See other Paris properties

Louvre Youth Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 64% from 47 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 47%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Do yourself a favor and just stay somewhere else.
  • 54%
  • 19 Sep 2015 jihan USA
  • its really just a bed! it is clean and in a good location but very over-priced. as their not so welcoming"welcome mail" said, "for not so precious people" unfortunately is the price very precious! for 15 euro a night it would be ok, but for 25?? u need to pay for everything extra, wifi, lockers etc. the rooms have just one power socket and there is only one toilet per floor. if you are out and about all the time and dont need to charge anything, its an alright place to stay.
  • 49%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Ines Germany
  • The position is really good, close to the Louvre. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean.
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel is amazing and have a really nice breakfast. The location is awsome, but the hostel doesn't offer WiFi.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Eduardo Brazil
  • Amazing location. Basic services, but no complaint since they advise in advance. Already recommended it to a frien, for sure would go again.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Worst experience of my life. Horrible accommodations and extremely unfriendly staff. I would never recommend this place to anyone. It's just in a good location, everything else is rubbish.
  • 40%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Fabio Italy
  • This is a good hostel if you want to be close to the heart of Paris. But not more than that. The rooms were okay but you could hear what all the other people were doing in their rooms and you don't have any privacy since you could see in to each others rooms through the windows. The staff wasn't very friendly and my friend found bugs in her bed two nights in a row! The bathrooms and the showers were old and not very Clean and the breakfast was poor. And there is no free wifi.
  • 60%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Everyone there was very nice and helpful, exorbitant the staff, but it was way too hot the night we stayed causing it to be very uncomfortable. There were also a very small amount of bathrooms and showers, and they were very dirty. The location and price are pretty good, though.
  • 63%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Leah USA
  • Only two sockets in room for 8 people, and they would ask you change rooms if they require.
  • 63%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Only downsides were there was no wifi in the rooms and you had to hold a button continuously when showering. Other than those two things this place was great for young travelers who wanted to meet new people, for example I met a Russian kid who is now my friend on Facebook.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »