See other Rome properties

Legends

Via Curtatone 12, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 80% from 22 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel. Staff are nice and helpful. had some problems with the wifi from my room, but it worked next to the reception. For this price it was great.
  • 86%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • This is the third hostel I've stayed in bc there are so many to choose from, and it was a good stay. There is not a common area because they are doing renos at the moment so the hostel is also split between 2 buildings. The breakfast wasn't very good though, but if your looking for a bed to stay in it is ok.
  • 83%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I really enjoyed staying in Legends Hostel. They are located very close to Termini Station which made travelling in Rome very easy as you can take the bus and metro from here. The rooms are located in 2 different buildings; there should not be any confusions though as the staff walks you over to your room and even shows you how to access the building. I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating; on more than one occasion they went above and beyond to help me. Breakfast included!
  • 83%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The bed schould be more comfortble.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Yin China
  • Very convenient location, just a couple of blocks from Termini station (bus, train, metro). The staff was very helpful and spoke great English (perfect since I don't speak Italian)! Good shower with hot water, lockers needed padlocks (not the key-card type), free breakfast was a pastry and coffee from a machine... but still free!
  • 94%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was okey....
  • 69%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • This hostel was fabulous! It is a little further from attractions in Rome, but right across the street from the Roma Termini train and metro station, which makes it great for travelers. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were clean (and marbled!). Breakfast was included at a nearby cafe and there is a kitchen available for use (although we didn't use either). One of the nicest hostels I have stayed at.
  • 97%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Caroline USA
  • Bad attitude fr.o.m. staff serving breakfast.
  • 63%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Bengt-Ivar Sweden
  • cute hostel, very close to the main station. we had a very big room with a bathroom and a shower in it. free croissant every morning and all you can eat pizza and pasta in the evening. great hostel, great athmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 28 Aug 2013 daniela Switzerland
  • this hostel not bad, but no bar and kitchen And if you are smoker uncovenience Sign is really small But facility is okay
  • 71%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »