See other Rome properties

Legend R.G

Via Gaeta 64, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 86% from 38 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked the room and the cleanliness, and it is very close to Termini and the Metropolitana, in an area of Termini that is safer than the opposite side. What I did not like is that if you take a dorm for 4, for 4 nights and it so happens that after the first 2 nights everyone else leaves the room, they move you to another room where there are more people. I complained, and fortunately got the room back all for myself. So the staff is very helpful despite these little practices.
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The location is very good, you can do everything on foot, but I didn't feel that safe. The staff were very nice, especially the guy from the kitchen, always helpful. We booked a 4 beds bedroom for 2 people, but the problem was the location, which was very noisy because of the restaurant downstairs. Toilet was always clean. I thought the blanket wasn't so good. Average breakfast.
  • 66%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Roselaine Brazil
  • The staff was extremely courteous and interested in providing the best possible experience. Clean up was done daily, and there were lockers in each room. Location was perfect with a grocery close by Being close to the Termini Station made transportation ready across the city. Wouldn't consider any other place.
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was just ok. I was in the 6 bedroom female dorm and the bathroom was pretty clean. The breakfast was terrible. Just breads and jam. The staff were really nice but limited in English. It was conveniently located near the train station.
  • 77%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Christina USA
  • I thought this was a great place. Not even a ten minute walk from Roma Termini, so access to transportation was more than ideal. Also a few good eateries and supermarkets nearby, and the staff were very genial and welcoming. A friend stayed at the Yellow for one night before going to Legend RG and personally if you are into pub crawls, then it would be the place to go, however I didn't find their staff as welcoming or warm as Legend RG. I would go back again without a doubt.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Raziel USA
  • I stayed here for 3 nights and changed 2 rooms. One day I spent in room which I didn't like at all. There was AC and bathroom but it was too dark and improvized. Other 2 nights I spent in 6 bed dorm too but it was way better than previous. This room belonged to much nicer part of the hostel, it was really stylish with ensuite bathroom, ac, tv. Location was great, 5 min walk from termini - wifi not at all. Upload speed is terrible. Staff was really nice except one asian guy in night shift.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Alija Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Overall a good hostel. The airconditioning is turned off at 8am, so the room gets hotter during the day, but fortunately still much cooler than outside. It's still better than what I heard from people at other hostels. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is kind of sad - just toast, jam and cookies.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Trine Norway
  • The staff was very kind and helpful. And the location is awesome! Good vibe at the place and I met a lot of fun people while I was there.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The rooms were clean and had air conditioning system. The location is quite good as it is just 5 mins walking distance from the Roma Termini. The staffs in the morning are really very helpful and friendly. The receptionist who is present during the "evening time" is very rude and doesn't know basic courtesies.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • Overall it was a good stay, the mixed-room has three beds and a bunk bed, but is very very small. There is not much walking space/changing space and there is no privacy. That being said, it is a hostel so you should come with certain expectations. We used the space (one girl and one guy) as a base to store our stuff and a bed to sleep in. If you want more than that maybe look for something more spacious/with better wifi connection (it was there but it was slow). It served our purposes just fine!
  • 86%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Linette Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »