See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 17 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We really enjoyed staying at Cat's Hostel. The Hostel is very nice, clean and the stuff is really friendly. The Hostel offers a lot of fun activities. We did the "Pub crawl" which was very nice. If you want to meet cool People - STAY HERE!!!
  • 86%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Lisa Germany
  • This place is great! Service was perfect, and a very comfortable as well as sustainable/green minded place to stay. Loved the old building, and definitely a good vibe here. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Lindsay USA
  • you need to know that this building is built in 18th century. Court yard is beautiful but there was no ventilation, personal light, personal plug in the room for 14 people. I had to charge my battery next to the door (because it was only there). And you can hear club music clearly until 1 or 2 am at room number 24. You cannot control temperature in bathroom. It was annoying to take a shower everyday... by the way, breakfast was fine.
  • 57%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great location, clean hostel, great staff and awesome parties! Had an amazing time here!
  • 89%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Gareth England
  • Great place, the building is really cool place and the surronding are pretty safe. The staff is super helpful asked them where to go and they can help you for sure. They have a bar where you can go and take breakfast. WiFi was kind of slow but it's kind of understandable because there was a lot of people conected to it. The rooms were big but no space, too many beds... everything very clean though. The yard ceiling is super awesome and gives an awsome vibe to the yard and the building itself.
  • 89%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Tapas tour was awesome. I also liked party night tour...
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Felipe Colombia
  • Pros: great location, very friendly helpful staff (although not enough - took me forever to check in with one guy), clean hostel in general. Great areas to hang out and cheap beer. Come: doors took a bit to figure out, bathrooms were cramped, and the bunk beds were not very sturdy and shook any time you so much as moved. There weren't any kitchens either but the staff was kind enough to put my small items in a fridge behind the bar. Only one power outlet per room, which wasnt enough for 12 beds
  • 80%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • My stay was great! There were so many things the hostel offered for me to do since I went to Madrid without a plan.
  • 94%
  • 22 May 2013 Abbey USA
  • it wasnt my first time there...always when i am going to madrid using cat..!...
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2013 Anonymous Greece
  • My sisters backpack was stolen from the breakfast room from right in front of her seat as she was grabbing some coffee. Otherwise the experience was quite pleasant and the building was beautiful. They had a great free walking tour and gave us discounts to a fabulous flamenco show. The staff was as helpful as possible, but i wont stay here again.
  • 66%
  • 30 Apr 2013 Michelle USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »