See other Florence properties

Locanda Daniel

Via Nazionale 22, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 85% from 14 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is extremely good and the vibe is like being at home, I mean, you don't feel like if you were in a hostel. The place was very quiet, and also the staff was very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Laura Panama
  • Cute little Hostel in a incredible location right by a bunch of shops, restaurants and bars, very close to the all the attractions. Comfortable beds, no breakfast, friendly staff.
  • 91%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Although I met many great people, and the beds/rooms were comfortable, I disliked the lack of help. Checki-in and out as well as simple information was quite limited (only 9-130) my conducive to the traveler who leaves early for the whole day. Also, not really a common area, but Internet was good.
  • 66%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 2 negative things: 2. Very small shower (max. 60m x 60m). Couldnt move at all, so was impossible to shower. 1. I took of my earings before going to bed and my boyfriend put them on the table next to the bed. Forgot to put them back on in the morning. No new guests in our room after we left it in the morning. The room was cleaned but no more earings! Where could they be?? We called to the hostel and were told that I might have lost them somewhere else. Great. Thank you for your help!
  • 57%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Nicole Switzerland
  • Hostel was great, it was very accessible from the main train and bus station. It was also nearby all major sites and the place itself was in good shape. Would definitely stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Eric USA
  • Best hostel i've been into so far. The lady at the reception wasn't there, but she left me many emails and note on how to get in and find the hostels. It's very close from the train station and inside it's very clean. Someone goes in and cleans the hostel everyday, there's a kitchen available, and balcony with an AMAZING view and the staff is very available when you need. Only downpart, and it's not their fault; it's on the third floor and no elevator. Keep it in mind while packing for here.
  • 97%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A hostel with the best value I have ever lived in Europe. The bathroom/toilet is neat and well equipment. The reason why I love this cozy hostel is the limited common space which avoid from the noisy group shout and yell as a party hostel. Hope this hostel keep the kitchen simple and small and keep on maintain all these existing touched details.
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The room was very clean. I could see the duomo at the terrace. If I visit Florence again, I would stay here again!
  • 94%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Locanda Daniel is wonderful! It's got a great little back patio, and the rooms have big windows overlooking the street. The location is very close to the train station and all the main attractions, I would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The young man who met us and showed us the room was the owner's son, and very friendly. The rooms are on a courtyard with tables which is beautiful. The room was beautiful and the kitchen had tea and instant coffee. The wifi wasn't working and he was fixing it but we told him to forget it because we were tired and wanted to go to bed. It is possible he could have got it working. Highly recommend.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Christopher Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »