See other London properties

London Backpackers

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England, Distance from city centre: 11.9km

Rating: 69% from 21 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 63%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've lived in the third world and this sh*&thole stank worse! It was gross. Totally unclean everywhere, especially the sleeping areas. Avoid at all costs.
  • 40%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Alexander Canada
  • It was really far away from anything. The rooms had a strong bad smell, but It is good.
  • 80%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • The actually building is really vibey, with cool sayings, cartoons and writing on the wall. The actual dorm i found to be very congested, stuffy and smelt a bit so perhaps organising some sort of ventilalation would be great. Other than that, its a safe bed to sleep in.
  • 74%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Nadia South Africa
  • Beds and public area need more cleaning. Staff are helpful and friendly.
  • 63%
  • 30 Aug 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I really liked this little place. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately it was pretty far from the center of the city and you had to catch 3 trains to get anywhere
  • 77%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Security: Good Location: out of the city center and 25 min by metro to get somewhere. There is not much to do near the hostel, unless Camden town. There is no atmosphere at all, It's quiet. The bad thing is that there is only one bathroom on the 2nd floor. Breakfast: They were cleaning everythin gup when I arrived five min before the end. Dont be late if you want it, even thought its not good.
  • 69%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Our biggest problem was the bathroom, very small and kinda gross. It was shared with all the girls throughout the hostel. The people were nice and we were lucky to get some pretty chill girls in our room (10 girl dorm). It was a great price but next time I would like to stay a little more in central London.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was basically what everyone thinks of when they think hostel. Lots of beds in one room (if you choose that option) and lots of people. It wasn't a place I wanted to spend my excess time but was a place to sleep. Was a bit far out of the center of London for me but was still accessible by tube and was right near the tube station.Staff was really helpful, especially on my day of check out.
  • 66%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The men's bathroom was absolutely rancid. Despite showering in flip-flops, I felt compelled to bathe my feet in hand sanitizer after every shower. Security was poor. I stayed in a private room and one evening forgot the pin code to my door (my bad). I asked a staff member who handed it over without hesitation, no asking for my name, ID or anything. I could've been anyone walking in off the street looking to pinch valuables... Very poor.
  • 51%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »