See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 18 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everithing was fine... we were moved to MADs because of a remodelation of the facilities of Cat's, but the hostel was right.
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice, clean hostel with a very good lockers. Lots of fun in the bar near the reception. However, the staff was not so nice - took me a 30 mins to check in.
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Armenia
  • SO MUCH FUN!!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2014 John USA
  • This is an awesome party hostel for youth looking for a place to stay. It is the shortest walk to the main centre of Madrid and the staff are young and wanting to have a good time with you aswell. The main lobby in this hostel is beautiful and brightly lit and coloured. Their sister hostel MAD lets you use their kitchen whenever you want. Some of the facilities are a little run down and need to be updated such as the showers though. The lockers were for FREE and huge
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The beds were really hard and my sheets had burn holes in them. It was a great place to meet people but it was really big as a whole... not really a personal hostel experience. Very multicultural as well; lots of people from all over! Could have used more outlets. The Wifi was spotty. The walking tour guide, Erika, had a lot of energy but said "guys" way too much- overall a good walking tour.
  • 69%
  • 02 May 2014 Jessica USA
  • This hostel is amazing!! Specially if you are traveling by yourself or just a couple of people, it's great located and you get to meet so many new people from all around the world, I stayed there for one night, I was by myself and I had an amazing time!!
  • 94%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Monica Costa Rica
  • Everything was amazing except for the wifi issue, something unavailable!!!! I couldn't handle the fact the WIFI DOES NOT WORKS.. I have been in so many places and in any hostel have been as awful as in this one! I had to go out in order to get WIFI somewhere else!! They should have priority in solving that issue because "it is possible to provide a good wifi network" is no impossible!. Every space in the hostel was very comfortable and clean!
  • 77%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Great Location, a few minutes from Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. Great breakfast. The bad things was the pillows, very flat,
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Nicolás Italy
  • We really enjoyed staying at Cat's Hostel. The Hostel is very nice, clean and the stuff is really friendly. The Hostel offers a lot of fun activities. We did the "Pub crawl" which was very nice. If you want to meet cool People - STAY HERE!!!
  • 86%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Lisa Germany
  • This place is great! Service was perfect, and a very comfortable as well as sustainable/green minded place to stay. Loved the old building, and definitely a good vibe here. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Lindsay USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »