See other Madrid properties

Living Cat's Hostel

Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 41 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pros: staff was pleasant and helpful. Close to metro station. Cons: there was no hot water for my entire stay. I had to walk two blocks to their sister hostel to shower. Make sure this issue is resolved before booking. The staff handled it well, but it was not an ideal situation. The free walking tour as everyone understands is not free and based on tips. But the guide did not even introduce himself or what was going down until after a 20min walk and then made an awkward speech about tips.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was quite good as it was a hostel dorm, except that there was no sheet for the blanket... So that felt a bit dirty. But everything else was clean and the location is good, there are many restaurants near. And breakfast included was very nice.
  • 74%
  • 11 May 2016 Emma Finland
  • Everything was great. beds, specially, were very confortable. The only thing I missed was a kitchen and some place to eat your own food.
  • 91%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Genesis Venezuela
  • It doesn't have kitchen to cook.
  • 94%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Ali Iran
  • Too noisy and bad sound isolation to rooms.
  • 71%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Oliver Finland
  • I liked this hostel. Thanks.
  • 91%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mongolia
  • Really awesome hostel, one of my favourites! Atmosphere was always great, you could party at anytime but there was also places that you could relax and read a book. I recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Georgia Australia
  • My experience at Living Cat's has not been a good one. The hostel is excellent for those travelers who like to party. It is also very good for socialising, as in the entrance there is a bar with loud music. However, it is that thing-the noise-that did annoy me the most. The last time I saw my watch was 3 o clock in the evening and the loud talking in the street were still there. The plastic spoons at breakfast time were also dirty. The plus: The location and the nice building.
  • 69%
  • 29 Aug 2015 charikleia Greece
  • Overall good stay. Thought the pub crawl guy, I was just going to the first bar that the pub crawl goes since I had to get up early, and since I didn't pay for the pub crawl he told the bouncer to not let me in unless I paid 10 euros to an otherwise free entry pub.
  • 80%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Overall the experience was great. Most of the staff were friendly (with a few exceptions) and the atmosphere in the hostel was good. My only concern were about the beds in the room. This type of double beds are to be placed on a wall since they only have a ramp on 1 side. However, the hostel did not do so and therefore this constitutes a danger of falling. Also, the beds are VERY squeaky compared to other bunk beds in other hostels.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »