See other London properties

London Backpackers

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England, Distance from city centre: 11.9km

Rating: 86% from 12 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location was a little far to the down town, but they have a organized space. The breakfast could be better.
  • 71%
  • 14 Jul 2016 José Brazil
  • Clean rooms and bathrooms, access to a kitchen and cooking supplies, good value for money (especially that breakfasts are included).
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • I stayed in one of the single rooms for one night and then in one of the mixed dorms. It's nice that the hostel is so close to public transit. The single room was great, and the dorms were a little cramped but still great value for the money and the beds were comfortable. I liked that there were outlets in every bunk. My biggest issue was with the washrooms, where the shower curtains didn't cover enough and you were always a bit exposed ...
  • 83%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • It was a pleasure to stay in the Hostel. The staff provided me with helpful information about London. I would definitely stay there again!!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous
  • Highly reccomended
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous England
  • Had an amazing time, made some new friends!
  • 83%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Nicole Canada
  • Good Hostel, dorm a little crowded, but as best as it could be with 15 beds.
  • 80%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great staff, very helpful
  • 91%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Hostel is located right next to a metro stop and the tube is very easy to navigate from the hostel. Staff were very nice, I arrived way before check in and was exhausted and the staff offered to check me in early so I could sleep, very nice and thoughtful.
  • 97%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Stephanie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »