See other London properties

London Eye Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 66% from 29 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Showers didn't work but everything else was awesome. Staff was super cool.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Freya Norway
  • The toilet was really dirty and one of the two showers didn't work.
  • 66%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Daniela Mexico
  • If you are looking for a bed you are right, if you need space or good shower facility, dont't book this ;)
  • 71%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Probably the worst of the 9 hostels we stayed at during our trip across Europe. Very dirty. Only one toilet and one shower for each entire floor, and the sink and bathroom light were broken throughout our stay. We stayed in a 15-bed room, which was incredibly tiny (three-level bunk beds) with no privacy or working outlets. Spotty wifi. Lockers had to be rented. Meager breakfast of cereal and toast. However, the staff was generally helpful at least, and the location was excellent.
  • 54%
  • 29 May 2014 Tyler USA
  • Staff is very rod
  • 31%
  • 31 Mar 2014 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • Bom local, ótimo atendimento, pessoal agradável e pessoas muito simples e respeitáveis..
  • 97%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Kleberson Brazil
  • Owner wants to maximize revenue per square meter! do not like it at all! All common areas were very dirty. Toilets and showers were like water in desert. :(
  • 46%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Nikias France
  • Theceiling of the bed is extremely low, the staff had not refill the food for breakfast. uncomfortable experience!(
  • 37%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Very friendly and helpfull staff that's in for a joke. Bathroom and showers very small and very very dirty. Kitchen and tables dirty (paper will stick on the table). I have had worse in other country's, but in a city like Londen, where you also pay more, I would have expected it to be more clean and taken care off. This hostel looked like a place where the owner is all about making profit and doesn't care if his building will collaps in a couple of years or his guests are warm and comfi.
  • 49%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Noreen Netherlands
  • The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Luggage room for early arrivals was great!
  • 77%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Rebecca USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »