See other London properties

London Eye Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 66% from 34 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good to try.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Pavel Romania
  • Location was great. Close to bus stops if that is how you are getting around, and within easy walking distance to the London eye and big ben, as well as within reasonable walking distance to most big tourist attractions. The staff is super friendly and helpful, with maps and info to show you just about everything you could hope to find. The hostel has a very "young" feel to it, and it is easy to make friends with other people staying there. The rooms and facilities are a bit on the small side.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I hated the staff. Especially the guy when i checked in, i guess the Venezuelan one, is so rude. Whenever i asked him a question he answered with a rude tone, making you feel like you are in a prison. Another bad thing is, rooms are really really small. 14 beds in a room and almost no place to put your staff. And no wireless signal on the top floor.
  • 40%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • give me back my guareteed money
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I loved this place! The employees are very cool! Especially this Venezuelan guy that I never saw again after check in, but all employees were great, and helpful. This place is cheap and the location is a 15 minute walk from all of the Westminster sites you will want to see. The rooms though, lol! It's a tight squeeze with 15 beds in a room. Everyone just piled their stuffs in the middle of the room. It was still fun though. And again, unbeatable price and service! Need more bathrooms! Lol
  • 89%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Not far from landmarks! 16 minutes walking Toilets almost all the time it is full, just one toilet in my floor for more 30 people, however was cleaned Bedroom it is not good...too many people in just one room they have a breakfast but close at 9am
  • 71%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Showers didn't work but everything else was awesome. Staff was super cool.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Freya Norway
  • The toilet was really dirty and one of the two showers didn't work.
  • 66%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Daniela Mexico
  • If you are looking for a bed you are right, if you need space or good shower facility, dont't book this ;)
  • 71%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Probably the worst of the 9 hostels we stayed at during our trip across Europe. Very dirty. Only one toilet and one shower for each entire floor, and the sink and bathroom light were broken throughout our stay. We stayed in a 15-bed room, which was incredibly tiny (three-level bunk beds) with no privacy or working outlets. Spotty wifi. Lockers had to be rented. Meager breakfast of cereal and toast. However, the staff was generally helpful at least, and the location was excellent.
  • 54%
  • 29 May 2014 Tyler USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »