See other Stockholm properties


32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 59% from 10 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 52%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 50%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is located in a basement and our room had a really small window so we had hardly any daylight in the room. The smell of the room wasn't the greatest either.
  • 71%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Katrin Austria
  • The rooms were ok but the staff was never there. the kitchen was not equipped as they told us, since at night there wasn't the possibility to cook!
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for the feedback Kitchen is equipped and you can cook within reception hours: plan your meals ahead, pack them in lunch boxes. Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • 46%
  • 31 May 2016 caterina Italy
  • Bed smelled weird, the toilets were really really nasty - No handtowels you had to dry your hands off with toilet paper, open container for waste in the bathrooms which were always quite full and smelled weird. It's close to a metrostation but still quite far away from everything to walk. Staff wasn't there when the reception opened. Not even 30min after that. It's probably pretty ok out of season but the facilites are not made for as many people when it's booked out.
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for the feedback FYI: it is forbidden to use hand towels in public bathrooms by Swedish standards as it is unhygienic. You must use paper towels or your own personal towel by law. Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • 43%
  • 28 May 2016 Anja Switzerland
  • Very cramped space and hardly any natural light.
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for the feedback Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • 66%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • When we arrived, the girl at the reception was very rude and impolite. The atmosphere was very sad. It's a perfect hostel for those who are passing by for no more than 1 night. They took money from my credit card without informing me and they didn't even tell me they took an extra for towels which were very expensive (60 SEK = 6,5 euros!!!). I call that a robbery. I don't recommand this hostel for more than one night.
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for the review We CLEARLY state that sheets are 60 SEK extra. Do not want to pay? Bring your own with you then! Just as clearly we state that we reserve the right to charge the amount from the card provided on arrival date - read Terms and conditions thoroughly before you book!!! Welcome back again Much love, LODGE32 TEAM

  • 51%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous Tunisia
  • Good location near metro station, only a few minutes from the centre, in quiet and fine area. Staff was friendly. You can leave your bags in locked luggage room before check-in and also after check-out till 18.00, this helps a lot. You can use kitchen. Facilities were mostly clean and in order. Maybe the room, where I stayed could use extra vacuuming and blankets and pillows were bit rugged, but warm and comfortable. I think I would stay again, if visiting Stockholm.
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for the review Welcome back again Much love, LODGE32 TEAM

  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Lindroos Finland
  • I was shocked when I entered a room for 14 people. The worth thing wasn't a huge amount of people, it was people who lived there. 30-40% of people who stay in this hostel are tourist - and it's great. 60-70% - it's Gastarbeiters. Who worked somewhere in Stockholm, and came to hostel to have a nap. They walk aroun in underpants, impolite and durty. I will never stay in this hostel again. I do not recommend Lodge32
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, Thank you for the review! Sometimes we have people who come for couple of days to work in Stockholm and it is normal, however your review does not depict reality - about 90% of our guests are tourists and 10% are workers. If you do not feel comfortable to sleep in a room with men you are welcome to book a female dorm instead. Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • 31%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Kateryna Ukraine
  • Los of people snoring, bad quality rest but... Thats what you paid for
  • 66%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »