See other Paris properties

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 83% from 38 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Wi-Fi worked really bad both in the rooms and in common areas.
  • 66%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • We stayed for 4 nights in a 6 bed dorm and enjoyed it! Right next to a metro stop and could see the Sacré-Coeur from our window, wifi was usually good even in our room, breakfast was simple but yummy (amazing croissants) and there were lots of areas to hang out with other travelers. One thing to note is that kitchen has hot plates to act as a stove but no oven, has anything else you could need though. Check in time at 4 is a little late but they let you store your luggage for free so no big deal
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Julia Canada
  • The hostel is close to underground station, staff are very attentive, all rooms are clean and it has a big kitchen where you can buy your stuff and prepare yourself food. Great!
  • 89%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • I can't say nice enough things about the staff here, they were all very helpful and fun to converse with. The hostel provided a lot of information on things to do in the area and directions on how to get to all the main attractions. There was a nice social atmosphere on the main level and they provided a nice French style breakfast each morning and one night we enjoyed a crepe party. The hostel was very clean and located near several metro stops. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • My only complaint about this place was that the dryer failed to dry my clothes and had wet clothes as a result. Other than that, excellent.
  • 94%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really loved to stay there. Nice location..............friendly staffs...........very clean and tidy.......only problem was poor wifi signal inside the room. but they said they prefer the people to come to the common room and and meet with each other.............not a bad idea though...
  • 94%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Nikita USA
  • On the positive side, the wifi reached even the highest floor and it worked really well, the shower was excellent, the staff was super friendly, the beds were comfortable, and from our bed we could perfectly see the sacre coeur. BUT, the corridors werecompletely filthy, our whole room smelled VERY STRONGLY and so did the bathroom (even after we asked them to clean it and even though they did), and the location wasnt terrible but it wasnt nice or close to anything.
  • 60%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The greatest hostel in Paris for the money! Alex was an awesome host, knew about 8 languages and was friendly towards everybody at the front desk. The rooms are clean, and so was the bathroom. After walking around Paris all day, the beds felt extremely comfortable and I fell asleep as soon as I laid down on them. Breakfast was enough...a croissant, some toast, coffee, and orange juice. If I ever return to Paris, I already know where I'll be staying.
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Garret USA
  • Kind and helpful staff, especially Pauline. Bathrooms were very clean and in great conditions. Suggested sightseeing points and had printed directions to help me get there easily. I would go there again. I was in a room for 6.
  • 83%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Really great!
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Alyssa Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »