See other Los Angeles properties

Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel

4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 59% from 16 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 51%Staff
  • 57%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 58%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff are never smiling and when you ask for direction or information they are not really helpful and they look like they don't give a s***.
  • 26%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Joelle
  • This is the worst hotel ever. The neigborhood is very unsafe where it's located at. The staff is rude obnoxious and disrespectful to their peers and customers. The manager was going around asking people if they were smoking or had weed. Whoever had weed or smelled like weed would get kicked out while the owner of the hostel was sitting at the bar smoking weed. The hotel smelled liked weed all day. You can hear gun shots at night and hear ppl cursing in the hotel. Bad place.
  • 29%
  • 01 Jun 2014 janet Mexico
  • Nice hostel, cheap and convenient for the buses.
  • 71%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • I heard that the neighborhood might be dangerous, but they have the shuttle, so it is ok. The staff was amazing and the environment is interesting and cool. It is not a prime hotel, but it is good worth for the money.
  • 71%
  • 01 May 2014 martha elizabeth Mexico
  • Whoever said that the hostel was in a great location was either from a war torn country or associated with the management. This place was deep in the ghetto, the one dr. Dre reps in any of his songs. That though, may have been my fault for not paying attention to where it was. What I wouldn't have known was the fact that the management was terrible. They were rude and wouldn't let me use the trip insurance I paid for. They hung up on me and my friend numerous times. Bottom line, DO NOT STAY HERE
  • 37%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Michael USA
  • Best is to book online where you can explicitly specify what room you want. I had to stay an extra night, and I made a reservation at their desk for a mixed dorm, and they took advantage of that to book me their priciest mixed dorm without even asking what I want. I knew full well that their cheaper mixed dorm had beds available because I was living there at that time.
  • 63%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • the receptionist were very rude .... i hate them .. the acted like bitches ...
  • 20%
  • 24 Dec 2013 rozin Saudi Arabia
  • Stay away from LA Backpackers Paradise Hostel dorms if you do not want the bed bugs to feast on your skin!
  • 46%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Anonymous Philippines
  • Best location, great atmosphere and excellent staff. I would always go back there.
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Filipe Brazil
  • very amazing experience and thank you all so much for your hospitality warm pools generosity what an amazing place fantastic
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Dena
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »