See other Rome properties

Legend R.G

Via Gaeta 64, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 84% from 25 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had so much fun at this hostel! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was extremely clean. Every night at 8 they give us free wine in the kitchen which was a great way to meet other people. I would definitely stay at this hostel again. It was close to the metro station and walking distance to most places in the city centre anyways. The atmosphere was great and everyone hung out together. Great place!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff were friendly and location is the best
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel to stay at. It seemed a little pricey for the quality but this might be because Rome is an expensive city to travel to. For security, anyone can buzz in and get into the hostel so that seemed a little sketchy. Besides that, the atmosphere of the hostel is great and the location is not too far from Rome Termini station. Met some great people there.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff very friendly and helpful. improving the cleanliness could be good.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2016 MARIA Mexico
  • Great hostel! Convenient location, close to the termini train station. Seems like a safe area. Grocery store on the same block. Rooms are clean. Free wine every night. Definitely recommend this spot.
  • 86%
  • 23 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel! Great location near Termini station. About 15 minute walk to major sites. Staff was very helpful with receommendations. You have to be buzzed into the buildings, so security was good. 4 mixed dorm with ensuite bathroom was very clean. 6 mixed dorm with ensuite bathroom was big. Beds were comfy. Both had decent size lockers, but bring your own lock. Breakfast was basic, but there is a Sicilian cafe around the corner for a good cornetto and espresso before heading off to the sites.
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The room was very elegant and well kept. There is always someone at the entrance so the security is excellent. A true roman building with great accommodations. Very friendly and helping staff. Will stay on the next time for sure. Highly recommended!
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • I liked the room and the cleanliness, and it is very close to Termini and the Metropolitana, in an area of Termini that is safer than the opposite side. What I did not like is that if you take a dorm for 4, for 4 nights and it so happens that after the first 2 nights everyone else leaves the room, they move you to another room where there are more people. I complained, and fortunately got the room back all for myself. So the staff is very helpful despite these little practices.
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The location is very good, you can do everything on foot, but I didn't feel that safe. The staff were very nice, especially the guy from the kitchen, always helpful. We booked a 4 beds bedroom for 2 people, but the problem was the location, which was very noisy because of the restaurant downstairs. Toilet was always clean. I thought the blanket wasn't so good. Average breakfast.
  • 66%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Roselaine Brazil
  • The staff was extremely courteous and interested in providing the best possible experience. Clean up was done daily, and there were lockers in each room. Location was perfect with a grocery close by Being close to the Termini Station made transportation ready across the city. Wouldn't consider any other place.
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »