See other Paris properties

Le Village Boutique Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 80% from 41 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had one very grumpy female receptionist and then one fantastic and friendly male one the next day so was interesting. Very close to sacre coeur and Montmartre but in quite a dodgy area, did not feel safe at night. Nice room, nice terrace to socialise and relax. Breakfast was superb.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Sarah New Zealand
  • Don't arrive after 8pm. The receptionist, Chris, moody and don't explain a thing about the hostel. He doesn't make you feel welcome at all. Actually, if you can don't even try talking to him. The other staff is cool and will help you. The rooms are ok and are clean daily.
  • 57%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent hostel!! Location rocked! Staff was very friendly as well!! Definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My friend and I had a private room and the beds were very comfortable, however, you have to literally go outside to get to the shared shower. Luckily I stayed here in the summer so it was okay but during the winter that would have been awful. The shower and toilet area were pretty clean for the most part though. The neighborhood this hostel is in is super sketchy though. Especially at night. If you're a female it's pretty uncomforting. I personally wouldn't stay here again for that reason.
  • 63%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was helpful when asked questions, but definitely were not overly friendly. There was a dirty sock under our bed and crumbs in the crack of our fold out futon bed.
  • 74%
  • 29 May 2014 Ayrowyn USA
  • Staff on reseption was new, wasn't helpful with questions. Location was absolutly perfect, everything was clean and hip decorated. Metro Stations close so as Sacre cour as highlight. Breakfast was wonderful, awesome hot chocolate =) check in by 4pm seems a little late, we really had to wait exactly till 4pm until to be able to get to the room
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2014 Janina Germany
  • This hostel is AMAZING. Although it is relatively small, it's location relative to the Sacre-Coeur and the metro station is really helpful. **ALL** of the staff are so wonderful and so helpful. The fact they have a kitchen for use is really nice, although you sometimes have to work with other groups when making food. There is one bathroom per room with additional ones in the hallway. Everything was relatively clean. I definitely enjoyed my stay here.
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Don't let them stick you in one of the rooms disconnected from the main area. I was stuck in one of the disconnected rooms and it was very uncomfortable for my first two nights. The wifi also doesn't reach these rooms. I basically had to cry to get them to put me in one of the same-priced rooms near the reception and the staff were very unprofessional. Montemarte is far away from the main part of Paris and near a ghetto. Metro needed. Breakfast was what was above average, and the kitchen too.
  • 54%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was always really friendly and made me feel welcomed. The area is great-- in charming Montemarte, lots around. Close to two metro stops. You can see the Sacre Couer from the hostel, and can walk there in about five minutes. The internet was slow, but that was my only complaint. They have a great breakfast in the morning-- fresh baguettes and croissants. They also have a terrace, which is very nice. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Paris.
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Glad to have chosen this hostel for its friendly atmosphere, great location, clean rooms… I felt happy to come back here at the end of each day. The area, while lovely in daytime, can be a bit dodgy at night (although the walk from the metro is not far). Breakfast was simple with croissants, bread (butter and jam), OJ tea and coffee… but amazing boulangerie two blocks down the road! Met some great people. The staff were really nice and helpful! I felt comfortable even as a solo traveller.
  • 94%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Sasha Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »