See other Florence properties

Locanda Daniel

Via Nazionale 22, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 80% from 15 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Locanda Daniel is my favorite hostel so far! the location is good, right near central station. Staff is very helpful and friendly in the Italian way. I love Locanda Daniel preparing the good food restaurant map for us! I tried 4 of them, they are really good! The cleanliness is out of my expectation! since the price of Locanda Daniel is very affordable, i thought it will be dirty or gaudy. In fact, Locanda Daniel is clean and comfortable. I would probably visit Locanda Daniel again!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • We had the private triple and it was in a great location, which was separate from the actual hostel. We were very close to the train station and in a good location, but at night the street was very loud and we were woken up a couple of times. Other than that, it was a great place to stay for 1 night.
  • 80%
  • 21 May 2015 Natalie USA
  • The only thing that could have been better is the water pressure in the shower. Other than that it was great value for the money. We expected a hostel room and got an apartment.
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Haiko Germany
  • It was awesome. Great location and easy to get in and get out. You can do all the city by feet.
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • It is a no go place. Poor communication and no care for customers. We arrived late (just before mid night after a long trip) and we had hard time getting into the building. Thanks to other guests (not the owner!), who were very kind, we got in to the common area. But because there was no key for our room or nobody to ask. We ended up looking for another hotel and ended up paying double for the night. Next day we explained the situation to the owner (Cristina) but she refused to understand.
  • 37%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Selome USA
  • Great location, very clean and spacious. Will definitely return.
  • 91%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Peter Tzu Ching USA
  • The location is extremely good and the vibe is like being at home, I mean, you don't feel like if you were in a hostel. The place was very quiet, and also the staff was very friendly.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Laura Panama
  • Cute little Hostel in a incredible location right by a bunch of shops, restaurants and bars, very close to the all the attractions. Comfortable beds, no breakfast, friendly staff.
  • 91%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Although I met many great people, and the beds/rooms were comfortable, I disliked the lack of help. Checki-in and out as well as simple information was quite limited (only 9-130) my conducive to the traveler who leaves early for the whole day. Also, not really a common area, but Internet was good.
  • 66%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 2 negative things: 2. Very small shower (max. 60m x 60m). Couldnt move at all, so was impossible to shower. 1. I took of my earings before going to bed and my boyfriend put them on the table next to the bed. Forgot to put them back on in the morning. No new guests in our room after we left it in the morning. The room was cleaned but no more earings! Where could they be?? We called to the hostel and were told that I might have lost them somewhere else. Great. Thank you for your help!
  • 57%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Nicole Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »