See other Rome properties

Legends

Via Curtatone 12, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 82% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everythings just fine but room was really really perfect. Beds and bathroom were really clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasnot okey because staff wasnt enough.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jan 2016 FURKAN Turkey
  • Great hostel. Good locación but not so good at Night
  • 89%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • I loved spending New Years here. Cannot wait to come back. Great location. Great workers. I loved the free wine.
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Christiana USA
  • Legends is a good hostel on a nice area, walking distance from the main sights and near the underground. We stayed in a 6-bed female dorm and had a shower in our dorm and another outside. The staff was friendly and helpful, gave good advice about the attractions. The only downside to mention was the lack of bedside lamps - almost every night someone came after midnight and turned on the big light and woke us up. The kitchen was really basic, couldn't find any plates or cups...
  • 80%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Hanne Finland
  • This hostel was extremely clean and nice. The room I was put in had it's own bathroom which was especially convenient. The staff was really helpful and were nice to just talk to. However if you're traveling alone and want to meet people this probably isn't the best hostel to stay at. They do have free wine and snacks but it seemed like not many people knew about it or knew exactly where it was located. It isn't too far from the big sights but the area the hostel is in doesn't have a lot going on
  • 83%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Armaan USA
  • This was the first hostel on our Eurotrip. It was an excellent choice!! I love that you need to be buzzed in tobget into the facility. Then you have a keycard to get into your room. Once in your room you have lockers where you can lock away your valuables. Ron at the front desk provided excellent directions. He knows his subway and bus routes 100%!!! If you need any directions he is the best person to ask. Atmosphere was also nice, the staff brought out wine&chips which helped us meet people.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Good place. Good location but I had two main issues. The wireless internet is really bad. So bad I could barely even send whatsapp messages with it. Also the staff failed to mention the free breakfast and it's location (it's in a separate building nearby but hard to find.)
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2015 Mary USA
  • Legens its the best Hostel
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff people - Lisa and Justin were really friendly and helpful. They sorted out our booking date issues, and also allowed us to keep our baggage, even after we had checked out. That was really cool. Suggestions - 1) Please provide at least one towel to each person. 2) Keep doormat in front of the bathroom.
  • 74%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »