See other Hanoi properties

Little Hanoi Hostel

48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 86% from 10 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Location is central, a plus. Would definitely recommend this hostel!!! Erick, USA
  • 91%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • All staf are very kind.A room is clean.But I couldn't use a shower with hot water. I could have a good time.I want to come again.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Very nice place and the staff was extremely helpful. Right down the street from both the old quarter attractions and many of the tourist streets. Room was oerfect!
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really impressed with everyone at the hostel! Kim, Dave, and Mr. Hoan all went out of their way to help me with everything I needed. Kim also helped me book my trip to Halong Bay/Cat Ba Island and it turned out to be a fantastic deal. Location is perfect.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff is just fantastic. My every single ridiculous question was answered and I had no problems at all with booking tours or so. 10/10 for staff. Breakfast was better than what I expected. Dormitory was ok. I only had to fight with shower but that was just a little minus.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Sonja Finland
  • The staff were super friendly and also really helpful! They were always on hand to offer suggestions, make arrangements for you and answer any questions you may have. We were so happy with the accommodation that after our tour to ha long bay we checked back in for another night and they even allowed us to leave our bags in storage for the days we were gone. Great wifi and showers and all the basic essentials and the added bonus of a fridge in our room 😊 no hesitation in recommending this hostel
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Andrew Ireland
  • Both Kim and the uncle who was there in the early mornings were very helpful to my friend and I! Kim was so hospitable and patient with us as we planned our trips to halong bay and hanoi. She gave excellent and reliable recommendations for our home stay in sapa and our cruise in halong bay. Thank you so much for making our stay in Hanoi so pleasant! We will definitely be back to little hanoi hostel for sure!
  • 97%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • Little Hanoi Hostel was an excellent place to stay! The staff (as well as the location of the hostel) made it easy to wander the Old Quarter. The staff was knowledgeable and offered touristy & local food & activity suggestions. The staff were extremely willing to organize tour activities at very competitive prices. The employees were approachable and cheerful, the food/coffee/towels were an added bonus, the facilities were clean, and the environment was relaxed. I would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2015 Kathleen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »