See other Reykjavik properties

Loft Hostel

Bankastraeti 7, Reykjavik, Iceland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 92% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • THE breakfast was very minimal in comparison to what I paid. Also THE staff, sended me THE wrong Way when I asked them for directions. Possibly due to their lack of speaking correct English. One night they organised stuff to do in THE common room. I would advise to come up with a schedule voor Every day of THE week, so people can SEE of they want to go or better make friends in THE city.
  • 63%
  • 25 May 2016 Marcella Netherlands
  • Really expensive - but then again so is everything else in Iceland
  • 83%
  • 20 May 2016 Cassandra Australia
  • Best location and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2016 Jennifer USA
  • Friendly staff, friendly people, beautiful place, and the concert of the night I stayed was really fantastic. They have beer on tap and the community kitchen is also really nice.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Chien USA
  • Quite clean and friendly! The staff are super helpful and always keen to make you feel comfortable ! The general vibe is amazing !
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2016 ilse Mexico
  • It was an incredible time! The Loft Hostel was very accommodating, and I will recommend it to others. The bedroom locks however did not work, but none of my stuff was stolen and I trusted the people I roomed with.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Shannon USA
  • Fabulous environment! Also you could not get a better location, especially for the price.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Catherine USA
  • Overall, this hostel was fantastic! The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and I would definitely recommend this hostel in the future.
  • 97%
  • 09 Dec 2015 Alexandra USA
  • This was a great hostel! I enjoyed the club on the top floor and meeting a few people. I was only there for the one night but had a great impression of Reykjavik. There is a good IPA on tap there, and the Gull is a nice lager. Look forward to stopping by again in the near future.
  • 83%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Gregory USA
  • The best hostel really! I like it!
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Latvia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »