See other Paris properties

Le Village Hostel Montmartre

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 87% from 17 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were so lovely! Remembered who we were and which room we were in each time we came back to the hostel at the end of our day. The door to our room (which was on the terrace) had to be locked with the key to make sure others couldn't get in. Any other hostel I've stayed in you've needed your key to get in from the outside. There was one occasion where we came back and the other person in the room hadn't locked the door, but the area was very safe and we never felt in danger
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Lisa Iraq
  • Good location, close to Metro. Were able to leave luggage there before we checked in.
  • 80%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Rachel USA
  • Staff are great, they really try and get to know you and give great advice and tips for getting around. Location is a bit sketchy. Close to metro and the free breakfast was good. Overall good stay.
  • 91%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Stephanie USA
  • great hostel (walkable from sacred heart basilica); friendly host/hostess; rooms are located in different buildings but not hard to find; clean rooms, sheets and bathrooms.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Stay for 2 days, the unique problem is far to the city center, but, have a lot of beautiful places near, like Cathedrals and others! I like it!
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent hostel, well placed in Paris !
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • Facilities: Excellent Staff: I had bad experience on the day we arrived. We were so exhausted carrying the bags. When we arrived at the hostel, we went in at put our bags on the chair and took out the reservation form. Suddenly, a "lion" gurl, shouted at us, asked us to go to the receiption desk. I do not know what was wrong with that lion gurl. I have been travelling for 6 years, this was the worst experience i had. After check-in, we went to the locker room to place our bags. Kick the lion gur
  • 80%
  • 04 May 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The hostel was really nice and in an amazing location. The room had a private bathroom, even though it was supposed to be a shared one, which was a great surprise. The shower was not so good, but in total The hostel was worth it. Very friendly and cozy atmosphere with great staff and nice breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Layla Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »