See other Florence properties

Locanda Rocco

Via del Sole 5, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 61% from 24 reviews

  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 58%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 48%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We booked this hostel but when we arrived they shifted our place to Ottavia pension. Inside of the hostel was very cold. there is a one small heater in the big room which means not enough to be warm. there are 2 bathrooms/toilets which are shared by all rooms in it. Staffs made jokes even if they are not funny, making fun of people, talking badly...Briefly, it was the worst ever!!!
  • 34%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • The location was great, but the bathrooms were not very modern and the floor always dirty. The bedroom was nice, eventhough it was not very modern, but I liked it. For the cheap price i think it's okay.
  • 69%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Good place for value of money. Good location. They clean the room everyday! Clean place overall.
  • 100%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • when we arrived there we have been late for check in time that's why a man who is responsible from hostel took away us to different hostel. As a result we didn't stay this hostel
  • 60%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • I didn't have the best experience at Locanda Rocco as they made me pay more than I expected. On my reservartion I paid 15 % in advance on my credit card but this value was not discounted when I made my check in. I was supposed to pay €25.50 on my arrival at the hostel but the receptionist made me pay € 35 (€30 for 2 nights plus €5 for soggiorno taxes). However, the receptionist said that this 15% that I previously paid was for the website comission.
  • 54%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Gustavo Italy
  • the reception and staff are across the street in a different hostel. besides that, clean rooms and great location
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2015 Hilah Israel
  • Nice place and very close to the city center and railway station. It's easy to find. Stuff is friendly. When we stayed, one shower didn't work properly.
  • 69%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Terrible smell and a bathroom to give you nightmares. No toilet paper.
  • 57%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is one of the worst hostels I have stayed in. It was very cold and the heater was working only for some small time - no possibility to dry anything. The room was very dimly lit. In the first day of our stay there was no toilet paper. The water in the showers was either very hot or very cold - no middle ground. The water pressure was so poor that it was barely coming out. And the funny part - we were told that before we turn on water boiler we should make sure that noone is using hairdryer.
  • 46%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous Latvia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »