See other Rome properties

Legends

Via Curtatone 12, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 82% from 47 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place. Good location but I had two main issues. The wireless internet is really bad. So bad I could barely even send whatsapp messages with it. Also the staff failed to mention the free breakfast and it's location (it's in a separate building nearby but hard to find.)
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2015 Mary USA
  • Legens its the best Hostel
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff people - Lisa and Justin were really friendly and helpful. They sorted out our booking date issues, and also allowed us to keep our baggage, even after we had checked out. That was really cool. Suggestions - 1) Please provide at least one towel to each person. 2) Keep doormat in front of the bathroom.
  • 74%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • My friend and I had a great time! Staff is extremely nice and helpful, there are lots of facilities (kitchen, common room) and the hostel offers free wine to the those who stay there! Overall a really nice experience, would definitely stay at this place again! :)
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Susanne Austria
  • Clean, spacious, and nicely located (nearby cool young neighborhood with cheap eats). Pretty quiet and chill. Lockers are large and WiFi works fine. Some of the staff is very friendly and helpful while others seem bothered if you approach them with questions. Overall positive experience for independent travels who don't plan on staying in the hostel other than to sleep.
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has the potential to be a fantastic hostel - they do extremely well with cleanliness and location. However, to be a great hostel there has to be a fostering of atmosphere. This was wholly not the case. Often, you would only hang out with people from your own party because there really isn't any place to congregate as a group. Lastly, the deal breaker for me was the fact that the kitchen was largely unusable throughout the day + you had to be out of your room from 10 am to 3 pm.
  • 63%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great front desk staff. It's not a five star hotel, but you get what you pay for. Nice complimentary breakfast, clean room, and fantastic location within walking distance of many of the major attractions of Rome. Will definitely recommend to other friends who pass through Rome in their travels!
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Justin, the receptionist, was extremely helpful in providing information regarding places to get food, which order to see things in- everything.
  • 83%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel, clean, well located, close to Termini, and the staff is really welcoming!
  • 80%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Mahdia France
  • Is very dirty and the staff is really bad.
  • 40%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »