See other Florence properties

Leonardo House

Via Trebbio 4, Florence, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 92% from 19 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Leonardo was awesome. Very helpful and accomodating, especially with our off-hour arrival. Amazing location and great value.
  • 97%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Syed USA
  • Very well situated, nice and helpful staff, big room
  • 91%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Léa Switzerland
  • Great place to stay! Excellent location, very nice and helpful host, clean, and quiet. It was very nice to receive a confirmation email the week before regarding our check in time. As one should expect in any old city, the water pressure in the shower was not super great but besides that it was perfectly comfortable and pleasant. No apparent luggage room, but we just left our bags at the front desk in the morning until our room was ready and it was no problem.
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Elaine USA
  • The reception is really sweet and helpful, really gave us much useful information. The house is clean. Location is good.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • Such a good hostel, clean, friendly, comfy, amazing location and sooooooo helpful!!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff was great and very helpful with local information and directions. We had a great time staying in Florence. Thanks
  • 97%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Leonardo House was my first hostel experience, and it was great! Leonardo was especially nice and helpful... I've been to Florence before, but he recommended us to go to an amazing restaurant (Marione) and to watch the sunset from Piazzale Michelangelo, which made our trip absolutely amazing. Everything was great, and the showers were excellent (we weren't able to get hot water at all of our other accommodations)! It would be nice if Leonardo could keep a few extra shampoos on-hand.
  • 94%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Kimberly USA
  • Excelent, nice place and very well localized, Leonardo is a good person and he will help in all, recommended !
  • 91%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »