See other Florence properties

Leonardo House

Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Leonardo House was my first hostel experience, and it was great! Leonardo was especially nice and helpful... I've been to Florence before, but he recommended us to go to an amazing restaurant (Marione) and to watch the sunset from Piazzale Michelangelo, which made our trip absolutely amazing. Everything was great, and the showers were excellent (we weren't able to get hot water at all of our other accommodations)! It would be nice if Leonardo could keep a few extra shampoos on-hand.
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Kimberly USA
  • Excelent, nice place and very well localized, Leonardo is a good person and he will help in all, recommended !
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • They were all very nice, Leonardo explained us how to get to the main points of the city and gave us some tips for moving around as soon as we got there. The room was big and comfortable, wi-fi included. Its very well located, would recommend for a couple of nights. The only thing missing is a kitchen, since there is no breakfast included.
  • 83%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Elizabeth Mexico
  • Very NICE! Locaiton was perfect. I willing to stay here once again!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Leonardo is a very kind owner which willing to explain and recommend us all the favourable places in Prague. The room is decent (not luxury type), spacious and come with free WIFI. Leonardo house don't provide bath towels, so luckily we have brought our own. The location is very convenient, near to train station, and many other tourist spots, it is located at the middle of the happening shopping street. Overall it is value for money and I will recommend to my friends.
  • 86%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very basic rooms. The patio would have been nice but the wall were too high and we had to share with another room. Rooms get super cold at night. The owner/front desk Leonardo and wife gave us extra blankets and was very helpful from finding the best food and tourist spots. Overall, it was just what we needed, nothing more. No kitchen no coffee. tiny public refrigerator. vending machine for coffee.
  • 66%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Conveniently located near the main station in Florence. Leonardo is a very knowledgeable and nice guy. Facilities are kept clean. Great place for a short stay in Florence!
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, nice and clean. Only negative is the lack of kitchen/cooking facilities and breakfast is not provided. There is a communal fridge and microwave though :)
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent place to stay in Florence. The room was big, everything was clean and the location was excellent.
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Francisco Mexico
  • It was very difficult to get into the bathroom because some people not only showered in there, but got ready as well. We had to wait an hour for one girl to get out of there! Maybe there could be more signs, asking guests to please use the mirrors provided in the rooms.
  • 77%
  • 20 Apr 2013 Justine USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »