See other Paris properties

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 78% from 54 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Probably the smallest room I've ever slept in. I literally could open the window, turn on the tv, and open the bedroom door while sitting on the bed. The shower was covered in, and reeked of, mold. My fiancé was not pleased with my selection, but luckily, we left after two nights.
  • 54%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • At first I was not sure of the quality of the hostel because it did not look like a nice neighborhood, but after my 3 nights there I loved it. It is conveniently located near metro/subway stations that can take you everywhere, from the Arc to Notre Dame. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of Paris and can help you plan your trip into central Paris.
  • 86%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not walking distance from the city but i'm sure most hostels in paris are as well. But the metro station Anvers is right outside the hostel so that's pretty convenient. Clean hostel with basically everything you need for a good night's rest. Great value for money. Wifi available. Key takeaway was the extremely friendly staff at the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • It was a very nice hostel with a good atmosphere. The stuff was pretty helpful, they all spoke English pretty well. One of the stuff person Bruno was really helpful and friendly. The hostel is just by the Metro stop and it made the trip back to the hostel after a long day very comfortable. There is a store and a lot of cafes just by the hostel. The breakfast was good, the wifi connection was good as well. A hostel is a bit old but in general it was a nice place to stay at.
  • 71%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Jekaterina Lithuania
  • Rooms need to be refurbished, and construction workers better instructed in politeness.
  • 80%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Jose Mexico
  • It's a good hostel with a good location. The staff is very helpful and kind. It's worth!
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Reception stafs are very helpful and polites. I liked Bruno's attendiment.
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2015 KARINA CELESTE Brazil
  • The main problem was that it was dirty, oh my god sooooo dirty, i cant explain how dirty it was. Location not bad, its just in front of the subway. Good breakfast though. Also a little bit boring, due to the way it is built, its difficult to meet people, i problem i didn't have at other hostels.
  • 54%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Nicolás Argentina
  • Excellent choice for those who are looking for good prices and good location in Paris. A few steps from the metro, right in front la Basilique du Sacré Coeur and conveniently located near Gare du Nord. The staff is all kind and the rooms are well cared for. Good option
  • 86%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Such a good hostel! Got a private room even though only paid for a 10 room hostel room, due to lack of customers I assume. The employees were so helpful and recommended local and hidden clubs, stuff we would never find on our own. Overall amazing experience and place to stay for the money spent
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Sean England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »