See other Florence properties

Leonardo House

Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay! Excellent location, very nice and helpful host, clean, and quiet. It was very nice to receive a confirmation email the week before regarding our check in time. As one should expect in any old city, the water pressure in the shower was not super great but besides that it was perfectly comfortable and pleasant. No apparent luggage room, but we just left our bags at the front desk in the morning until our room was ready and it was no problem.
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Elaine USA
  • Such a good hostel, clean, friendly, comfy, amazing location and sooooooo helpful!!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff was great and very helpful with local information and directions. We had a great time staying in Florence. Thanks
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Leonardo House was my first hostel experience, and it was great! Leonardo was especially nice and helpful... I've been to Florence before, but he recommended us to go to an amazing restaurant (Marione) and to watch the sunset from Piazzale Michelangelo, which made our trip absolutely amazing. Everything was great, and the showers were excellent (we weren't able to get hot water at all of our other accommodations)! It would be nice if Leonardo could keep a few extra shampoos on-hand.
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Kimberly USA
  • Excelent, nice place and very well localized, Leonardo is a good person and he will help in all, recommended !
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • They were all very nice, Leonardo explained us how to get to the main points of the city and gave us some tips for moving around as soon as we got there. The room was big and comfortable, wi-fi included. Its very well located, would recommend for a couple of nights. The only thing missing is a kitchen, since there is no breakfast included.
  • 83%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Elizabeth Mexico
  • Very NICE! Locaiton was perfect. I willing to stay here once again!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Leonardo is a very kind owner which willing to explain and recommend us all the favourable places in Prague. The room is decent (not luxury type), spacious and come with free WIFI. Leonardo house don't provide bath towels, so luckily we have brought our own. The location is very convenient, near to train station, and many other tourist spots, it is located at the middle of the happening shopping street. Overall it is value for money and I will recommend to my friends.
  • 86%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very basic rooms. The patio would have been nice but the wall were too high and we had to share with another room. Rooms get super cold at night. The owner/front desk Leonardo and wife gave us extra blankets and was very helpful from finding the best food and tourist spots. Overall, it was just what we needed, nothing more. No kitchen no coffee. tiny public refrigerator. vending machine for coffee.
  • 66%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »