See other Paris properties

Louvre Youth Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 67% from 23 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 46%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was clean, they drill into your head that it's a very basic hostel (and it was), but the location was great, the beds were decent, the place was clean, the staff was nice. Everything you needed was there (bathroom, shower, lockers were tiny bit there is a luggage room). Luggage wasn't very secure but because of this everyone trusted each other and left all of our bags out.... would have preferred a locker but whatever. You have to show a key card to come in every time (security).
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • I honestly hated this hostel. The site said ages 18-35 and there were people younger than 18 running around and making noise and people way older than 35 which just made the atmosphere weird. There were also so many school groups of rowdy, disrespectful kids who made the experience undesirable. Also, wifi isn't free AND it sucks. Terrible connection and does not work in any of the rooms. Toilet paper is almost always out and there's no soap in any of the bathrooms which made it gross. !3?:; agai
  • 40%
  • 16 Nov 2016 Jordan
  • Every good location and very economical. No frills, you get what you pay for, so don't expect too much.
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2016 Fiona Canada
  • Very uncomfortable beds. Everything else was quite good
  • 77%
  • 19 Sep 2016 Helena
  • Incredible location and amazing value for money!
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2016 maarten Belgium
  • Great location, you can visit Louvre Museum just 3-5 min on foot. Including, metro line's around 3-4 line nearby. Room's clean and facilities's ok. Reasonable price with breakfast included.
  • 77%
  • 14 Sep 2016 bussakorn
  • Like an hostel.
  • 54%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Close to a lot of attractions and gardens and cafes and shopping, but it's ideal for backpackers and students traveling in groups carrying little of value. The premises is not very secure. Check in wasn't until 14:30, but check out was ridiculously early...9:30. The noise level was bad. Breakfast wasn't bad. They boast wifi, but you have to pay for it and it's only in the lobby area, and it wasn't even working during my stay.
  • 54%
  • 30 Jun 2016 McKayla USA
  • The worst experience of my eurotrip. Um roomate batendo punheta de manhã na cama ao lado- banheiros sujos- recepção um brasileiro mal educado pra caramba! Foi o pior hostel Que já parei na minha vida! Banheiro podre de sujo! A localização é boa só' mas o resto sem condições! Pelo que passei lá o preço Tinha que ser 10euros máximo e não o preço que cobram!
  • 31%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Emilio Borba
  • The best location in Paris. We were 3 days in Paris and were everywhere by foot. Very very basic hostel just beda, showers, toilets and breakfast but it's really enough. Eat breakfast and go for seesighting ! Personally I need nothing more. Cheers
  • 49%
  • 10 Apr 2016 ŁUKASZ Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »