See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 26 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • TERRIBLE PLACE TO SPEND EVEN ONE NIGHT, THIS IS LIKE HELL ON MADRID DO NOT DARE TO GO THERE I AM WARNING YOU! YOU WILL BE VERY UPSET, THEY WILL STEAL MONEY FROM YOU!
  • 20%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Felipe Colombia
  • Cat's was an amazing hostel. The staff are very friendly & helpful, the location is perfect for sightseeing, is within a couple of blocks of a short train & subway ride from the airport or train station, has a friendly atmosphere where you can chill out quietly by yourself in the common area or chat up people in the bar. Free walking tours, paella cookouts, and a pretty good bar crawl are a must. Karaoke nights are pretty awesome, and I was called Indiana Jones because of my cowboy hat.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Jason USA
  • Some dorm rooms only have ceiling lights which means the light stays on for most of the night, it would be nicer if all rooms had a small lamp in each bed as it's already the case in some dorms.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Very good location! Breakfast was a little chaotic, but the facilities and staff were great. Definitely stay here!
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is a good spot in Madrid to stay. It is a hostel with atmposphere and a good everyday program for all visitors. So if you like to party, meet people and enjoy a lively time it is a very good choice. The only thing was the quite simple breakfast, but well , for me.not so important. Rather unsatisfiying was the price for a double bed room without bathroom. Here we reach nearly Hotel prices which I see as a little bit overpriced. All in all a very good place!
  • 83%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Ilma Germany
  • I have only been to a few hostels in Europe but this has by far been the best. It's a great place to meet people from across the world. Will def recommend it. Santiago at the reception was super helpful. He helped me chalk out my Madrid itinerary in under 5 minutes!
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous India
  • Great hostel! I stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The staff is really nice, friendly & helpful, the atmosphere is great. Breakfast is good, common bathrooms were cleaned regularly. There're personal free lockers in rooms, so you can be sure your stuff is safe. The common area is really nice & you can meet lots of interesting people there or at the hostel's bar. You also can hang out there after you check out, if your plane/train is in the evening. Recommend!
  • 94%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Alisa Russia
  • loved Cat's - beautiful place for a hostel, and great atmosphere. Wifi wasn't the best though...I stayed in Cat's three different times, and most of the time had trouble getting wifi in my various rooms.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Dominic USA
  • Everithing was fine... we were moved to MADs because of a remodelation of the facilities of Cat's, but the hostel was right.
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice, clean hostel with a very good lockers. Lots of fun in the bar near the reception. However, the staff was not so nice - took me a 30 mins to check in.
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Armenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »