See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 80% from 70 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had a great time!! It is close to everything and around the corner from the metro. We were 2 people to be in a 4 bed dorm but somehow there were only 3 beds and there were no other single travelers so we had the room to ourselves during our stay :). Important info: there is a night bus from gare de l'est to the airport for super early flights and a taxi ftom the hostel to the station is 15 euro. The bus is 8 euro and is n340 (i cznt remember but is online).
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Danielle USA
  • clean toilet and abundant breakfast !! I love the room with air conditioning !! the window in the toilet is really great and make the space be full of light.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Wei-En Taiwan
  • make the wifi work in the rooms. bit annoying to keep running up and down the stairs every time you wanted to chek something on the internet. The kitchen is to small for the amount of guests.
  • 74%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nothing to complain about. Comfortable bed and nice pillow.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The rooms are really small And the bathroom so tiny... Our room was on the fourth floor And there wasnt a lift. Excellent breakfast.
  • 66%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was very clean and the free breakfast was quite fulfilling! My friend and I stayed here for about a week, but we found it hard to have any interactions with many of the other guests because the common area is a bit cramped and not very inviting if you want to meet other people. Overall, a nice place to stay in a location conveniently located near the metro station!
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • first time staying in a hostel. very convenient being able to lock your luggage downstairs and have a personal locker (if needed) for free. There was only stairs and i was on the 6th floor, so after a day of walking around Paris, this got very tiring. And i would recommend opening the windows. I swear NO places in Paris use A/C
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Amber USA
  • A wonderful expierience with great staff
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 STELLA USA
  • Amazing service, the hostel has great atmosphere, very suitable for young people
  • 91%
  • 12 May 2014 Sandija Latvia
  • This hostel was easy to find, in a good area of Montmartre. The reception is open 24 hours. There's no elevator and our room was located on the 6th floor, so it was a bit of a hike going up and down. Our room was well furnished and had a sink in the room so we didn't have to leave it to go brush our teeth or wash up (we rented a private room). Breakfast was great! Wifi never worked, though, and most employees seemed sympathetic except for one with a nose ring who was quite rude about it.
  • 86%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »