See other London properties

London Eye Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 66% from 42 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was said in the email that we could check in after 12 but when we came with all our bags at 12 they told us that it wasn't until 2 pm we could check ina which meant we had gone all the way just to sit and wait two hours.
  • 66%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Maria Sweden
  • the atmosphere was horrible. awkward and scary place. don't recommend
  • 43%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Catarina
  • This hostel has great value for the Low cost, and the staff is very helpful! I lost my keys, and they are mailing them back for me :D Also check in was easy and simple, and they living room area is a nice place to relax after all day walking. Definately recoment and would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Lillian USA
  • It's really well located, but the rooms are so small, which makes difficult to sleep. In addition, there are few showers (only two per over 50 people) and in bad conditions.
  • 60%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • It was good place where to stay if you are backpacker and do not expect high service level. In my oppinion it is great place for travelers who love adventure. I am happy about my staying in this place.
  • 69%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Linda Latvia
  • It´s kinda hard to find it on the street but otherwise it´s at a great location not to far from a tube station and city center. Great value for the little money we paid. Breakfast is just cereal, jam, milk and toast but all you can eat.
  • 77%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • I mainly stayed here because it looked a good location, close to the city centre. Although the Big Ben and so on is within walking distance, the area around the hostel is kind of boring without much going on. The rooms are also really crowded and it is a little annoying that you are not allowed to keep food in the rooms and that you have to pay extra to get a locker and so on. The common room is nice, but you don't really get the typical hostel atmosphere where people talk and have fun.
  • 54%
  • 09 Dec 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • I will come back! :-)
  • 91%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Elisa Italy
  • A good hostel which facilities go in line with the money paid for it, good location, but in fact i won't choose it for my next trip because it left indefinite emotions. It is close to the city center but at the same time I'm sure that there are another hostels closer for the same money. I also want to notice that there is really early check-out time which is not reasonable because no cleaning began at the same time so I think it could be later.
  • 69%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Maxim Russia
  • This is the best option, if you need a very central location in London for such a price - I stayed just for a night, as had a very early morning bus to catch. The staff is very nice and helpful. It is a small place shared by very many people and in my only night there the street was also very noisy.
  • 83%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous Latvia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »