See other Bangkok properties

Lub d Bangkok Siam Square

925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 6.3km

Rating: 88% from 13 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First hostel I've been to that does not have a kitchen. Right next to mass transit & happenings.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed for 2 nights. Good hostel overall. Location need lots of malls and in front of the line that leads to the river.
  • 80%
  • 23 Dec 2014 CELINA Brazil
  • The smell of mold in the room was overpowering and nauseating. I immediately returned to the front desk to complain and they just nodded and agreed that they knew it was full of mold. I was moved to another room that had a strong air freshener scent that was blowing from the a/c - to try to hide the mold smell. At this point I was exhausted, it was late at night, so I decided to try to make the best of it. Big mistake. By the morning I could barely breathe and just had to pack and get out quick.
  • 43%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Juliet USA
  • This is the 8th time stayed in this hostel, everything are good !!!
  • 94%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Stay in this hostel many times, good location and friendly staff
  • 89%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Repeat and repeat stayed in this hostel, good location and friendly staff
  • 89%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything in the hostel went really well! It's a place I will definitely come back again!
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This is the 6th times I stayed in this hostel, good location near National Stadium BTS , friendly staff and clean room.
  • 91%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This is the 5th time I stayed in this hostel, the location is very good, just beside National Stadium BTS, MBK, Siam in walking distance
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Friendly staff & very helpful.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »