See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 87% from 21 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. Location was excellent, facilities clean, staff super nice. I arrived at 7am after a terrible overnight bus ride and was allowed to check in extra early. Thank you! There is no kitchen but a microwave at the bar. The drink prices were affordable and the atmosphere great. On three days of the week you can get a small dinner with purchase of a drink. Be aware that the directions tab shows the address of the partner hostel, not this one. It's a street further.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • Awesome hostel -- really neat building, good central location, cool electronic watches given as the keys to your room/locker that make them easy to keep track of. They had a free pasta dinner the night we were there if you bought a drink at the bar. Clean bathrooms and made good friends here!
  • 89%
  • 08 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Everything about the hostel was great! The only thing was the cleanliness of the bed sheets given to me which had some stains on them.
  • 91%
  • 21 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is the place where I would like to stay again :)
  • 100%
  • 09 Sep 2016 Tihana Croatia
  • Easy to get to from airport, close to Metro station, close to city center. Clean and safe environment. Will stay again.
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great stay! Although, I would bring earplugs because many people come back and our loud. But it is very close to plaza de mayor where there is a ton of nightlife and fun things to see. The hostel has nights with free food, sangria and they post different bar crawls every night. Lots of amenities!
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Pros: staff was pleasant and helpful. Close to metro station. Cons: there was no hot water for my entire stay. I had to walk two blocks to their sister hostel to shower. Make sure this issue is resolved before booking. The staff handled it well, but it was not an ideal situation. The free walking tour as everyone understands is not free and based on tips. But the guide did not even introduce himself or what was going down until after a 20min walk and then made an awkward speech about tips.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was quite good as it was a hostel dorm, except that there was no sheet for the blanket... So that felt a bit dirty. But everything else was clean and the location is good, there are many restaurants near. And breakfast included was very nice.
  • 74%
  • 11 May 2016 Emma Finland
  • Everything was great. beds, specially, were very confortable. The only thing I missed was a kitchen and some place to eat your own food.
  • 91%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Genesis Venezuela
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »