See other Boston properties

Liberty Fleet of Tall Ships

67 Long Wharf, Boston, Boston, USA, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 75% from 11 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • check with Liberty Fleet about their Bilge pump problems and the resulting smell and noise during the night.
  • 60%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • They don't say that there is no shower.
  • 77%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Adrian Romania
  • Nice experience but some days it was not easy because we had to wait for boarding in the evenings. Very nice staff.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2013 MARIANNE Switzerland
  • The boat was very neat and a good experience. The rooms, bathroom and shower are VERY small. The bathroom and shower was not clean and the linens had stains on them.
  • 69%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Jennie Canada
  • Its a very good place to stay for a day. If you stay for more days the only problem is that they are not in the dock all day and only come back to the dock in the late evening, some times at 11 PM. This was a bit of a problem as we had our stuff in the boat and were tired in the evening and could not go back to our room till the boat came back. The people very nice. The cleanliness was good and overall experience was also good. Staying in boat was a one time experience that we will remember.
  • 71%
  • 08 Aug 2013 Naveen India
  • Very unique to stay on a Tall Ship in Boston, but it's def not quiet nor spacious. The staff were great and breakfast fun as you meet a lot of like-minded people. But you need to know what you're signing up for by staying in a tight cabin on a tall ship in the harbor of Boston. Fun, unique, but for me, a 1 time only experience (Great business model, though).
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Stephen USA
  • The only downside I saw to my stay at the shio is that I had to wait till after 8pm to get back on it. I would also recomend a bigger fan for the rooms.Its a ship (all wood, the real deal), so I didnt expect it to be immaculately clean or comfortable. It was an awesome experience and I would stay again in a heart beat. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • Quiet at night but not clean enough, a bit expensive for money value...
  • 66%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous China
  • The staff and crew on the Clipper were fantastic and very friendly. The hostel was what we expected; not a 5 star hotel, but a great experience with adequate amenities for our needs. I would definitely recommend a stay with the Liberty Fleet and only wish that my roommate and I had time to go sailing with the crew while on our mini vacation.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jun 2013 Erin USA
  • I asked to have my window shut because it was, but the engineer said best to leave a gap, then it rained on my bed and my bag overnight.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jun 2013 Janet New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »