See other Rome properties

Legends

Via Gaeta 64, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 84% from 37 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was in a four bed room and it was spacious with an AC unit in the room. The bathroom was attached (I think it costs extra for that) but it was very clean and modern! There is free WiFi which is great, since the hostel I stayed at in Paris did not have WiFi. The employees are all nice and helpful. I got there earlier than check-in time and was exhausted so they let me check in early. The downside is it's far from the center of Rome and close to Termini so you will walk a lot, but I like walking
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Grace USA
  • Loved the fact that this hostel actually utilized air conditioning, unlike other hostels I stayed at. Breakfast each morning (baked goods like croissants) were also a major plus. A lock for the main door + the different lock for our room + the lockers for our stuff = safe. And this hostel has WiFi that actually works, and works well. Bless you, Legends, bless you.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Emily USA
  • Great hostel. They even serve a free breakfast and pizza dinner every night! Close to the train station and metro stop. Had great roommates too. Would definitely recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Brenda USA
  • The day guy was amazing and gave great suggestions for food, gelato, and how to see the sights!
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Alexis USA
  • best hostel in roma
  • 91%
  • 19 Jun 2014 HYERIM South Korea
  • Very nice place. Good staff, good atmosphere, very clean. The location was really good too, close to the termini. We had free pizza for dinner and a welcome drink. I would definitely recommend. If you are looking for good accommodations, close to the train station and not too expensive this place is a must.
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Tamara Canada
  • The atmosphere at the hostel was very good.I had a lot of fun at the place. The only issue was that there were less number of plug points in the rooms I hope you can add some especially in the dorms. Apart from that, Amazing hostel !!
  • 94%
  • 10 Jun 2014 varun India
  • i liked my stay at this Hostel. Was there for three nights and loved the company of ppl staying there. Hostel is very close to Roma termini so easy to access. Only issue is the kitchen is in another building incase someone likes to use it.
  • 97%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • This place was great! It was really close to the Termini Station which was nice! The everything was really clean and nice, even the restroom and shower. The staff were Phenomenal, very friendly, helpful and had great suggestions and tips of what to do and where to eat. One of the best places I've stayed in so far. I highly recommend this place.
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2014 Elvis USA
  • very good location in the city, hostel is divided into two buildings, but its ok, clean room and kitchen, bistro next door has a most delicious pizza!
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2014 ivana Slovakia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »