See other Lisbon properties

Living Lounge Hostel

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 94% from 33 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel I've ever been in. Very clean, excellent location, beatiful and cosy rooms, many facilities... The staff is really nice. I recommend you to take a good coctel before dinner. And the Sintra tour I get was really gorgeus. 100% recommended.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Elena Spain
  • This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! I highly recommend it. The staff was very helpful and you should definitely try their dinners at least once in your stay. Miguel cooks killer dinners. :) Breakfast is included each morning, with fresh pancakes or scrambled eggs, as well as the usual continental breakfast fare. My single private room had air conditioning. They provide hair driers as needed. The location is perfect, just outside the Baixa-Chiado metro station.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Catalina Romania
  • This hostel is wonderful. Excellent staff that go out of their way to help you day or night, excellent facilities, and a wonderful atmosphere. This place far exceeded my expectations. As a solo traveler this was the perfect place to stay- I was easily able to join the hostel's activities and made wonderful friends. Thank you Living Lounge! So happy I stayed here.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great, only a bit noisy!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Fátima Spain
  • You just cant sleep in this noise place!
  • 57%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location with a lot in walking distance. It's also great that it's right next to the metro stop. The private rooms are cool and the dorms are pretty dormy.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very good located (central, 100 m near by metro station) accomodation. nice friendly employees 24 hours reachable
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Olaf Germany
  • Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Hostel Living Lounge is a really amazing place. And it is not only about the location or just the good conditions. People are making there amazing atmosphere! You can feel like a guest staying at the house of your good friends :) For sure if I will visit Lizbon again I will visit also my favourite hostel Living Lounge!
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anna Poland
  • This was the third time I've visited "Living Lounge" right in the heart of Lisbon. It's so central and it's really pleasant to stay there. I can heartily recommend it even though we had 80 steps to negotiate before we reached our room or arrived down on the street.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Mary Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »