See other Reykjavik properties

Loft Hostel

Bankastraeti 7, Reykjavik, Iceland, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place with excellent staff! Really cared for our convienience
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Benjamin Ulf Bertil Sweden
  • Best hostel I've stayed at in my life. Perfect location.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2015 Shelby USA
  • GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF. HAD A BAND PERFORM WHILE I WAS THERE. CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND FOOD. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST ALTHOUGH A BIT PRICEY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE !
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean and neat, in a great central location and for good value
  • 94%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Esben Norway
  • Amazing Place, had an amazing time and met some amazing people. thank you for the excellent experience.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 john USA
  • Wish we could bring our drinks in the common area after midnight. I understand why not but it would have been fun!
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Kelly USA
  • great location, very clean, had a private shower and toilet in our own room
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Joseph Canada
  • The Loft Hostel is in the middle of the city, right on one of the big (touristy) shopping streets, and only minutes from everything you could be looking for. Due to that, it can be a bit noisy at night, but within, the hostel meets every expectation one could have. Guests are a mix of college kids just looking to have fun over outdoorsy 30-somethings to 'Masters' enjoying the city's tea houses and relaxed flair, with company for everyone. Next time in Reykjavik, I'll certainly come back here!
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Maria Germany
  • The staff is super friendly and helpful. The place is kind of expensive, but everything is in Reykjavik. And of all of the hostels I've worked in, this one was a great value for the money.
  • 80%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Been traveling for nearly 12mths and this is one of the best hostels iv stated in anywhere in the world. Highly recommend. The roof top bar was great, mix of locals and tourists. Great way to spend a somers late nigh in the sun. Sheets are included in price, rare for iceland. Stay here you will love it!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Sonia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »