See other Lisbon properties

Lisboa Central Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 98% from 10 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A little hard to find at first but our room was amazing! It was honestly better than some hotels I've stayed at before. The room was spacious and I wished I had stayed there an extra night just to enjoy the hostel. There was a lovely IKEA kitchen that looked brand new and the shower was new too.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We got what we wanted -everything was perfect for us!
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Excellent and welcoming service. I've been really satisfied.
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Cambodia
  • Everyone was very welcoming. And very very nice. Definitely a place to come back when I need to stay in Lisbon again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Carolina Portugal
  • A minha experiência em Lisboa foi a melhor possível. Dentro do Lisboa Central Hostel então, nem se fala. O Staff é muito bom, hospitaleiro e sempre disposto a ajudar e dar dicas de passeios. A dona Odete é uma pessoa maravilhosa, muito carismática. Não vejo a hora de poder voltar a Lisboa novamente e me hospedar aqui. Recomendo fielmente para aqueles que desejam conhecer o melhor de Portugal.
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Probably the best hostel i've ever stayed in. Next time Lisbon for sure in this hostel again, thank you so much, it was a very good time!!!! And thanks again for soup, lunch and pancakes!!!! :) Greets from Austria!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Alexander Austria
  • Odete, Miguel, Ricardo, Ana, Joana, Tomás, Victor, Francisco and Vivaldo - you all made me feel so welcomed at your hostel! The "homiest", cleanest and best place for a stay in Lisboa. Close to the metro, definitely value for money and they have something planned for their guests everyday (I especially liked Ginja-night ;) ) ps. Odettes soup is the best!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Marielle Denmark
  • Every steps are very kind and room is cozy, clean, quite and well eauipped. I'd like to stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »