See other Bangkok properties

Lub d Bangkok Silom

4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 93% from 13 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was extremely friendly and helped me immensely when I got my debit card stolen. Also there is a bar and a front porch where you can always meet friendly people sitting On the chairs outside. Their continental breakfast includes quite good coffee. In addition they are a short walk to amazing street food and fruit. I would definitely stay here every time I go to Bangkok.
  • 77%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • BEST HOSTEL IN BANGKOK. We stayed in three different hostels, and this was our favorite. Excellent location, extremely clean, and both quiet in your rooms and fun downstairs.
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very Nice Hostel with friendly english speaking staffs ... Hostel Price but with hotel keycard security and facilities such as laundry and place to dry my clothes. Unique design and clean & open lounge for guest to hang out or dining or even working on own laptop or using their provided computer. Location is average if you are looking for next to BTS / MRT but with a short walking distance you can reach BTS Station within 10mins or you can walk 10 mins to most happening Silom Night Market etc
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • EXCELLENT in everything!
  • 94%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very helpful staff and clean! I would highly recommend this hostel next time you're in Bangkok!
  • 94%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Este é um dos melhores hostels que eu já conheci. Camas grandes, espaço confortável para quartos compartilhados (estive em 2 diferentes). Locker bem grande (bom para mochileiros). Além de ter uma estrutura ótima (principalmente os banheiros, limpos e grandes).
  • 94%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Best hostel i have stayed at in Thailand. Went as a couple in a private room and had no issues whatsoever. Room was clean, staff was great, bar is good, food is decent. Short walk to the bts station, nothing to complain about. Careful of all the tuk tuks in the area offering discointed faires though they make a lot of unplanned stops, nothing to do with the hostel, just an fyi. GREAT PLACE! Going back in 2 weeks.
  • 97%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Place was really clean and exceeded my expectations, very close to restaurants, markets, ATM and BTS station all great walking distance. The place is quiet at night never had problems sleeping.The staff were very helpful, knowledgable and great personalities. Been to other hostels across Thailand and it does not compare to Lub d. In fact i re booked with lub d many times just because I was so happy there. what made my experience positive was the 1) cleanness 2) staff Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Jordan Canada
  • Great place, location, people. Above all an awesome experience!! A must stay for all...
  • 97%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous India
  • excellent!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Tian China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »