no problems. Some people in reviews complained about the push button showers but this really wasn't an issue. The water stayed on for about 30 seconds so you don't have to hold it down constantly. Hostel had a party for New Years which sounded sweet but didn't go (which I regret). Breakfast was solid and they were not stingy. VERY close to metro and has a great atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms are really small, there is almost no room to place you stuff. Didn't like the thing that check in time is not fixed cause in the middle of the night my new neighbours have arrived and I couldn't sleep at all because the needed to unpack their things. All the rest was ok.
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Mariia Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »