See other Lisbon properties

Living Lounge Hostel

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 93% from 19 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel, very nice people, we had such a great time.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Thank you guys. We'll see you once we go to portugal again.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2014 maxim
  • The beds and facilities were great! Though it was quite empty at that time.
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very nice. If you like to cook it's a better place than many hostel kitchens. I think it's also nice for people who are on a longer journey and need a place to recreate. So you can feel a little bit like home. The location in central Lisbon could not be better. Rooms are simply practicable. What I didn't like was the noise. When people are coming together in the kitchen and you need to sleep because you have to get up really early it's i m p o s s i b l e. Top for fun+leisure, bad for sleep!
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Elisabeth Austria
  • Great hostel! It's very beautifully decorated and was a pleasure to stay at. The rooms have electronic key codes, and there are lockers under your bed large enough to store all of your luggage. The location is great - just a block away from the Baixa/Chiado metro station. I had dinner at the hostel one night, and the chef and the food were lovely. Sometimes, it was a little loud at night, but that is to be expected at a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • although i came for the festival and barely stayed at the hostel itself - whenever i was there i felt like home. met some great people and had a wonderful room. facilities like kitchen and bathroom are high standard and pleasant to use. everything is clean and nice there. i would like to send regards to the french guys i met there! if u read this: thank you for wonderful time and thanks to the hostel itself. besos!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Aleksandra Latvia
  • Best Hostel experience ever! Don't hesitate.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Hans Olav Norway
  • Great hostel, very helpful staff, and clean nice looking facilities. Just be aware there are a lot of stairs so if your have large luggage it might be a bit difficult to get to reception but they have a small elevator to get it to the floor of your room once you get there. Overal wonderful stay
  • 86%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Tiffany Canada
  • really nice place!!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Sweet hostel, good team working there. Def lives up to the numerous positive reviews!
  • 83%
  • 25 May 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »