London Waterloo Hostel
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ Private room was opposite the smockingarea and it was always loud. In the room was no window so it did not smell good. The dishes in the kitchen was dirty. ”
- 12 Aug 2016 Daniela Switzerland
“ Dirty, too expensive, not very helpful staff. And, seriously, I have bigger bathrooms in my apartment. Uncomfortable matrasses and an alarming lack of oxygen in the room. Also, they kick you out for keeping snicker bars in your room. ”
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your stay, most people seem to do so. The hostel have cleaners who work everyday to keep the hostel as clean as possible and most appreciate this. I am glad you have a large bathroom in your apartment. Good for you!. I see that you stayed in one of our private rooms. Therefore you were the only person in the room.and therefore our staff would not know if you ate chocolate or anything else in the room. There is a huge window that can be opened in the room, maybe if you opened it the room would not have been uncomfortable for you. We do not throw people out for eating chocolate in the room although we do ask that food is not eaten in the rooms. This is for hygiene reasons. Thank again for your review. .
- 05 Apr 2016 Eilert Norway