See other Rome properties

Legends

Via Curtatone 12, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 84% from 44 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • amazing free breakfast pastries, safe and central location, free pizza parties during the week, good wifi in common areas (bad wifi in rooms). As a solo traveler it was easy to meet ppl and from strong friendships -- thank god for those pizza parties! Definitely recommend this place for its location, perks, and the good ppl who stay here.
  • 83%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Benjamin USA
  • The common area was very small. It wasnt a major problem, but a minor inconvenience and very strange that much of the facilities had the electric power shut off between 8 am and 8 pm. The place was ok other than that, but I would look for another place next time.
  • 77%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean, good location, poor breakfast, cannot cook in the hostel, very good wifi
  • 80%
  • 17 Aug 2014 HEE SUN South Korea
  • Great hostel for meeting people and exploring Rome. Located within walking distance of the Termini station in Rome. I'd recommend this hostel to a friend.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Thomas USA
  • Superb rooms with ensuite bathrrom and A/C; super-convenient location just 5min of walking away from the Roma Termini station - there's also the central bus station so at night you can taky (nearly) any nightbus back home without having to pay for a taxi. Very clean rooms, air-conditioning and friendly staff made the stay a pleasure. On top there's free pizza (not the best but it's for free) 6 days a week and breakfast with some different types of croissant. Definitely recommended!
  • 91%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Felix Germany
  • awesome pizza party!!!! great chance to meet tons of peopple!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jul 2014 cecilia Mexico
  • The hostel has to building, we were in the secondary one(5min by walking from the main building). Everything is in the main one, so if you want to eat at a table, meet people and have the free pizza at some days, you need to go to the main one. It would be cool if the hostel could tell you by advance in which one you are...to avoid any "surprise"... It's well located, 10min from the train station (metro, bus...) Some nice bars not far from the hostel. Beds are most of all, very uncomfortable
  • 74%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Morgane France
  • I was in a four bed room and it was spacious with an AC unit in the room. The bathroom was attached (I think it costs extra for that) but it was very clean and modern! There is free WiFi which is great, since the hostel I stayed at in Paris did not have WiFi. The employees are all nice and helpful. I got there earlier than check-in time and was exhausted so they let me check in early. The downside is it's far from the center of Rome and close to Termini so you will walk a lot, but I like walking
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Grace USA
  • Loved the fact that this hostel actually utilized air conditioning, unlike other hostels I stayed at. Breakfast each morning (baked goods like croissants) were also a major plus. A lock for the main door + the different lock for our room + the lockers for our stuff = safe. And this hostel has WiFi that actually works, and works well. Bless you, Legends, bless you.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Emily USA
  • Great hostel. They even serve a free breakfast and pizza dinner every night! Close to the train station and metro stop. Had great roommates too. Would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Brenda USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »