See other Lisbon properties

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 96% from 26 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Dos hostels que fiquei durante meus 15 dias de férias entre Espanha e Portugal esse foi, sem sombra de dúvidas O MELHOR. Equipe incrível, localização perfeita, várias facilidades e vantagens aos hóspedes que os demais hostels não ofereceram.
  • 97%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Stayed at Destination Hostel for 4 nights in the 7-bed mixed dorm. Overall, I would say Destination is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The rooms were large and the washroom and kitchen area were very well maintained. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The common area has a great social (but not drunken party) atmosphere. There is a wealth of activities and outings offered. Overall, a very pleasant stay, and comes highly recommended for any budget traveler.
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Super great facilities - a very luxurious hostel. The breakfast was great (fresh made pancakes) and the dorm rooms were clean. The place must be sound isolated - it was so quiet, no noise from the common room came into the dorm room. The staff was helpful and young.
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • staff very helpfull and organised a lot fun outside the hostel
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2015 cornelis Netherlands
  • Very enjoyable stay. The place was centrally located, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the hostel has a great atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Celso Spain
  • Good location and nice staffs. They provide me all the things they can do.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • At first, location of the hostel is perfect to get a train and to visit city center. Even though it is in the train station there is no problem of noise! It was impressive. All the staffs in hostel are kind and friendly! Facilities in the hostel are organizaed well and enough to stay some days :)
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very cute and modern hostel. The staff was very friendly, (Pedro, you're awesome). Good location, very comfortable. A good experience which I would appreciate to repeat.
  • 97%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I loved this hostel! The staff was really friendly and helpful, the free walking tours daily were incredible, and lastly, the location was superb. The hostel offers tours and dinners for reasonable prices, and I can only recommend to join them. The hostel has a very relaxed atmosphere where everyone opens up and are really friendly to each other.
  • 94%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Great location, like actually so prime of a location, it was a bit unreal. Slow check-in but that seemed to be an abnormal thing. Otherwise, this was a great, unfortunately short, stay.
  • 94%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Edward USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »