See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 38 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Easy to get to from airport, close to Metro station, close to city center. Clean and safe environment. Will stay again.
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great stay! Although, I would bring earplugs because many people come back and our loud. But it is very close to plaza de mayor where there is a ton of nightlife and fun things to see. The hostel has nights with free food, sangria and they post different bar crawls every night. Lots of amenities!
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: staff was pleasant and helpful. Close to metro station. Cons: there was no hot water for my entire stay. I had to walk two blocks to their sister hostel to shower. Make sure this issue is resolved before booking. The staff handled it well, but it was not an ideal situation. The free walking tour as everyone understands is not free and based on tips. But the guide did not even introduce himself or what was going down until after a 20min walk and then made an awkward speech about tips.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was quite good as it was a hostel dorm, except that there was no sheet for the blanket... So that felt a bit dirty. But everything else was clean and the location is good, there are many restaurants near. And breakfast included was very nice.
  • 74%
  • 11 May 2016 Emma Finland
  • Everything was great. beds, specially, were very confortable. The only thing I missed was a kitchen and some place to eat your own food.
  • 91%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Genesis Venezuela
  • It doesn't have kitchen to cook.
  • 94%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Ali Iran
  • Too noisy and bad sound isolation to rooms.
  • 71%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Oliver Finland
  • I liked this hostel. Thanks.
  • 91%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mongolia
  • Really awesome hostel, one of my favourites! Atmosphere was always great, you could party at anytime but there was also places that you could relax and read a book. I recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Georgia Australia
  • My experience at Living Cat's has not been a good one. The hostel is excellent for those travelers who like to party. It is also very good for socialising, as in the entrance there is a bar with loud music. However, it is that thing-the noise-that did annoy me the most. The last time I saw my watch was 3 o clock in the evening and the loud talking in the street were still there. The plastic spoons at breakfast time were also dirty. The plus: The location and the nice building.
  • 69%
  • 29 Aug 2015 charikleia Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »