See other Florence properties

Locanda Rocco

Via del Sole 5, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 73% from 15 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Do not book at this hotel. We booked loccanda rocco and we're instead put in another hostel owned by the same people. No air conditioning, our door didn't lock, beds were gross, bathrooms were disgusting. Manager tried telling us that this place was an upgrade from loccanda rocco, but based on the reviews and pictures we saw of that, there's no way that was true. We relocated our last 2 nights to florent which was a studio apartment for basically the same price and was so nice. Do not stay here!
  • 40%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Mary USA
  • Well we booked this hostel but had to check in across the street. Was confusing to get to and hard to find but was in an excellent location. Only one socket in a room of 5 people which was very inconvenient. There was also only two bathroom both of which were small and often had only cold water to shower with. There was a shower and sink in our room but basically it was a see through shower so no one used it. Great cafe down the street could get a good breakfast for €2.
  • 86%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Bailey
  • When I went, there was no room at this Hostel, so they sent me to a different place called Pensione Ottaviani. This place is more a Hotel than a Hostel. Rooms needed more space, it lacked of electric outlets. Also, the staff needs to be better. Sometimes, they charged you just to give you the Wifi password. Also the toilet was inside the shower.
  • 69%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Panama
  • Overall I thought it was great, my room in particular. It had a quaint, old world feel. The only thing was the security guard kept coming into the room. He said that he was just doing his job, but it was very strange. I spoke to management about it, and they assured me it wouldn't happen again, it didn't. Otherwise, great deal for the money.
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anthony USA
  • Everything was great, they had even a washing mashine (washing for free), cleanliness was not the best i have seen, but quite good. Location and value for money - excellent. Except we could not find anything better than a microwave oven to boil water for coffee.
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous Lithuania
  • I did like this hostel but it was a bit difficult to get in because when I first arrived the reception was closed and they left a sign with a phone number. As I was travelling I did not have a working cell phone at the time so had to find someone to call them for me. Other than that, the location is great, walk in distance from bus station and every attraction. Wifi works very well.
  • 69%
  • 22 Sep 2013 Jorgelina Argentina
  • worst hostel i have ever stayed in there is literaly no security, the owners do not speak any english, there is no internet and the pictures shown on the website are fake strongly reccomend to find a different place if you go to florence
  • 34%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Costin Romania
  • Excellent location and staff
  • 83%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Locanda Rocco is the really very good hostel. Firstly,excellent location-in the center and very closed to railway station. Secondly,rooms are clean, with air condition. Thirdly,we could use a fridge, microwave. Cheap & comfortable hostel.
  • 83%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Alina Russia
  • Wifi very bad, works only in lounge . Small kitchen with tea kettle and coffee machine an asset . I might stay bk st it'sjust good value for money . Location good as well
  • 57%
  • 27 Aug 2013 darshan New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »