See other Los Angeles properties

Los Angeles Backpackers Paradise Hostel

4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 62% from 17 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 55%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 63%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Whoever said that the hostel was in a great location was either from a war torn country or associated with the management. This place was deep in the ghetto, the one dr. Dre reps in any of his songs. That though, may have been my fault for not paying attention to where it was. What I wouldn't have known was the fact that the management was terrible. They were rude and wouldn't let me use the trip insurance I paid for. They hung up on me and my friend numerous times. Bottom line, DO NOT STAY HERE
  • 37%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Michael USA
  • Best is to book online where you can explicitly specify what room you want. I had to stay an extra night, and I made a reservation at their desk for a mixed dorm, and they took advantage of that to book me their priciest mixed dorm without even asking what I want. I knew full well that their cheaper mixed dorm had beds available because I was living there at that time.
  • 63%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • the receptionist were very rude .... i hate them .. the acted like bitches ...
  • 20%
  • 24 Dec 2013 rozin Saudi Arabia
  • Stay away from LA Backpackers Paradise Hostel dorms if you do not want the bed bugs to feast on your skin!
  • 46%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Anonymous Philippines
  • Best location, great atmosphere and excellent staff. I would always go back there.
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Filipe Brazil
  • very amazing experience and thank you all so much for your hospitality warm pools generosity what an amazing place fantastic
  • 100%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Dena
  • The hostel is very dirty, there are bedbugs on the bed, so disgusting, The staff of the front desk is not friendly. The hostel makes my trip in los angeles very bad. I will definitely not stay in this hostel any more!!
  • 20%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • My go to place to stay when I am in Los Angeles.
  • 89%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous Kenya
  • It was near the beach. I met some nice people at the hostel. Glad I stayed there
  • 80%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Diane USA
  • This place is virtually only and ONLY good for a bed for the night and free airport transfer. We stayed because of an early flight from lax so we have no huge reason for great expectation. In saying that, the staff is absolutely atrocious with no sense of courtesy or infliction to their voice whatsoever and they barely looked at us whilst talking. The prices aren't worth the bed you pay for unless you like springs. Toilet was broken. Drivers of transfer were rude and dangerous. This place sucks
  • 31%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Elizabeth Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »