See other Paris properties

Louvre Youth Hostel

20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 69% from 17 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Basically, you get what you pay for. When I arrived the person at the desk was very vague on what the process was. They don't accept credit cards-only cash. Once you pay and fill In a little check in card, they hand you a hotel-like key card and tell you to show them the card everytime you leave and enter the hostel. They also give you an actually key to your room #. Wifi is not free! I was very disappointed with this one. Rooms are fine but the showers + toilets are disgusting! Good breakfast.
  • 51%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Like previous people said, it has the basics, which I was satisfied with. The location is absolutely competitive. Breakfast was great in my opinion, you can get a variety of food. Heard that the price is good given its location.
  • 80%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • No wifi included, wifi does not reach all floors. NO elevators!
  • 60%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The location is really fatastic, and the staff are very nice, good breakfast, absolutely far more beyond what you pay...would strongly recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Except for the location, it is THE WORST! no matter how many people are in your room, there are only one power outlet in each room. And NO WIFI (it is an extra charge, 3euros for 2 hours) also NO LIFT! From my experience, staffs are not so nice. I asked to change the lightbulb that was out and the answer I got were "It takes up to 48hours" and "It's not a hotel.".. was I asking to serve the breakfast to my bed or something? Jesus christ. I would never return to this hostel ever.
  • 51%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • PROS: -Good position. -Breakfast included. CONS: -Quite expensive. -Uncomfortable beds. -There is no elevator. -You cannot pay by credit card.
  • 57%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Leonardo Italy
  • Very well located. Nice breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Marek Estonia
  • no free wifi. other than that, solid place.
  • 89%
  • 17 Jun 2014 David
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »