See other London properties

London Eye Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 61% from 32 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 61%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff is very rod
  • 31%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • Bom local, ótimo atendimento, pessoal agradável e pessoas muito simples e respeitáveis..
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Kleberson Brazil
  • Owner wants to maximize revenue per square meter! do not like it at all! All common areas were very dirty. Toilets and showers were like water in desert. :(
  • 46%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Nikias France
  • Theceiling of the bed is extremely low, the staff had not refill the food for breakfast. uncomfortable experience!(
  • 37%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very friendly and helpfull staff that's in for a joke. Bathroom and showers very small and very very dirty. Kitchen and tables dirty (paper will stick on the table). I have had worse in other country's, but in a city like Londen, where you also pay more, I would have expected it to be more clean and taken care off. This hostel looked like a place where the owner is all about making profit and doesn't care if his building will collaps in a couple of years or his guests are warm and comfi.
  • 49%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Noreen Netherlands
  • The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Luggage room for early arrivals was great!
  • 77%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Rebecca USA
  • Mostly ok, you can't expect any luxury for the money, but its a very plain, simple hostel. Breakfast included is composed of ingredients that cantnspoil, cereal, tea, bread. Avoid under all circumstances room 8 at the top floor, there is a noisy waterpump in a cupboard that activates each time, someone uses the showers. Staff was helpful and uncomplicated, when we wanted to change rooms.
  • 63%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • You need to keep the toilets cleaner, if there is a broken sink or shower, fix it immediately don´t wait several days, also you should have a chair in all the showers to put your clothes. Hot showers should mean hot showers 24/7 not only in the morning hours. Also the Wii fi never really worked, and if there is water leaking from one floor into the other that's a problem worth fixing. And last but not least could at least pretend to be friendly instead of looking angry all the time.
  • 40%
  • 25 Jun 2013 Kai Sweden
  • I was so disappointed with this hostel, it said it was half a k tithe city it was even walking distance, the photos didn't look anything the place, the wifi dust work throughout the building like stated and we payed for 3 beds not a double and a single. The staff were rude when asked why our room was like This and when checking out they kept our deposit of 28 pounds which it clearly states in the terms and conditions that the deposit would come out of our total charges, they would not listen
  • 29%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Meg Australia
  • The hostel was fine for the money. The major issues I would say are: too few lockers for guests and the bathrooms. The sinks are so small that water splashes and eventually the entire floor of the bathroom is covered in water. They provide bedding, so that is nice, and breakfast is provided. I would stay there again.
  • 66%
  • 30 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »