See other Rome properties

Legend R.G

Via Gaeta 64, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 41 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I thought this was a great place. Not even a ten minute walk from Roma Termini, so access to transportation was more than ideal. Also a few good eateries and supermarkets nearby, and the staff were very genial and welcoming. A friend stayed at the Yellow for one night before going to Legend RG and personally if you are into pub crawls, then it would be the place to go, however I didn't find their staff as welcoming or warm as Legend RG. I would go back again without a doubt.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Raziel USA
  • I stayed here for 3 nights and changed 2 rooms. One day I spent in room which I didn't like at all. There was AC and bathroom but it was too dark and improvized. Other 2 nights I spent in 6 bed dorm too but it was way better than previous. This room belonged to much nicer part of the hostel, it was really stylish with ensuite bathroom, ac, tv. Location was great, 5 min walk from termini - wifi not at all. Upload speed is terrible. Staff was really nice except one asian guy in night shift.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Alija Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Overall a good hostel. The airconditioning is turned off at 8am, so the room gets hotter during the day, but fortunately still much cooler than outside. It's still better than what I heard from people at other hostels. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is kind of sad - just toast, jam and cookies.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Trine Norway
  • The staff was very kind and helpful. And the location is awesome! Good vibe at the place and I met a lot of fun people while I was there.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The rooms were clean and had air conditioning system. The location is quite good as it is just 5 mins walking distance from the Roma Termini. The staffs in the morning are really very helpful and friendly. The receptionist who is present during the "evening time" is very rude and doesn't know basic courtesies.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Overall it was a good stay, the mixed-room has three beds and a bunk bed, but is very very small. There is not much walking space/changing space and there is no privacy. That being said, it is a hostel so you should come with certain expectations. We used the space (one girl and one guy) as a base to store our stuff and a bed to sleep in. If you want more than that maybe look for something more spacious/with better wifi connection (it was there but it was slow). It served our purposes just fine!
  • 86%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Linette Canada
  • Staff don't speak english very well but they understand. Rooms in the back are very nosiy becouse of the kitchen and social area.
  • 94%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • It's about facilities - refrigerator in our room didn't work. Other things were perfect - especially hostel served us breakfasts. We didn't expect it.
  • 91%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Andrzej Poland
  • Very nice hostel!!! Perfect location and with all you need to a safe and pleasant stay in Rome!!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Super nice staffs, sooooo good location for voyager, a simple breakfast for the price it can't be good any more. Just pay attention for your own food in fridge public, my food was disappared.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »