See other Paris properties

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 85% from 24 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You have to pay 2.50 for the tower. There were also no soap in the room.
    Owner Comment

    Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Regarding towels, we rent its for 2.5€ and its are free in the private rooms. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • 77%
  • 27 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were friendly and helpful. Pretty good location.
    Owner Comment

    Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • 89%
  • 25 Oct 2016 Marcus USA
  • I had three stays within a week’s time. For one day I could not be accommodated, so I was given a room the sister hostel, one street over, which I greatly appreciated. For the last couple of days, I was given an upgraded room, thanks to Cinzia. Breakfast was very good, storage areas for luggage were more than sufficient, and even with the amount of people, rooms were quiet. Thank you,
    Owner Comment

    Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. Also good that you enjoyed our services such as the free luggage storage, parisian breakfast, ect. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • On arrival they told us we've been upgraded to a private room instead of the 4bed dorm. That was really nice! Incl. Our own shower and toilet for the same price. The room itself was really basic and really small. Water pressure was really low. But we also got free towels. Overall a good experience.
    Owner Comment

    Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. The room's size are standard for Paris. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.

  • 71%
  • 14 Oct 2016 Nikki Netherlands
  • Very well located and clean! The best hostel I've stayed in Paris. The staff was very helpfull even when my friend was feeling sick after check out, they let us stay and gave us great support! I really reccomend Le Regent!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Raquel Brazil
  • Good staff, fluent in many languages and very kind!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed with my son in a four bunk room. We enjoyed our time there and I intend to return in October. I thought it was good value , a good location. Like all hostels I imagine it can be quite noisy but we were fortunate to share with two adults who were quiet and mature. Reasonable cooking facilities which helps in getting to know others and save money also. The staff were nice and friendly. Many thanks.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2016 Diarmuid Ireland
  • Very nice and big hostel. The rooms are very comfortable, even the cheapest ones. Wifi clnection is good. I only disliked that the kitchen was closed for cleaning several hours, but the hostel was very good anyway.
  • 77%
  • 19 May 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • The Wi-Fi worked really bad both in the rooms and in common areas.
  • 66%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • We stayed for 4 nights in a 6 bed dorm and enjoyed it! Right next to a metro stop and could see the Sacré-Coeur from our window, wifi was usually good even in our room, breakfast was simple but yummy (amazing croissants) and there were lots of areas to hang out with other travelers. One thing to note is that kitchen has hot plates to act as a stove but no oven, has anything else you could need though. Check in time at 4 is a little late but they let you store your luggage for free so no big deal
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Julia Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »