See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 80% from 70 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Something else for breakfast, other than bread and cereal would be really appreciated!
  • 71%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • We had a great time!! It is close to everything and around the corner from the metro. We were 2 people to be in a 4 bed dorm but somehow there were only 3 beds and there were no other single travelers so we had the room to ourselves during our stay :). Important info: there is a night bus from gare de l'est to the airport for super early flights and a taxi ftom the hostel to the station is 15 euro. The bus is 8 euro and is n340 (i cznt remember but is online).
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Danielle USA
  • clean toilet and abundant breakfast !! I love the room with air conditioning !! the window in the toilet is really great and make the space be full of light.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Wei-En Taiwan
  • make the wifi work in the rooms. bit annoying to keep running up and down the stairs every time you wanted to chek something on the internet. The kitchen is to small for the amount of guests.
  • 74%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nothing to complain about. Comfortable bed and nice pillow.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The rooms are really small And the bathroom so tiny... Our room was on the fourth floor And there wasnt a lift. Excellent breakfast.
  • 66%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was very clean and the free breakfast was quite fulfilling! My friend and I stayed here for about a week, but we found it hard to have any interactions with many of the other guests because the common area is a bit cramped and not very inviting if you want to meet other people. Overall, a nice place to stay in a location conveniently located near the metro station!
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • first time staying in a hostel. very convenient being able to lock your luggage downstairs and have a personal locker (if needed) for free. There was only stairs and i was on the 6th floor, so after a day of walking around Paris, this got very tiring. And i would recommend opening the windows. I swear NO places in Paris use A/C
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Amber USA
  • A wonderful expierience with great staff
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 STELLA USA
  • Amazing service, the hostel has great atmosphere, very suitable for young people
  • 91%
  • 12 May 2014 Sandija Latvia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »