See other Paris properties

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 78% from 50 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. It is close to the north and east train station about 1.2 km and you can just walk towards it. But the 4-bed suit room we are booking is too small it is a little pity.
  • 80%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • There were no lockers in the rooms. The beds where extremely old and creaky, but comfortable. Really close to the metro. Staff was extremely helpful.
  • 80%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are very welcoming, though I wish I could've practiced French with them. Sometimes you felt like you weren't in a French-speaking country once stepping foot inside the hostel. In saying that, the bathrooms were extremely clean. We were on the fifth floor and had the most romantic terrace. Coffee connoisseurs may might appreciate the instant coffee, but hey, it's free! One suggestion: WARN guests that airport van is cheap, BUT it's a van share, many stops, we almost missed our flight!
  • 94%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Chandry USA
  • Probably the smallest room I've ever slept in. I literally could open the window, turn on the tv, and open the bedroom door while sitting on the bed. The shower was covered in, and reeked of, mold. My fiancé was not pleased with my selection, but luckily, we left after two nights.
  • 54%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • At first I was not sure of the quality of the hostel because it did not look like a nice neighborhood, but after my 3 nights there I loved it. It is conveniently located near metro/subway stations that can take you everywhere, from the Arc to Notre Dame. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of Paris and can help you plan your trip into central Paris.
  • 86%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not walking distance from the city but i'm sure most hostels in paris are as well. But the metro station Anvers is right outside the hostel so that's pretty convenient. Clean hostel with basically everything you need for a good night's rest. Great value for money. Wifi available. Key takeaway was the extremely friendly staff at the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • It was a very nice hostel with a good atmosphere. The stuff was pretty helpful, they all spoke English pretty well. One of the stuff person Bruno was really helpful and friendly. The hostel is just by the Metro stop and it made the trip back to the hostel after a long day very comfortable. There is a store and a lot of cafes just by the hostel. The breakfast was good, the wifi connection was good as well. A hostel is a bit old but in general it was a nice place to stay at.
  • 71%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Jekaterina Lithuania
  • Rooms need to be refurbished, and construction workers better instructed in politeness.
  • 80%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Jose Mexico
  • It's a good hostel with a good location. The staff is very helpful and kind. It's worth!
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Reception stafs are very helpful and polites. I liked Bruno's attendiment.
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2015 KARINA CELESTE Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »