See other Paris properties

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 86% from 21 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very well located and clean! The best hostel I've stayed in Paris. The staff was very helpfull even when my friend was feeling sick after check out, they let us stay and gave us great support! I really reccomend Le Regent!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Raquel Brazil
  • Good staff, fluent in many languages and very kind!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • I stayed with my son in a four bunk room. We enjoyed our time there and I intend to return in October. I thought it was good value , a good location. Like all hostels I imagine it can be quite noisy but we were fortunate to share with two adults who were quiet and mature. Reasonable cooking facilities which helps in getting to know others and save money also. The staff were nice and friendly. Many thanks.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2016 Diarmuid Ireland
  • Very nice and big hostel. The rooms are very comfortable, even the cheapest ones. Wifi clnection is good. I only disliked that the kitchen was closed for cleaning several hours, but the hostel was very good anyway.
  • 77%
  • 19 May 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • The Wi-Fi worked really bad both in the rooms and in common areas.
  • 66%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • We stayed for 4 nights in a 6 bed dorm and enjoyed it! Right next to a metro stop and could see the Sacré-Coeur from our window, wifi was usually good even in our room, breakfast was simple but yummy (amazing croissants) and there were lots of areas to hang out with other travelers. One thing to note is that kitchen has hot plates to act as a stove but no oven, has anything else you could need though. Check in time at 4 is a little late but they let you store your luggage for free so no big deal
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Julia Canada
  • The hostel is close to underground station, staff are very attentive, all rooms are clean and it has a big kitchen where you can buy your stuff and prepare yourself food. Great!
  • 89%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • I can't say nice enough things about the staff here, they were all very helpful and fun to converse with. The hostel provided a lot of information on things to do in the area and directions on how to get to all the main attractions. There was a nice social atmosphere on the main level and they provided a nice French style breakfast each morning and one night we enjoyed a crepe party. The hostel was very clean and located near several metro stops. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • My only complaint about this place was that the dryer failed to dry my clothes and had wet clothes as a result. Other than that, excellent.
  • 94%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really loved to stay there. Nice location..............friendly staffs...........very clean and tidy.......only problem was poor wifi signal inside the room. but they said they prefer the people to come to the common room and and meet with each other.............not a bad idea though...
  • 94%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Nikita USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »