See other Venice properties

Locanda SS. Giovanni e Paolo

Castello 6401, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 91% from 10 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved staying there.The location is perfect, very nice and helpful staff, the room was cute and comfortable:) It is very convenient to stay there for people who likes to have a walk at night cause there was no curfew. I would definitely recommend this place to stay while travelling in Venice!
  • 94%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Polina Ukraine
  • Hostel is in a nice, quiet location, about a 10 minute walk form the busy touristy areas. Ensuite room was fantastic and facilities were great. Wifi didn't reach the top floor which was a shame but otherwise would highly recommend.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • Very nice accommodations. Bright and airy (corner room with 3 windows) and great views from windows. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Leticia USA
  • Very safe, clean, and comfortable!
  • 91%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Adrian USA
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Decor was very outdated.
  • 83%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • would have been nice to know about air conditioning options also would have been good to know about poor wifi within the rooms but great wifi in public area
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom was spacious. The bed was stiff, though. Which made it a bit uncomfortable to sleep. All in all, I would definitely come back.
  • 97%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Arturo Mexico
  • This hotel was very conveniently located in the central area of Venice that we wanted to be in. The staff was overly helpful (calling airport for our lost luggage, lending us a converter, etc) Our room was simple but was all we needed. Woulf definitely recommend this hotel again.
  • 91%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »