See other Heidelberg properties

Lotte - The Backpackers

Burgweg 3, Heidelberg, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 95% from 19 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Reception is really helpful!
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Best hostel ever! Clean, comfy rooms. Generous kitchen, cozy lounge where you can just hang about with friends. Clean bathrooms with hot water! Super-charming interior design! Delightful receptionists- they even left us a key and notes when we arrived after reception hours. Will definitely book again, a real value for anybody's money.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • I like this hostel sooo much. It takes just 3 mins to walk up the castle and old town centre. The staff is nice and cute. The most important thing is having female bathroom. I have the best shower in my Europe trip.
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Yung Chun Taiwan
  • home away from home!!! spacious and neat rooms. hostel provided linen, bedsheets, pillow case, and towel. lockable lockers for your personal items. clean bathrooms. very helpful and courteous staff, in particular, Carmen who welcomed me on my arrival. strategically located in the historic old town allowing one to explore the Altstadt at your own pace.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Very nice hostel and excellent staff, nothing to complain about. The kitchen was really good equipped, and the interior decoration was cosy. The hostel is situated near the Heidelberg Castle (only few meters to the funicular which takes you to the castle...or by walk only 10-15 minutes) and the Old Town with all its' attractions!
  • 86%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Julienne France
  • The hostel is very close to the city town. Easy to reach the downtown without buses. The environment is good and the shower room is big and clean. You have all kinds of stuff in the kitchen which allows you to cook by yourself
  • 97%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great staff and atmosphere, bringing everyone together.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • The owner is very nice! Room and restrooms are very clean and looks lovely. The location is great, too. Very near to the old town and the castle!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Xiaonan China
  • This hostel is the best ever!!!!! Good staff and good vibration. Definitely a good choice if you want to visit Heidelberg .
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »