See other Bangkok properties

Lub d Bangkok Siam Square

925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 6.3km

Rating: 92% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the 8th time stayed in this hostel, everything are good !!!
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything in the hostel went really well! It's a place I will definitely come back again!
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This is the 6th times I stayed in this hostel, good location near National Stadium BTS , friendly staff and clean room.
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is the 5th time I stayed in this hostel, the location is very good, just beside National Stadium BTS, MBK, Siam in walking distance
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Friendly staff & very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • overall is good, but i hope the employees can be more hospitably,
  • 83%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Lub D is by far one of the best hostels that I've ever stayed in. It was clean, it has a great atmosphere, and the location was right on the Skytrain line.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Best bathrooms I have experienced in hostels in Thailand, very clean, and centrally located. Comfortable sleeping area and pretty good atmosphere too. Perfect for a couple of nights after a long plane ride. Quite expensive though, so I moved to a different hostel after two nights.
  • 89%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • This was the best accommodations of our Thailand trip (and we stayed at a resort in Phuket!) staff saved us from missing our tour when we got the time wrong, put up with our silliness and were very friendly and helpful throughout our 3 night stay. The atmosphere is great, very conducive to meeting other travelers. Only complaint is it's a bit far from the "old city" area where the palace is and from khao San road, the party area. However it is close to the crazy crazy mall and the sky train.
  • 94%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, staff was very friendly and spoke English very well. Dorm air conditioning made cool air but left the air still sticky/humid.
  • 89%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »