See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 79% from 64 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was very clean and the free breakfast was quite fulfilling! My friend and I stayed here for about a week, but we found it hard to have any interactions with many of the other guests because the common area is a bit cramped and not very inviting if you want to meet other people. Overall, a nice place to stay in a location conveniently located near the metro station!
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • first time staying in a hostel. very convenient being able to lock your luggage downstairs and have a personal locker (if needed) for free. There was only stairs and i was on the 6th floor, so after a day of walking around Paris, this got very tiring. And i would recommend opening the windows. I swear NO places in Paris use A/C
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Amber USA
  • A wonderful expierience with great staff
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 STELLA USA
  • Amazing service, the hostel has great atmosphere, very suitable for young people
  • 91%
  • 12 May 2014 Sandija Latvia
  • This hostel was easy to find, in a good area of Montmartre. The reception is open 24 hours. There's no elevator and our room was located on the 6th floor, so it was a bit of a hike going up and down. Our room was well furnished and had a sink in the room so we didn't have to leave it to go brush our teeth or wash up (we rented a private room). Breakfast was great! Wifi never worked, though, and most employees seemed sympathetic except for one with a nose ring who was quite rude about it.
  • 86%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was sick when arrived there, but I had to wait 07 hours for check-in. The lady at the reception didn't allow a sick person like me to check-in before 1500 hrs.
  • 69%
  • 05 May 2014 M NURUNNABI Bangladesh
  • Location is really Good. Safe and sound. Very near to 2 metro stations, hardly 2-4 mins of walk. Security inside the Hostel was not that good. They don't have lockers in rooms. You have to keep your bags at open space. If you have IMP docs like passport you can keep it in the locker near the reception area though. Staffs are Okay. They all speaks English fluently and helpful as needed. Hostel was avg in terms of Cleanliness. I would pay 20 Euro per night whereas it's 30+ Facilities are okay
  • 77%
  • 19 Apr 2014 SATYARAJ India
  • I am fully satisfaction is fully, nice atmosphere, good location near to metro station, nice staff.. if I have a chance to stay again in Warsaw I will stay in this hostel again :) thank you
  • 97%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Miranda Georgia
  • So nice, really love it there.
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Khongphat Thailand
  • Even though it might appear to be far away from the city centrum, the Montclair hostel is actually very good placed. The metro is close, and goes straight to the centrum. If you like walking, it's a nice walk to Montmatre, from there you can choose a new path to the centrum every day taking you by different shops and cafés. If you like warm showers Montclair is not the place to go. Warm water is scarce, most in the morning. The breakfast is good (except the coffee yack!), some rooms DONT have AC
  • 77%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Jonathan Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »