See other Lisbon properties

Lisbon Poets Hostel

Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 92% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is one of the best hostel I've been, and I've been in a lot of hostel. The common room is fantastic and the location is really central, near a wonderful square in the Bairro Alto. TOP HOSTEL 100%!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • I absolutely loved this hostel!! The staff was great, it was clean, and the common room was amazing! I signed up for one of the dinners, and it was delicious, and I met some other solo travelers who were really nice. I loved the location, and the vibe there. My only criticisms would be that it was REALLY hot on the top bunk in my room, cause there was no A/C. And the bathrooms were clean, but the showers didn't have a dry area to hang your clothes, which was a bit of a hassle.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Jennise Canada
  • Great location. Great staff. Super clean. Breakfast was decent. Can't really go wrong here.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2015 Martinique Switzerland
  • Checking in early was accommodated. The people running the hostel are very friendly and very knowledgeable. The location is amazing - right in Chiado's main area. I will highly recommend it, and visit again in the future as well!
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Muito bom! Localização excelente, a poucos metros do metro, de restaurantes e boas lojas!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 EGYDIO Brazil
  • It really was a good hostel very close to the metro. Placed in the centre of the city! Sure to back there because I planned not enough time for this great city!
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Arie Pieter Netherlands
  • Loved it, especially the concert with Goncalo :) Super friendly staff. Already recommended it. Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • We had a great stay at the hostel. Staff was great and very helpful, definitely recommend it and will return. Thanks so much!
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »