See other Florence properties

Leonardo House

Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great value, generally comfortable accomodations. Was a little disappointed to see a lack of air conditioning but otherwise the room and washrooms were clean and homey! Leonardo was a kind and helpful host to us and we enjoyed our stay. Location was great, just a few blocks from the main attractions. Would recommend to anyone looking for affordable accomodations in beautiful Firenze for a short period of time.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location cannot be beaten, it trumps all negatives: 5 minutes walk to the center of Florence. The host is very helpful and knowledgeable about bus lines and schedules, locations of stores and attractions etc. Reasonably clean. On the downside: no breakfast options, no internet, no washing (although a public laundry is 5 minutes away). The number of bathrooms a bit meager in relation to the number of bedrooms. No "atmosphere". Rooms are functional but uninspiring. Would stay there again.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Patrick Germany
  • Welcoming and friendly owner. Keep it up!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The location of Leonardo house is excellent. A quick taxi ride from the airport and an easy walk to the train station. The host was super friendly and even had a power converter I could borrow to charge my phone as my luggage was lost. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. The shared bathroom could have been stocked a little better with toilet tissue and soaps. Otherwise it was a great place.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Leonardo House is at a great location in Florence. It was kept quite clean. We thought it would have been nice to have a dresser or useable closet in the bedroom, to properly store our belongings, though. Also I was under the impression that it was a bed and breakfast, but upon arriving at Leonardo House discovered that there were two vending machines which constituted food and drink. No available cups or glasses either. Not sure I would recommend this place, we thought it was only OK.
  • 80%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We had an amazing stay in Florence made even better by our experience at Leonardo House! The room was spacious and comfortable! Not to mention the Wifi, which was fantastic! Thanks for everything!
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Rachael Australia
  • Leonardo was awesome. Very helpful and accomodating, especially with our off-hour arrival. Amazing location and great value.
  • 97%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Syed USA
  • Very well situated, nice and helpful staff, big room
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Léa Switzerland
  • Great place to stay! Excellent location, very nice and helpful host, clean, and quiet. It was very nice to receive a confirmation email the week before regarding our check in time. As one should expect in any old city, the water pressure in the shower was not super great but besides that it was perfectly comfortable and pleasant. No apparent luggage room, but we just left our bags at the front desk in the morning until our room was ready and it was no problem.
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Elaine USA
  • The reception is really sweet and helpful, really gave us much useful information. The house is clean. Location is good.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »