See other Hanoi properties

Little Hanoi Hostel

48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 92% from 20 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • THE place to be! The location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are very clean and spacious, there is free tea and coffee, and staff are so nice and helpful and will do everything they can to make you feel comfortable. Definitely the best hostel I´ve ever been to! The atmosphere was great and we really enjoyed our stay!
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Lisa Germany
  • There is actually no categorie to describe the staff:I have never been in a Hostel (nor Hotel) where the staff would be so incredibely engaged to help the visitors to come around. No matter if it came to booking a trip, showing you a good place to find great (and original) food or help, because the ATP just "swallowed" your Creditcard - they were always there to help. Because of this,I have to admit, this seems to be the best Hostel I have ever been at. And of course the Location is just perfect
  • 86%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Boris Germany
  • This was by far the best hostel I have ever stay at because of the staff. If you make your booking in advance then they will know your name when you walk in the door before you even meet them. Kim and David who work the front desk are the nicest people you'll ever meet and will help you with everything from getting a working sim card to organizing your trips to SAPA and Halong. I recommend booking both these trips with them even if your not at that hostel because they have arranged great trips.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Jacob Canada
  • The private room was awesome, more like a hotel room. Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful.
  • 91%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Clean and great Wi-fi. It's definitely worth it. And it's in the old quarter, so convenient and close to everything.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • These guys are really helpful, especially Kim :)we booked troughthem Halong bay tour and also Sapa tour. Could have left our luggage at hostel meanwhile. Great xperience.. Thanks
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Very kind people, that will help you with everything you want or need. The tourbookings they domor of good kwallety, and adjusted for the wallet you got;)
  • 83%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Hubertus Netherlands
  • Excellent hostel with very welcoming staff and great facilities.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • Friendly helpful staff gave information but didn't push their tours or transport booking. Great central location. Our private double was spacious and clean. Loved the free breakfast, coffee all day and fresh fruit. We would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The service is great. You check in and David does the rest. I booked sapa tour and the halong bay tour. I dont know if there are better prices, but I didn't regret booking it with David. This hostel was my home base. I returned after each tour and could use all facilities without booking a room. Excellent! David arranged all tickets and I didn't pay for a taxi going to the train station, charge free! Never heard of this. The staff's English is pretty good btw. You'll enjoy staying here!
  • 94%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Mahir Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »