See other Heidelberg properties

Lotte - The Backpackers

Burgweg 3, Heidelberg, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 95% from 15 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • home away from home!!! spacious and neat rooms. hostel provided linen, bedsheets, pillow case, and towel. lockable lockers for your personal items. clean bathrooms. very helpful and courteous staff, in particular, Carmen who welcomed me on my arrival. strategically located in the historic old town allowing one to explore the Altstadt at your own pace.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Very nice hostel and excellent staff, nothing to complain about. The kitchen was really good equipped, and the interior decoration was cosy. The hostel is situated near the Heidelberg Castle (only few meters to the funicular which takes you to the castle...or by walk only 10-15 minutes) and the Old Town with all its' attractions!
  • 86%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Julienne France
  • The hostel is very close to the city town. Easy to reach the downtown without buses. The environment is good and the shower room is big and clean. You have all kinds of stuff in the kitchen which allows you to cook by yourself
  • 97%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great staff and atmosphere, bringing everyone together.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • The owner is very nice! Room and restrooms are very clean and looks lovely. The location is great, too. Very near to the old town and the castle!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Xiaonan China
  • This hostel is the best ever!!!!! Good staff and good vibration. Definitely a good choice if you want to visit Heidelberg .
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • This is THE best place to stay in Heidelberg. The location is an easy walk to the main sights and easy walk from the bus stop (less than 1 minute walk). Rooms are immaculate. Cute kitchen if you want to cook your own meals. No breakfast included but cereal and milk is available for free if you want it for breakfast. Recently renovated. No TV's. The owner and employees are extremely nice - we felt right at home. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend others to as well.
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • really enjy our stay in Lotte. one of the best hostels ever, if we have another chance back to Heidelberg, we´ll stay here for sure.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This hostel had an excellent location. It was right down the hill from the Hidleberg castle and right at the entrance of the funicular train. The bus stops right at the funicular train entrance too. Great directions on site. Carmen has done a fantastic job at redoing this facility..it is really nice. Everyone was very friendly, helpful with sites to see, suggestions for breakfast, etc. The fan in the room was nice, since the weather had gotten warmer. Really clean shared bathroom.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Leslie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »