See other Paris properties

Louvre Youth Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 69% from 21 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was smell pee everywhere.. somebody told us that the previus night had an bedbug attack.. whoever could gen in and out without control.. But it have realy good location -is five minutes from louvre- and polite staff
  • 57%
  • 30 Jul 2017 Stergios
  • There was only one shower and toilet for four dorms, and those were quite messy.
  • 66%
  • 02 Jul 2017 Sini Finland
  • Completely dirty. I had bed bugs bites everywhere on my body that I needed to go emergently in the doctor because of the allergic reaction. No facilities, no Internet, only one electricity plug per room. Extremely poor breakfast. Sound insulation poor as well
  • 37%
  • 23 Jun 2017 Anonymous Cyprus
  • Great location right next to les halles metro station. Other than that you get what you pay for
  • 63%
  • 21 Feb 2017 Anonymous Switzerland
  • The was in prime location to the Lourve, a metro station and many bus stops. Overall this hostel is in good shape, it is exactly as advertised, a bed and breakfast provided for cheap price. I would stay here again if I was back in Paris! I felt safe in my 8 bed room, in the hostel in general, and in the neighborhood as a solo female traveler.
  • 86%
  • 17 Feb 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was clean, they drill into your head that it's a very basic hostel (and it was), but the location was great, the beds were decent, the place was clean, the staff was nice. Everything you needed was there (bathroom, shower, lockers were tiny bit there is a luggage room). Luggage wasn't very secure but because of this everyone trusted each other and left all of our bags out.... would have preferred a locker but whatever. You have to show a key card to come in every time (security).
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I honestly hated this hostel. The site said ages 18-35 and there were people younger than 18 running around and making noise and people way older than 35 which just made the atmosphere weird. There were also so many school groups of rowdy, disrespectful kids who made the experience undesirable. Also, wifi isn't free AND it sucks. Terrible connection and does not work in any of the rooms. Toilet paper is almost always out and there's no soap in any of the bathrooms which made it gross. !3?:; agai
  • 40%
  • 16 Nov 2016 Jordan
  • Every good location and very economical. No frills, you get what you pay for, so don't expect too much.
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2016 Fiona Canada
  • Very uncomfortable beds. Everything else was quite good
  • 77%
  • 19 Sep 2016 Helena
  • Incredible location and amazing value for money!
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2016 maarten Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »