See other Florence properties

Locanda Daniel

Via Nazionale 22, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel was great, it was very accessible from the main train and bus station. It was also nearby all major sites and the place itself was in good shape. Would definitely stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Eric USA
  • Best hostel i've been into so far. The lady at the reception wasn't there, but she left me many emails and note on how to get in and find the hostels. It's very close from the train station and inside it's very clean. Someone goes in and cleans the hostel everyday, there's a kitchen available, and balcony with an AMAZING view and the staff is very available when you need. Only downpart, and it's not their fault; it's on the third floor and no elevator. Keep it in mind while packing for here.
  • 97%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A hostel with the best value I have ever lived in Europe. The bathroom/toilet is neat and well equipment. The reason why I love this cozy hostel is the limited common space which avoid from the noisy group shout and yell as a party hostel. Hope this hostel keep the kitchen simple and small and keep on maintain all these existing touched details.
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The room was very clean. I could see the duomo at the terrace. If I visit Florence again, I would stay here again!
  • 94%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Locanda Daniel is wonderful! It's got a great little back patio, and the rooms have big windows overlooking the street. The location is very close to the train station and all the main attractions, I would definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The young man who met us and showed us the room was the owner's son, and very friendly. The rooms are on a courtyard with tables which is beautiful. The room was beautiful and the kitchen had tea and instant coffee. The wifi wasn't working and he was fixing it but we told him to forget it because we were tired and wanted to go to bed. It is possible he could have got it working. Highly recommend.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Christopher Czech Republic
  • I just spent one night at this hostel.. It was not Bad.. But the most thing I was shocked over there,the cold water when i got my shower..It was really bad experience for me to get my shower in a cold water in such a cold weather.. The staff is really nice.. Thank u all
  • 69%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • The hostel has a great location, close to the historic center. Clean and very cheap
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Мы приезжали на машине и хотелось бы парковаться поблизости. Но во Флоренции везде парковка за дополнительную плата (около 20 евро). А так всё понравилось...разве что ещё хотелось бы чтобы работал лифт для жильцов...с вещами неудобно подниматься по таким лестницам. Спасибо за приём.
  • 74%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • I stayed in a private room with 3 other girls and we couldn't have been happier with the Locanda Daniel! It was not only close to the train station where we arrived, but also near the Duomo and center of Florence. The room was nice as were the two bathrooms. Wifi worked very well and the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We also got keys to the hostel and our room so there were no time constraints. If you're spending a couple nights in Florence, this place is perfect!
  • 89%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Regina USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »