See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 49 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really awesome hostel, one of my favourites! Atmosphere was always great, you could party at anytime but there was also places that you could relax and read a book. I recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Georgia Australia
  • My experience at Living Cat's has not been a good one. The hostel is excellent for those travelers who like to party. It is also very good for socialising, as in the entrance there is a bar with loud music. However, it is that thing-the noise-that did annoy me the most. The last time I saw my watch was 3 o clock in the evening and the loud talking in the street were still there. The plastic spoons at breakfast time were also dirty. The plus: The location and the nice building.
  • 69%
  • 29 Aug 2015 charikleia Greece
  • Overall good stay. Thought the pub crawl guy, I was just going to the first bar that the pub crawl goes since I had to get up early, and since I didn't pay for the pub crawl he told the bouncer to not let me in unless I paid 10 euros to an otherwise free entry pub.
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Overall the experience was great. Most of the staff were friendly (with a few exceptions) and the atmosphere in the hostel was good. My only concern were about the beds in the room. This type of double beds are to be placed on a wall since they only have a ramp on 1 side. However, the hostel did not do so and therefore this constitutes a danger of falling. Also, the beds are VERY squeaky compared to other bunk beds in other hostels.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Beautiful hostel with a great indoor patio.
  • 86%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Nicolas
  • My time at Cat's was amazing! The staff was always friendly and very welcoming. I could ask them for help at any time and they always answered with a smile! I really had the feeling that the staff wants to know who is staying at the hostel on a more personal level as well! I never felt like I was just another guest there. The free breakfast is alright. The activities the hostel offers are also great! There are free walking tours every day and pubcrawls every night.
  • 94%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This was the first hostel I entered upon arriving in Europe and there couldn't have been a better place to start off. Location is great, just a few blocks from the metro (which is extremely convenient), the staff are incredibly friendly and more than eager to help (one of the men working behind the desk hooked it up and let me switch rooms where I met two really great people) and the pub crawls looked pretty awesome, granted I didn't go, not my preferred cup of tea, but a very lively atmosphere
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Raziel USA
  • very good facility's
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2015 david England
  • Awesome way to get to know new people! Everyone was very friendly and it was a lot of fun meeting new people to go on the free walking tour with, hang out at the hostel bar area, and go on pub crawls with!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • We had an amazing stay at Cats Hostel! I loved the fact that the hostel plans great activities like the pub crawl, free walking tours and salsa lessons. The staff was very helpful and the location just cant be beaten. Definetly recomend!!!!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Dan Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »