See other Florence properties

Leonardo House

Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were very helpful at this hostel. They pointed out all of the main places in Florence for my bf and I. We were in walking distance of everything in the city. You couldn't get a better location. It was not a very sociable hostel but it seemed inviting. The showers were a little outdated and there is no air conditioning in the bedrooms. We were provided a fan, but it didn't keep us cool enough in the heat. The front desk has awkward hours though which made checking out and in difficult.
  • 83%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Leonardo and his uncle were great! Helpful in anyway possible. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. They only problem was we couldn't stay longer! Thanks for an awesome place to rest our heads and we would love to come back again!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Emilie USA
  • Great value, generally comfortable accomodations. Was a little disappointed to see a lack of air conditioning but otherwise the room and washrooms were clean and homey! Leonardo was a kind and helpful host to us and we enjoyed our stay. Location was great, just a few blocks from the main attractions. Would recommend to anyone looking for affordable accomodations in beautiful Firenze for a short period of time.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location cannot be beaten, it trumps all negatives: 5 minutes walk to the center of Florence. The host is very helpful and knowledgeable about bus lines and schedules, locations of stores and attractions etc. Reasonably clean. On the downside: no breakfast options, no internet, no washing (although a public laundry is 5 minutes away). The number of bathrooms a bit meager in relation to the number of bedrooms. No "atmosphere". Rooms are functional but uninspiring. Would stay there again.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Patrick Germany
  • Welcoming and friendly owner. Keep it up!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The location of Leonardo house is excellent. A quick taxi ride from the airport and an easy walk to the train station. The host was super friendly and even had a power converter I could borrow to charge my phone as my luggage was lost. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. The shared bathroom could have been stocked a little better with toilet tissue and soaps. Otherwise it was a great place.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Leonardo House is at a great location in Florence. It was kept quite clean. We thought it would have been nice to have a dresser or useable closet in the bedroom, to properly store our belongings, though. Also I was under the impression that it was a bed and breakfast, but upon arriving at Leonardo House discovered that there were two vending machines which constituted food and drink. No available cups or glasses either. Not sure I would recommend this place, we thought it was only OK.
  • 80%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We had an amazing stay in Florence made even better by our experience at Leonardo House! The room was spacious and comfortable! Not to mention the Wifi, which was fantastic! Thanks for everything!
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Rachael Australia
  • Leonardo was awesome. Very helpful and accomodating, especially with our off-hour arrival. Amazing location and great value.
  • 97%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Syed USA
  • Very well situated, nice and helpful staff, big room
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Léa Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »