See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 21 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a good spot in Madrid to stay. It is a hostel with atmposphere and a good everyday program for all visitors. So if you like to party, meet people and enjoy a lively time it is a very good choice. The only thing was the quite simple breakfast, but well , for me.not so important. Rather unsatisfiying was the price for a double bed room without bathroom. Here we reach nearly Hotel prices which I see as a little bit overpriced. All in all a very good place!
  • 83%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Ilma Germany
  • I have only been to a few hostels in Europe but this has by far been the best. It's a great place to meet people from across the world. Will def recommend it. Santiago at the reception was super helpful. He helped me chalk out my Madrid itinerary in under 5 minutes!
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous India
  • Great hostel! I stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The staff is really nice, friendly & helpful, the atmosphere is great. Breakfast is good, common bathrooms were cleaned regularly. There're personal free lockers in rooms, so you can be sure your stuff is safe. The common area is really nice & you can meet lots of interesting people there or at the hostel's bar. You also can hang out there after you check out, if your plane/train is in the evening. Recommend!
  • 94%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Alisa Russia
  • loved Cat's - beautiful place for a hostel, and great atmosphere. Wifi wasn't the best though...I stayed in Cat's three different times, and most of the time had trouble getting wifi in my various rooms.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Dominic USA
  • Everithing was fine... we were moved to MADs because of a remodelation of the facilities of Cat's, but the hostel was right.
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice, clean hostel with a very good lockers. Lots of fun in the bar near the reception. However, the staff was not so nice - took me a 30 mins to check in.
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Armenia
  • SO MUCH FUN!!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 John USA
  • This is an awesome party hostel for youth looking for a place to stay. It is the shortest walk to the main centre of Madrid and the staff are young and wanting to have a good time with you aswell. The main lobby in this hostel is beautiful and brightly lit and coloured. Their sister hostel MAD lets you use their kitchen whenever you want. Some of the facilities are a little run down and need to be updated such as the showers though. The lockers were for FREE and huge
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The beds were really hard and my sheets had burn holes in them. It was a great place to meet people but it was really big as a whole... not really a personal hostel experience. Very multicultural as well; lots of people from all over! Could have used more outlets. The Wifi was spotty. The walking tour guide, Erika, had a lot of energy but said "guys" way too much- overall a good walking tour.
  • 69%
  • 02 May 2014 Jessica USA
  • This hostel is amazing!! Specially if you are traveling by yourself or just a couple of people, it's great located and you get to meet so many new people from all around the world, I stayed there for one night, I was by myself and I had an amazing time!!
  • 94%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Monica Costa Rica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »