See other Bangkok properties

Lub d Bangkok Silom

4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 93% from 12 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The premises are also very clean. I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Thomas Canada
  • very clean, very accommodating staff, would come back! met a lot of cool people here! rooms have good A/C and bathrooms are clean.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A great hostel in the heart of Bangkok's entertainment district. Staff was friendly. And I thoroughly enjoyed the comfy suite!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Jeremy USA
  • The hostel is awesome! The only thing that I would do differently is to not allow people to enter the luggage room (because obviously when someone enters to grab his luggage, he can also grab anything else). Instead, you should take our ticket/number and bring out our luggage.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Maria
  • This is a good social hostel The staff is very nice and helpful. It’s in a quiet and in a nice location to the SkyTrain and nice restaurants. Great security and facilities.
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff was extremely friendly and helped me immensely when I got my debit card stolen. Also there is a bar and a front porch where you can always meet friendly people sitting On the chairs outside. Their continental breakfast includes quite good coffee. In addition they are a short walk to amazing street food and fruit. I would definitely stay here every time I go to Bangkok.
  • 77%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • BEST HOSTEL IN BANGKOK. We stayed in three different hostels, and this was our favorite. Excellent location, extremely clean, and both quiet in your rooms and fun downstairs.
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very Nice Hostel with friendly english speaking staffs ... Hostel Price but with hotel keycard security and facilities such as laundry and place to dry my clothes. Unique design and clean & open lounge for guest to hang out or dining or even working on own laptop or using their provided computer. Location is average if you are looking for next to BTS / MRT but with a short walking distance you can reach BTS Station within 10mins or you can walk 10 mins to most happening Silom Night Market etc
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • EXCELLENT in everything!
  • 94%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very helpful staff and clean! I would highly recommend this hostel next time you're in Bangkok!
  • 94%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »