See other Paris properties

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 78% from 40 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Such a good hostel! Got a private room even though only paid for a 10 room hostel room, due to lack of customers I assume. The employees were so helpful and recommended local and hidden clubs, stuff we would never find on our own. Overall amazing experience and place to stay for the money spent
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Sean England
  • its a good place to stay. The neighborhood is a little insecure.
  • 80%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm ... the room was big enough for 4 and clean always depending on the others in the room ... sadly the shower was not working properly ... but okay tge location was great and staff mostly friendly and helpful ... just one was not helpful at all but a shift later I got all the information I wanted... so yet again depending on the people ...all in all did I have a good time in Paris and Le Regent Hostel ...
  • 83%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The room and the bathroom were very small for 4 people. Also the light in the room was low. Not so good for a family.
  • 69%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Mascia Italy
  • what a lovely hostel righ in the center of Montmatre. the night we arrive they have a special event ofering french food to the guest. the facilities are very nice and comfortable with various types of space. located within a 10 minutes walking distance from Gare du Nord and just in front of the Sacre Cour Chourch.
  • 89%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Eryel Italy
  • It's nice hostel. The location was best. It's very close to metro. There are a lot of pubs and restaurants near the hostel. The room had enough space and was quiet cosy. The breakfast was very nice. The staffs also was kind.
  • 77%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very small rooms, barely any space to put my bag. Only one staff member at front desk at all times and constantly swamped with check ins and check outs. Wifi code given, can only use it on one device. Very expensive for what you get. Breakfast is different types of bread and that's it. Stayed out all day purposely and only came back to sleep.
  • 51%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Bianca Canada
  • We booked a mixed gender room with four people all together and two of us ended up in completely random rooms. The bathroom was not clean and the door to the bathroom made a horrible squeaking noise so that everyone woke up any time someone used it during the night.
  • 46%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Shannon USA
  • Um Hostel realmente muito bom! Ao lado da estação Anvers, você consegue ir facilmente às principais atrações da cidade. Além de ser muito próximo à Basílica de Sacrè Coeur. Quartos limpos, ambiente familiar,wifi, café da manhã incluso. Recomendo.
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • We like the security of the hostel, we felt safe despite the area. The rooms were fine, except always seemed dirty and like it was never cleaned. The staff was mostly very friendly and Stefan was extremely helpful.
  • 63%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Caitlin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »