See other Paris properties

Louvre Youth Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 63% from 26 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 44%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, you can visit Louvre Museum just 3-5 min on foot. Including, metro line's around 3-4 line nearby. Room's clean and facilities's ok. Reasonable price with breakfast included.
  • 77%
  • 14 Sep 2016 bussakorn
  • Like an hostel.
  • 54%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Close to a lot of attractions and gardens and cafes and shopping, but it's ideal for backpackers and students traveling in groups carrying little of value. The premises is not very secure. Check in wasn't until 14:30, but check out was ridiculously early...9:30. The noise level was bad. Breakfast wasn't bad. They boast wifi, but you have to pay for it and it's only in the lobby area, and it wasn't even working during my stay.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2016 McKayla USA
  • The worst experience of my eurotrip. Um roomate batendo punheta de manhã na cama ao lado- banheiros sujos- recepção um brasileiro mal educado pra caramba! Foi o pior hostel Que já parei na minha vida! Banheiro podre de sujo! A localização é boa só' mas o resto sem condições! Pelo que passei lá o preço Tinha que ser 10euros máximo e não o preço que cobram!
  • 31%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Emilio Borba
  • The best location in Paris. We were 3 days in Paris and were everywhere by foot. Very very basic hostel just beda, showers, toilets and breakfast but it's really enough. Eat breakfast and go for seesighting ! Personally I need nothing more. Cheers
  • 49%
  • 10 Apr 2016 ŁUKASZ Poland
  • I went in for a good location and that's exactly what I got, literally 3 minutes away from the Louvre! I don't mind austere accommodation so this was great for me. The staff is really friendly and patient: 10/10. Probably take a portable battery for charging your phone because plugs are hard to come by (I expected that, though). The cleanliness was acceptable, sometimes the toilets smelled a bit or there was no soap/toilet paper but nothing that tissues and hand sanitizer couldn't solve.
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Aralis Mexico
  • Wasn't sure what to do with sheets before checkout.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Nicholas USA
  • The staff was very nice, especially Amar. However, the hostel lacks in comfort. The beds are hard, the blankets and very thin. Only one bathroom per floor. Also, it should have a bar and free wifi in common areas.
  • 60%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Inês Portugal
  • 5 minutes walk to louvre, really nice location. But the cleaness is not so perfect, as well as no hairdryer ;)
  • 69%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Yunfan China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »