See other Florence properties

Locanda Daniel

Via Nazionale 22, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 86% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The young man who met us and showed us the room was the owner's son, and very friendly. The rooms are on a courtyard with tables which is beautiful. The room was beautiful and the kitchen had tea and instant coffee. The wifi wasn't working and he was fixing it but we told him to forget it because we were tired and wanted to go to bed. It is possible he could have got it working. Highly recommend.
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Christopher Czech Republic
  • I just spent one night at this hostel.. It was not Bad.. But the most thing I was shocked over there,the cold water when i got my shower..It was really bad experience for me to get my shower in a cold water in such a cold weather.. The staff is really nice.. Thank u all
  • 69%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • The hostel has a great location, close to the historic center. Clean and very cheap
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous Romania
  • Мы приезжали на машине и хотелось бы парковаться поблизости. Но во Флоренции везде парковка за дополнительную плата (около 20 евро). А так всё понравилось...разве что ещё хотелось бы чтобы работал лифт для жильцов...с вещами неудобно подниматься по таким лестницам. Спасибо за приём.
  • 74%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • I stayed in a private room with 3 other girls and we couldn't have been happier with the Locanda Daniel! It was not only close to the train station where we arrived, but also near the Duomo and center of Florence. The room was nice as were the two bathrooms. Wifi worked very well and the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. We also got keys to the hostel and our room so there were no time constraints. If you're spending a couple nights in Florence, this place is perfect!
  • 89%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Regina USA
  • I really want to thank you for a great service! The reception girls were vero helpful and flexible. The key for the Room was waiting on the table for me, and I got beforehand the codes to enter to building. Everytjing was organized vero smoothly! Thank you for offering a safe and joyful stay in florence! See you again!
  • 89%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • It is very comfortable to stay here. The environment is clean and staff is nice. And location is very convenient to have sightseeing.
  • 89%
  • 08 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • The hostel was absolutely fantastic. We never had a physical conversation in person with the staff; however, they were easily accessible by email and phone. We were given the code, entered the property, and were surprised at everything included. We never plugged into the wifi; however. The only critique I have of the stay was the temperature. We were unable to adjust the temperature and there were no insturctions regarding the methods to adjust. It ended up being a cold night.
  • 94%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Justin USA
  • You guys are running an excellent and you should be very proud, I wish you the best
  • 94%
  • 14 Sep 2013 John USA
  • Location is not bad, few blocks away from the train station. About the staff: I only saw them at checkin time. After that they were not present ever. I wouldn't say the're very friendly. No safety locker. Only one shower for all. There is a sink in the bedroom, though.
  • 54%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »