See other Lisbon properties

Living Lounge Hostel

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 94% from 31 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was great, only a bit noisy!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Fátima Spain
  • You just cant sleep in this noise place!
  • 57%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location with a lot in walking distance. It's also great that it's right next to the metro stop. The private rooms are cool and the dorms are pretty dormy.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • very good located (central, 100 m near by metro station) accomodation. nice friendly employees 24 hours reachable
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Olaf Germany
  • Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Hostel Living Lounge is a really amazing place. And it is not only about the location or just the good conditions. People are making there amazing atmosphere! You can feel like a guest staying at the house of your good friends :) For sure if I will visit Lizbon again I will visit also my favourite hostel Living Lounge!
  • 100%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anna Poland
  • This was the third time I've visited "Living Lounge" right in the heart of Lisbon. It's so central and it's really pleasant to stay there. I can heartily recommend it even though we had 80 steps to negotiate before we reached our room or arrived down on the street.
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Mary Germany
  • The accommodation exceeded our expectations and next time we visit Lisboa becomes our accommodation at LLH.
  • 83%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Erland Sweden
  • An excellent friendly hostel, very well equipped with plenty of comfortable common spaces and modern bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Ellen England
  • Enjoyed the stay at the hostel. It is central and close to most major attractions. Nice friendly staff. The hostel has a cook which made delicios a 3 course dinner with wine for only €10! I highly recommend it!! The hostel also organize a tour to Sintra. Sofie has been an excellent tour guide. The all you can eat buffet lunch with traditional portugese food was very tasty. I would stay there again if I visit Lisbon.
  • 97%
  • 22 Nov 2014 MW Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »