See other Lisbon properties

Lisboa Central Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 98% from 11 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everyone was very welcoming. And very very nice. Definitely a place to come back when I need to stay in Lisbon again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Carolina Portugal
  • A minha experiência em Lisboa foi a melhor possível. Dentro do Lisboa Central Hostel então, nem se fala. O Staff é muito bom, hospitaleiro e sempre disposto a ajudar e dar dicas de passeios. A dona Odete é uma pessoa maravilhosa, muito carismática. Não vejo a hora de poder voltar a Lisboa novamente e me hospedar aqui. Recomendo fielmente para aqueles que desejam conhecer o melhor de Portugal.
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Probably the best hostel i've ever stayed in. Next time Lisbon for sure in this hostel again, thank you so much, it was a very good time!!!! And thanks again for soup, lunch and pancakes!!!! :) Greets from Austria!!
  • 100%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Alexander Austria
  • Odete, Miguel, Ricardo, Ana, Joana, Tomás, Victor, Francisco and Vivaldo - you all made me feel so welcomed at your hostel! The "homiest", cleanest and best place for a stay in Lisboa. Close to the metro, definitely value for money and they have something planned for their guests everyday (I especially liked Ginja-night ;) ) ps. Odettes soup is the best!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Marielle Denmark
  • Every steps are very kind and room is cozy, clean, quite and well eauipped. I'd like to stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a great experience at Lisboa Central. Before I arrived, they sent me a detailed email explaining how to get to the hostel and some things to do and see in the area. When I first arrived, I was given several recommendations on where to eat and what to do and the entire staff was extremely helpful with any questions I had. The rooms are big and clean. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend to any type of traveller.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jul 2013 Robert USA
  • Lisboa central hostel is the best hostel I've ever stayed at - absolutely immaculate, amazing staff, great atmosphere and delicious food. Highly recommend staying here - it made our stay in lisbon the best holiday ever.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2013 Tess New Zealand
  • Best hostel ever - very friendly stuff during the day and the night. Delicous pancakes for breakfast, very clean. Stuff is very Patient if ths guest tra to speak the Portugues language :-)
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2013 Andrea
  • Seriously flawless, every single person I met either staying at the hostel or the owners and staff were brilliant, Pancakes and breakfast every morning, regular activities, staff that help plan your days and even movie nights! I could ramble on all day but seriously just go!
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2013 Daniel England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »