See other Paris properties

Le Village Boutique Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 81% from 55 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was always really friendly and made me feel welcomed. The area is great-- in charming Montemarte, lots around. Close to two metro stops. You can see the Sacre Couer from the hostel, and can walk there in about five minutes. The internet was slow, but that was my only complaint. They have a great breakfast in the morning-- fresh baguettes and croissants. They also have a terrace, which is very nice. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Paris.
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Glad to have chosen this hostel for its friendly atmosphere, great location, clean rooms… I felt happy to come back here at the end of each day. The area, while lovely in daytime, can be a bit dodgy at night (although the walk from the metro is not far). Breakfast was simple with croissants, bread (butter and jam), OJ tea and coffee… but amazing boulangerie two blocks down the road! Met some great people. The staff were really nice and helpful! I felt comfortable even as a solo traveller.
  • 94%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Sasha Australia
  • Right next to Le Sacre Coeur, within walking distance of many great restaurants, and easy walk to metro and train station - great location. Good breakfast and lots of fridge space and utensils in kitchen. Ability to get a good beer at any hour of the day or night. Didn't feel unsafe at any point. Most of the guests when I stayed were a pretty young crowd. The wifi system is seriously annoying to deal with though, and the music playing day and night is LOUD and woke me up in my room many times.
  • 77%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was part of a group on a study trip when we were staying at the hostel. We found the hostel of average standard whereby we were served ok breakfast and the rooms were to a decent standard of cleanness. However there were issues with the toilets overflowing and leaking in the bedrooms. Our main concern was the unprofessional and rude nature of the staff in the Hostel (1 man in particular) who made racist generalizing remarks towards us. I would NOT recommend this hostel to English or Irish.
  • 40%
  • 17 Feb 2014 hilary Ireland
  • A nice, well run hostel. Wifi not reaching the rooms was a little annoying, but it's in an interesting (I mean that honestly) locale, and has good transport links. Plus the kitchen/bar downstairs is pretty busy and a good meeting spot. Shower was a bit crappy, but hey - it's a hostel.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Timothy England
  • Best hostel in Paris !
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • Ok so this was my very first time at staying in a hostel, so maybe I had higher expectations. But it was pretty horrible for my husband and I. We stayed in a 8 person room and never once got a full night of sleep because people come and go at every hour of the night. It's very awkward trying to get ready early in the morning when everyone else is sleeping and it's dark and you can't see anything or be rude and turn on the lights. The shower was so small and hand held shower head.
  • 51%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Had an amazing time here! Very glad I booked this hostel. The atmosphere is great for meeting people and they serve drinks 24/7 in the lobby (even if the bar is closed). All the people who came here seemed to be very open and friendly as well. Great staff! Free wifi in the lobby and warm showers. (Booked a 4 bed ensuite dorm) Very short walk to Sacre Coeur, the Metro, and Gare du Nord station. Would highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Ethan USA
  • Really nice common space. Good free breakfast. Really friendly and helpful staff. Looks a bit sketch on the outside, but it's really not.
  • 94%
  • 24 Nov 2013 Elizabeth USA
  • Only stayed for a short while, but had a blast. Everyone who worked at the hostel was more than friendly, not to mention the kick ass music. I met some incredible people there, and that only enhanced my time. Would definitely reccomend this hostel and stay there again in the future!
  • 94%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Brittany Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »