See other Hanoi properties

Little Hanoi Hostel

48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 91% from 26 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent hostel with very welcoming staff and great facilities.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • Friendly helpful staff gave information but didn't push their tours or transport booking. Great central location. Our private double was spacious and clean. Loved the free breakfast, coffee all day and fresh fruit. We would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The service is great. You check in and David does the rest. I booked sapa tour and the halong bay tour. I dont know if there are better prices, but I didn't regret booking it with David. This hostel was my home base. I returned after each tour and could use all facilities without booking a room. Excellent! David arranged all tickets and I didn't pay for a taxi going to the train station, charge free! Never heard of this. The staff's English is pretty good btw. You'll enjoy staying here!
  • 94%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Mahir Netherlands
  • It's all about the front desk which makes this one of the better experiences. David and Lily were very friendly and extremely helpful. They were able to accomodate me for 4 nites even when the hostel was full. I didn't book any tours through them, but overheard other travellers. They gave them options and the best price possible. Overall, a great experience and would stay there again if I was in Hanoi. Would recommend this place to everyone.
  • 86%
  • 01 Feb 2014 KAO USA
  • I stayed at a few hostels in Hanoi and this one was my favourite. Great staff (including David who's always making you laugh). Coffee and fresh delicious fruit all day. If you want to party, you can go visit the party hostel and go on their pub crawl and then come back here and get a good nights sleep.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice quiet hostel with awesome breakfast. Beds in the dorms are really nice, and there's a tv! Staff will help you book trips but check out other places before you decide, I should have just had the hostel buy my train ticket to Sapa and not a whole tour. Not worth it.
  • 89%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Free bread with breakfast. Cockroach was very polite. Staff told me they were fully booked when they weren't. I booked a single room and was placed in a double room.
  • 91%
  • 07 Dec 2013 Jeffrey USA
  • The best hostel we have stayed in so far. The rooms are excellent, the beds are very comfortable, the wi-fi is super fast, breakfast is included and is very good. The best part however is the staff - they are very kind and extremely helpful if you want to organize trips or if you want a cab they will make sure to negotiate a fair price for you. Fresh fruit and coffee is available at the reception which is very nice. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • I love the fact that they have free coffee/tea and fresh fruits any time of the day - what a lovely touch! Their included breakfast was simple but expected. What separates them is their friendly staff. David and Lily were two of the most helpful and friendly hostel staffs I've met, despite being very busy with organizing all the tours and answering all the questions. The Sapa trekking tour booked through Little Hanoi is one of a kind, unlike other ones organized by tour companies. Thanks!
  • 94%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything about Little Hanoi Hostel was superb! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location is central and convenient, there was free coffee and fruit whenever we liked, and the staff were incredibly helpful with booking tours on our behalf and giving advice about what to see and where to eat in Hanoi. Plus, the rooms are at a very reasonable rate! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. You won't regret staying here!!
  • 91%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »