See other Lisbon properties

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, I had a positive experience at Destination. The location was ideal being right above the train station and having all tours start from there. The breakfast was amazing (make sure to snag a crepe if you can). It was a little harder to meet people here just because the facility was big and there were a lot of larger groups in the hostel. Still met amazing people and was very impressed by the facilities and amenities at the hostel. Highly recommend!
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have been over 10 hostels in this trip. The best ever. The staffs were sooooooooooooo friendly and kind. They were willing to help me all the time. Try to make people fun and happy staying there. JUST RESERVE IT!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I have been over 10 hostels in this trip. The best ever. The staffs were sooooooooooooo friendly and kind. They were willing to help me all the time. Try to make people fun and happy staying there. JUST RESERVE IT! JUST!!!! I stayed this hostel 2 times!!!
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I've never been to hostel better than here!
  • 97%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This was a great experience. We booked a twin room and everything was close to perfect, from the staff to the prices and of course the remarkable location of the hostel. The only black spot was at our arrival, when despite arriving well inside the check-in time we were assigned an untidy 4-bed room, sheets and blankets everywhere. We double-checked with the staff and we were finally assigned that room for just the two of us but we were requested to leave for some time until it all was cleaned.
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Alejandro Spain
  • It's the best hostel I've ever stayed. I certainly recommend it to everybody, even the families... Great location, very nice staff and very cool atmosphere... It takes place in the main train station, very cool:) Also very nice breakfast but please add a few salty things like cheese and olives for the people don't eat sweets things in the breakfast:)
  • 100%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • Some of the things that make this place amazing are: 1. All you can eat crepes for breakfast. 2. Supper friendly and helpful staff. 3. The beds don't have springs poking out of them. 4. The chef cook amazing cheap meals. 5. the trip to Sintra should not be missed. Well done guys.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • I had a really great time in your hostel!! Thank you for all of you!! I will never forget it!
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »