See other Lisbon properties

Living Lounge Hostel

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 95% from 19 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful stay. Reception people were genuinely smily, sympathetic and helpful, the ladies at breakfast and the chef too. It might be a coincidence, but I met very interesting travellers in this place.
  • 100%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Jaziri France
  • Just as perfect as it was my last visit!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Great hostel with a very nice stafff that were helpful in all matters. Highly recommended.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Safet
  • everything was completely perfect but was bad that couldnt use wifi in the room! but its best hostel ever
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • nice staff, great atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very nice hostel, very nice people, we had such a great time.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Thank you guys. We'll see you once we go to portugal again.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2014 maxim
  • The beds and facilities were great! Though it was quite empty at that time.
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very nice. If you like to cook it's a better place than many hostel kitchens. I think it's also nice for people who are on a longer journey and need a place to recreate. So you can feel a little bit like home. The location in central Lisbon could not be better. Rooms are simply practicable. What I didn't like was the noise. When people are coming together in the kitchen and you need to sleep because you have to get up really early it's i m p o s s i b l e. Top for fun+leisure, bad for sleep!
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Elisabeth Austria
  • Great hostel! It's very beautifully decorated and was a pleasure to stay at. The rooms have electronic key codes, and there are lockers under your bed large enough to store all of your luggage. The location is great - just a block away from the Baixa/Chiado metro station. I had dinner at the hostel one night, and the chef and the food were lovely. Sometimes, it was a little loud at night, but that is to be expected at a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »