See other London properties

London Eye Hostel

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 68% from 25 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The kitchen is very poor: small and not good equipped...
  • 69%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Mirjam Switzerland
  • Everything was great. Staff were great and friendly!! Hostel has everything what we needed. We would only like curtains on the bed for the privacy because there are many people in the room. Apart from that, no other complaints :) great for the people who like peace and good sleep! Location was great, everything was nearby (store, fast food, center ...) we were very satisfied!
  • 66%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Anonymous Croatia
  • I found this hostel average with poor security. No lockers in rooms, pay for same day luggage storage. small rooms with way too many beds in them. you had to step over so much luggage. location is actually not near london eye as their name suggests but it is a 15 minute walk to it if you cared about location. Cereal and toast for breakfast. nice little common area as you walk in. one bathroom/shower was good. the others were very dirty.
  • 57%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • They were great at customer service. Additionally they were so helpful in directing us the sites. The rooms themselves were just odd. Because those around me were stripping to just boxers. This made all the females uncomfortsbkev
  • 86%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Claire USA
  • Terrible! I saw third layer bed the first time. Too small to live. And the wifi is also bad. In the room, I can't use wifi, and in the lobby the wifi is not good. I think it's not reasonable price.
  • 40%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Gayeon South Korea
  • It was said in the email that we could check in after 12 but when we came with all our bags at 12 they told us that it wasn't until 2 pm we could check ina which meant we had gone all the way just to sit and wait two hours.
  • 66%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Maria Sweden
  • the atmosphere was horrible. awkward and scary place. don't recommend
  • 43%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Catarina
  • Quite good but the room was too small. It is good for this price. and a man snored all night long so I could not sleep almost at all. :(
  • 71%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Nansol South Korea
  • This hostel has great value for the Low cost, and the staff is very helpful! I lost my keys, and they are mailing them back for me :D Also check in was easy and simple, and they living room area is a nice place to relax after all day walking. Definately recoment and would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Lillian USA
  • It's really well located, but the rooms are so small, which makes difficult to sleep. In addition, there are few showers (only two per over 50 people) and in bad conditions.
  • 60%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »