See other Paris properties

Louvre Youth Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 64% from 51 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 47%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I went in for a good location and that's exactly what I got, literally 3 minutes away from the Louvre! I don't mind austere accommodation so this was great for me. The staff is really friendly and patient: 10/10. Probably take a portable battery for charging your phone because plugs are hard to come by (I expected that, though). The cleanliness was acceptable, sometimes the toilets smelled a bit or there was no soap/toilet paper but nothing that tissues and hand sanitizer couldn't solve.
  • 83%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Aralis Mexico
  • Wasn't sure what to do with sheets before checkout.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Nicholas USA
  • The staff was very nice, especially Amar. However, the hostel lacks in comfort. The beds are hard, the blankets and very thin. Only one bathroom per floor. Also, it should have a bar and free wifi in common areas.
  • 60%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Inês Portugal
  • 5 minutes walk to louvre, really nice location. But the cleaness is not so perfect, as well as no hairdryer ;)
  • 69%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Yunfan China
  • Do yourself a favor and just stay somewhere else.
  • 54%
  • 19 Sep 2015 jihan USA
  • its really just a bed! it is clean and in a good location but very over-priced. as their not so welcoming"welcome mail" said, "for not so precious people" unfortunately is the price very precious! for 15 euro a night it would be ok, but for 25?? u need to pay for everything extra, wifi, lockers etc. the rooms have just one power socket and there is only one toilet per floor. if you are out and about all the time and dont need to charge anything, its an alright place to stay.
  • 49%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Ines Germany
  • The position is really good, close to the Louvre. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean.
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel is amazing and have a really nice breakfast. The location is awsome, but the hostel doesn't offer WiFi.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Eduardo Brazil
  • Amazing location. Basic services, but no complaint since they advise in advance. Already recommended it to a frien, for sure would go again.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Worst experience of my life. Horrible accommodations and extremely unfriendly staff. I would never recommend this place to anyone. It's just in a good location, everything else is rubbish.
  • 40%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Fabio Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »