See other London properties

London Eye Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 65% from 36 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I found this hostel average with poor security. No lockers in rooms, pay for same day luggage storage. small rooms with way too many beds in them. you had to step over so much luggage. location is actually not near london eye as their name suggests but it is a 15 minute walk to it if you cared about location. Cereal and toast for breakfast. nice little common area as you walk in. one bathroom/shower was good. the others were very dirty.
  • 57%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • They were great at customer service. Additionally they were so helpful in directing us the sites. The rooms themselves were just odd. Because those around me were stripping to just boxers. This made all the females uncomfortsbkev
  • 86%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Claire USA
  • Terrible! I saw third layer bed the first time. Too small to live. And the wifi is also bad. In the room, I can't use wifi, and in the lobby the wifi is not good. I think it's not reasonable price.
  • 40%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Gayeon South Korea
  • It was said in the email that we could check in after 12 but when we came with all our bags at 12 they told us that it wasn't until 2 pm we could check ina which meant we had gone all the way just to sit and wait two hours.
  • 66%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Maria Sweden
  • the atmosphere was horrible. awkward and scary place. don't recommend
  • 43%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Catarina
  • Quite good but the room was too small. It is good for this price. and a man snored all night long so I could not sleep almost at all. :(
  • 71%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Nansol South Korea
  • This hostel has great value for the Low cost, and the staff is very helpful! I lost my keys, and they are mailing them back for me :D Also check in was easy and simple, and they living room area is a nice place to relax after all day walking. Definately recoment and would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Lillian USA
  • It's really well located, but the rooms are so small, which makes difficult to sleep. In addition, there are few showers (only two per over 50 people) and in bad conditions.
  • 60%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • It was good place where to stay if you are backpacker and do not expect high service level. In my oppinion it is great place for travelers who love adventure. I am happy about my staying in this place.
  • 69%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Linda Latvia
  • It´s kinda hard to find it on the street but otherwise it´s at a great location not to far from a tube station and city center. Great value for the little money we paid. Breakfast is just cereal, jam, milk and toast but all you can eat.
  • 77%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »