See other Hanoi properties

Little Hanoi Hostel

48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 91% from 22 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was by far the best hostel I have ever stay at because of the staff. If you make your booking in advance then they will know your name when you walk in the door before you even meet them. Kim and David who work the front desk are the nicest people you'll ever meet and will help you with everything from getting a working sim card to organizing your trips to SAPA and Halong. I recommend booking both these trips with them even if your not at that hostel because they have arranged great trips.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Jacob Canada
  • The private room was awesome, more like a hotel room. Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful.
  • 91%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Clean and great Wi-fi. It's definitely worth it. And it's in the old quarter, so convenient and close to everything.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • These guys are really helpful, especially Kim :)we booked troughthem Halong bay tour and also Sapa tour. Could have left our luggage at hostel meanwhile. Great xperience.. Thanks
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Very kind people, that will help you with everything you want or need. The tourbookings they domor of good kwallety, and adjusted for the wallet you got;)
  • 83%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Hubertus Netherlands
  • Excellent hostel with very welcoming staff and great facilities.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • Friendly helpful staff gave information but didn't push their tours or transport booking. Great central location. Our private double was spacious and clean. Loved the free breakfast, coffee all day and fresh fruit. We would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The service is great. You check in and David does the rest. I booked sapa tour and the halong bay tour. I dont know if there are better prices, but I didn't regret booking it with David. This hostel was my home base. I returned after each tour and could use all facilities without booking a room. Excellent! David arranged all tickets and I didn't pay for a taxi going to the train station, charge free! Never heard of this. The staff's English is pretty good btw. You'll enjoy staying here!
  • 94%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Mahir Netherlands
  • It's all about the front desk which makes this one of the better experiences. David and Lily were very friendly and extremely helpful. They were able to accomodate me for 4 nites even when the hostel was full. I didn't book any tours through them, but overheard other travellers. They gave them options and the best price possible. Overall, a great experience and would stay there again if I was in Hanoi. Would recommend this place to everyone.
  • 86%
  • 01 Feb 2014 KAO USA
  • I stayed at a few hostels in Hanoi and this one was my favourite. Great staff (including David who's always making you laugh). Coffee and fresh delicious fruit all day. If you want to party, you can go visit the party hostel and go on their pub crawl and then come back here and get a good nights sleep.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »