See other Paris properties

Le Montclair Montmartre

62, Rue Ramey, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 79% from 55 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • So nice, really love it there.
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Khongphat Thailand
  • Even though it might appear to be far away from the city centrum, the Montclair hostel is actually very good placed. The metro is close, and goes straight to the centrum. If you like walking, it's a nice walk to Montmatre, from there you can choose a new path to the centrum every day taking you by different shops and cafés. If you like warm showers Montclair is not the place to go. Warm water is scarce, most in the morning. The breakfast is good (except the coffee yack!), some rooms DONT have AC
  • 77%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Jonathan Denmark
  • Everything was perfect. We had some great days in Paris and staying in this Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Heiko Germany
  • The bathroom was tiny but the hostel staff was clean and organized! The FREE breakfast was good too!
  • 80%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Suzette USA
  • Do not stay here unless there is absolutely nowhere else you can afford! Loud 24/7, mold and mildew everywhere, disgusting, located on a busy street by a primary school - not good! Oh, and if you do stay here, bring your own towel because they charge for theirs - wtf?!
  • 60%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here in a private room with a double bed with my boyfriend and was perfectly happy with the hostel. The room was small and the ensuite bathroom very compact but we weren't expecting anything massive. It was very clean and the door had a key card lock so we felt very secure in our room. Breakfast was great on both mornings we were there, it set us up for the day. Wifi could be a bit patchy depending on where you were downstairs.
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2014 ALISON LOUISE Scotland
  • It's only a walking distance from Gar Du Nord and is also very close to the metro station, Jules Joffrin. The staff are helpful and most importantly the rooms are very clean. It is a great place if you want to keep a low budget and enjoy your stay.
  • 89%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Elif Başak Turkey
  • Great breakfast and good wifi, although; the staff are bitterly unfriendly. Was kicked out and sworn at by the cleaner for a good 10 minutes after I had checked out 12:02 instead of 12:00. The common room is nice and has potential for social events, however, because of the lack of group initiatives undertaken by the hostel itself, people tend to be very unsocial and rather pretentious in their little groups. Even if you´re really friendly, you are not going to have any good conversation.
  • 51%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • Nice location (1 block from Jules Joffrin). The building is very old and dirty feeling but the bathroom was well maintained so showers were fine. The atmosphere was really nice and fun and welcoming. Overall, we definitely enjoyed our stay. Also, there is a place to buy crepes on the street right near the hotel / metro stop which is always a plus.
  • 77%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed one night in the dorm and one night in a double room with a gorgeous and beautiful girl who I met...in the hostel! Not that it had anything to do with the hostel itself, but I will forever remember Montclair Montmartre as the place where I had the most Parisian of flings: short, passionate and sweet :)
  • 86%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »