See other Paris properties

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 77% from 40 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room and the bathroom were very small for 4 people. Also the light in the room was low. Not so good for a family.
  • 69%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Mascia Italy
  • It's nice hostel. The location was best. It's very close to metro. There are a lot of pubs and restaurants near the hostel. The room had enough space and was quiet cosy. The breakfast was very nice. The staffs also was kind.
  • 77%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very small rooms, barely any space to put my bag. Only one staff member at front desk at all times and constantly swamped with check ins and check outs. Wifi code given, can only use it on one device. Very expensive for what you get. Breakfast is different types of bread and that's it. Stayed out all day purposely and only came back to sleep.
  • 51%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Bianca Canada
  • We booked a mixed gender room with four people all together and two of us ended up in completely random rooms. The bathroom was not clean and the door to the bathroom made a horrible squeaking noise so that everyone woke up any time someone used it during the night.
  • 46%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Shannon USA
  • Um Hostel realmente muito bom! Ao lado da estação Anvers, você consegue ir facilmente às principais atrações da cidade. Além de ser muito próximo à Basílica de Sacrè Coeur. Quartos limpos, ambiente familiar,wifi, café da manhã incluso. Recomendo.
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • We like the security of the hostel, we felt safe despite the area. The rooms were fine, except always seemed dirty and like it was never cleaned. The staff was mostly very friendly and Stefan was extremely helpful.
  • 63%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Caitlin USA
  • The hostel has a good location, even though is not central.... The breakfast is really excellent...it includes delicious croissants..tea, jam, etc... The 4 room is a little bit dark ad hot, but it counts with a good window. The neighbourhood is kind of noisy..a lot of traffic during the night, but is safe to walk at night. The bathroom was clean and of regular size...it includes a hairdryer, but not towel, so you need to have your own... The sacre cour is close but the eiffe ltower not.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jul 2014 carolina andrea Chile
  • Overall, not a bad hostel. It wasn't the most social or cleanest of places, but the location was perfect and the breakfast was good. Within 10 minutes of 2 metro stations, and within 5 minutes of Sacre Couer and the most beautiful view of Paris (except the Eiffel tower). My only complaint would be that it's not really designed for backpackers or young people. The check in time is also really late which is annoying! But other than that, I would probably recommend.
  • 80%
  • 11 May 2014 Rachel Canada
  • I didn't care for the graffiti art/multi color theme they had going on - it reminded me of a college party house. Also, the place smelled very strongly of paint. And, due to the fact that it is in an old Parisian Apartment space, it felt cramped and kind of stuffy. Aside from the ambiance that was not to my taste, there was nothing outright bad about this hostel. I just wasn't impressed.
  • 57%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nothing special
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »