See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 44 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome way to get to know new people! Everyone was very friendly and it was a lot of fun meeting new people to go on the free walking tour with, hang out at the hostel bar area, and go on pub crawls with!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • We had an amazing stay at Cats Hostel! I loved the fact that the hostel plans great activities like the pub crawl, free walking tours and salsa lessons. The staff was very helpful and the location just cant be beaten. Definetly recomend!!!!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Dan Israel
  • Location and atmosphere on point ! But the key to doors was majorly confusing at first but nothing much of a big problem from it.
  • 74%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Very lively and fun atmosphere, met many other fun travelers and the central location is great.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Just finished a month-long Europe trip, staying at 9 hostels and Cat's was my favorite. Met some of the coolest people I've ever met overseas during my time there, people I'm still very close with. The bar was great, pub crawls were legendary, and I loved the city. Highly recommend
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It's a classy building in an interesting neighborhood that can be a historical landmark in itself. The hostel is very clean and efficiently run. The cost is quite low and they serve quite decent breakfast. Everything is good about the place. But, being in the center of Madrid, the place is very hilly. It's not easy to get up the hill with heavy backpack, as it's uphill all the way from Atocha RENFE (about 1.5km) or the main bus station (about 3 km).
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The doors are hard to unlock which can be very frustrating. Also the pillows were super flat but it was a nice stay other than those two things.
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • O hostel é lindo, organizado, tem uma localização incrível que permite conhecer todos os pontos turísticos de Madri a pé, os banheiros são amplos e limpos e os quartos são ótimos (estive no de 19 e no de 8 pessoas) e o café da manhã é maravilhoso! Há mercado e metrô na rua. Observe que após fazer o check-out não há lugar para guardar as malas grátis, devendo pagar 3 euros pelo locker.
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • THIS IS A BIG AND NICE HOSTEL, VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, GOOD LOCATION, HERE THE SAME KEY OPENS SEVERAL ROOMS, IT DECREASES THE SECURITY OF THE PLACE. IT WOULD BE WONDERFUL IF THERE WERE A KITCHEN. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR THE TRAVELER. BUT IN GENERAL, IT IS A GOOD PLACE. .
  • 94%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff of Living Cat's Hostel were very nice and welcoming. They even moved my group of 3 from a 14 to an 8 bed dorm because the option was available. The only issue for me is that this is definitely a "party hostel". I found it hard to get a good nights sleep because there didn't seem to be a noise curfew and people were up late hanging out and drinking. The riad style layout of the hostel (rooms surrounding a common area) make it hard to prevent noisiness in the dorms.
  • 86%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »