See other Paris properties

Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 79% from 42 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Run down hostel in north paris, got a private suite double room that smelt like an out house and felt very old grimey. On a small dungy street in paris. The bar is not super lively but had nice staff. I wouldn't recommend it stick with the big chains like st christophers inn. The restaurant and bar atmosphere was no fun and lively and the location made it worst.
  • 51%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Well-connected to metro. I stayed in Le Village+Plug-Inn on same weekend. Both have merits, depending on what you like. Pros: Clean, upper floor has v.nice terrace to hang out with warm sun. My room had bathroom and shower inside. The cleaning staff are committed and hardworking. The reception staff are all very nice and helpful. The owner/manager lady is very nice 90% of the time, but I was confused &she got impatient with me haha. Cons: Internet doesn't reach rooms +you pay for towels +no AC
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Egypt
  • Your hostle did not live up to my expectations. It ended up being more like a prison.
  • 54%
  • 15 Jul 2014 MARCUS Ireland
  • Great hostel. I had a problem with the electricity they fixed it really quickly. The staff was amazing, the austrian guy was so funny and also really helpful. Great atmosphere! Not so good outside, I didn´t like where it was located, never the less it has a good location. Recomend to go.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Had one very grumpy female receptionist and then one fantastic and friendly male one the next day so was interesting. Very close to sacre coeur and Montmartre but in quite a dodgy area, did not feel safe at night. Nice room, nice terrace to socialise and relax. Breakfast was superb.
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Sarah New Zealand
  • Don't arrive after 8pm. The receptionist, Chris, moody and don't explain a thing about the hostel. He doesn't make you feel welcome at all. Actually, if you can don't even try talking to him. The other staff is cool and will help you. The rooms are ok and are clean daily.
  • 57%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent hostel!! Location rocked! Staff was very friendly as well!! Definitely recommend this hostel!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My friend and I had a private room and the beds were very comfortable, however, you have to literally go outside to get to the shared shower. Luckily I stayed here in the summer so it was okay but during the winter that would have been awful. The shower and toilet area were pretty clean for the most part though. The neighborhood this hostel is in is super sketchy though. Especially at night. If you're a female it's pretty uncomforting. I personally wouldn't stay here again for that reason.
  • 63%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was helpful when asked questions, but definitely were not overly friendly. There was a dirty sock under our bed and crumbs in the crack of our fold out futon bed.
  • 74%
  • 29 May 2014 Ayrowyn USA
  • Staff on reseption was new, wasn't helpful with questions. Location was absolutly perfect, everything was clean and hip decorated. Metro Stations close so as Sacre cour as highlight. Breakfast was wonderful, awesome hot chocolate =) check in by 4pm seems a little late, we really had to wait exactly till 4pm until to be able to get to the room
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2014 Janina Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »