See other Paris properties

Louvre Youth Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 65% from 33 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 49%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Only two sockets in room for 8 people, and they would ask you change rooms if they require.
  • 63%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Only downsides were there was no wifi in the rooms and you had to hold a button continuously when showering. Other than those two things this place was great for young travelers who wanted to meet new people, for example I met a Russian kid who is now my friend on Facebook.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location was perfect, the staff was helpfull and nice. And the price really fair for being Paris :). The only bad thing that it was noisy from the stairs and from the street in the night, so bring earplugs.
  • 83%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • You can't rent towels, you can only buy them for 5 euros. You have to pay hourly for wifi and can only get it in the lobby. There were no outlets/plugs near the beds, only one outlet by the door in a 8 dorm room which was kind of annoying when we wanted to charge our cameras and phones. Not necessarily a hostel I'd rave about but having free breakfast was nice.
  • 60%
  • 04 May 2015 Leah Canada
  • It was a bit cold at night with thin blanket.
  • 63%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Said I would get free wifi with my booking and I would have had to pay for wifi of I wanted it when I got there. Bathrooms were very dirty. Staff is super friendly and location is great.
  • 63%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Ryan USA
  • Do not waste your time and money reserving this hostel! They try to overbook the hostel (to accommodate for last minute cancellations). What it means for you is that you have a high likelihood of not getting a room when you show up at the hostel. In my case, I reached the hostel late in the night when they told me "Sorry, we don't have a room for you." They offered me a room in their sister hostel which was 20 minutes away and could be reached after changing metro lines.
  • 20%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • The staff and location were wonderful, but I had to change my own sheets, there were no outlets in the rooms, and lockers and Wi-Fi cost extra.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very basic accomodations. No security whatsoever. Anyone can walk right in off the street and up to your bed. No lockers. Cold showers. Cash only, eventhough you book with a credit card.
  • 49%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the hostel was perfectly fine and much better as i expected! the rooms were clean (no bed bugs),and also the bathrooms were fine (the people who say they are really dirty must have luxourious standards).staff was always friendly and helpful!they even gave us small chocolates on christmas day :) breakfast was really good as well! i slept in a 10-person room, which was okay.the only thing that wasn't good,was that theres only one plug for 10 people! the last night i had the whole room to myself :)
  • 80%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Yasmin Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »