See other London properties

London Eye Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 66% from 41 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 63%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It´s kinda hard to find it on the street but otherwise it´s at a great location not to far from a tube station and city center. Great value for the little money we paid. Breakfast is just cereal, jam, milk and toast but all you can eat.
  • 77%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • I mainly stayed here because it looked a good location, close to the city centre. Although the Big Ben and so on is within walking distance, the area around the hostel is kind of boring without much going on. The rooms are also really crowded and it is a little annoying that you are not allowed to keep food in the rooms and that you have to pay extra to get a locker and so on. The common room is nice, but you don't really get the typical hostel atmosphere where people talk and have fun.
  • 54%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • I will come back! :-)
  • 91%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Elisa Italy
  • A good hostel which facilities go in line with the money paid for it, good location, but in fact i won't choose it for my next trip because it left indefinite emotions. It is close to the city center but at the same time I'm sure that there are another hostels closer for the same money. I also want to notice that there is really early check-out time which is not reasonable because no cleaning began at the same time so I think it could be later.
  • 69%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Maxim Russia
  • This is the best option, if you need a very central location in London for such a price - I stayed just for a night, as had a very early morning bus to catch. The staff is very nice and helpful. It is a small place shared by very many people and in my only night there the street was also very noisy.
  • 83%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • It has good atmosphere and location, but 12 beds on a small room is very uncomfortable, also the window was very small and didnt work at all
  • 54%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Oliverio
  • My first hostel experience. Never again, though staying at hostel was very cheap.
  • 51%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Vladislav Finland
  • 3 bed room was cramped, barely any space to move. Bathrooms were filthy and crowded. Not worth it for how expensive it was. Location was lovely, though.
  • 43%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Stay there if you´re looking for a nice location.
  • 46%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good to try.
  • 80%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Pavel Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »