See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 40 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff of Living Cat's Hostel were very nice and welcoming. They even moved my group of 3 from a 14 to an 8 bed dorm because the option was available. The only issue for me is that this is definitely a "party hostel". I found it hard to get a good nights sleep because there didn't seem to be a noise curfew and people were up late hanging out and drinking. The riad style layout of the hostel (rooms surrounding a common area) make it hard to prevent noisiness in the dorms.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Could've been slightly cleaner. Made up for it with amazing staff.
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Arash Canada
  • I was in madrid for just a weekend. The hostel was good though because it was in walking distance to so many good neighborhoods and restaurants and was a short walk to museums and parks. The breakfast was pretty good considering it was free, there were a lot of different options. The only thing that I could complain about was that at night there was no air circulation in the room so it could get quite hot. Otherwise, everyone there was really great and I had a good time.
  • 77%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Sarah USA
  • More options on breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good hostel, clean and organized, with all facilities, best Hostel Bar I ever see, cheap and very good atmosphere. ps. I'm just in love for the girl of the reception hahaha
  • 89%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Matheus Brazil
  • My favorite hostel by far! I originally booked a 14 bed room, but was upgraded to a 6 when they had extra rooms available. Great atmosphere and activities as they get everyone involved in the bar with games and a show.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is in a great location, has friendly staff and fairly nice beds. Unfortunately, the bathrooms are tiny and showing their heavy use. Plenty of rust stains and soap scum. Additionally I found that since the hostel was SO big people didn't mingle in the social areas rather generally just kept the themselves or their own groups.
  • 74%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Ben USA
  • Was ok brilliant hall but missed a place to sit at a table when you not wanted to be in the bar. The hall was just amazing. The rooms were full a bit damped because there was no possibility of opening a window
  • 74%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Arie Pieter Netherlands
  • More cleanliness in the showers and toilets, sometimes it was just awful to be there.
  • 69%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Matej Slovakia
  • TERRIBLE PLACE TO SPEND EVEN ONE NIGHT, THIS IS LIKE HELL ON MADRID DO NOT DARE TO GO THERE I AM WARNING YOU! YOU WILL BE VERY UPSET, THEY WILL STEAL MONEY FROM YOU!
  • 20%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Felipe Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »